2017 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

125 Reviews
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the warranty

by Two Santa Fe Owner from Delaware on August 29, 2016

I recently purchased another Santa Fe because I was so happy with my first one of "09. I had no mechanical problems other than normal wear and tear over the 6 years I drove my first Santa Fe. It was a reliable car for long trips with plenty of cargo space. It was roomy enough for 3 adults in the back seat. I believe that Hyundai would not offer such a good warranty if the car was not meant to hold up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

50 out of 50 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Hyundai - I LOVE IT!

by LennyC from Danbury, CT on March 13, 2017

This is the 3rd Hyundai I have owned. I just donated a 2004 Hyundai Santa fe and traded in a 2006 Hyundai Sonata. Both were great cars, largely trouble free and reliable. This new 2017 Santa Fe, if incredibly comfortable, drives like a dream and gas mileage is 25 miles per gallon on average! With the warranty and all of the features for the money (not cheap by any means) I will be loving this car for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Santa Fe

by RachaelF from Mount Dora, FL on March 13, 2017

Our 2nd Santa Fe. We love this car for comfort, reliability, interior design, functionality and space. The new 2017 model handles even better than our previous model. Love the new design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking SUV

by oldflem from Demopolis, AL on April 25, 2017

The Santa Fe we got is a great looking vehicle and the features Safety and convenience are so nice. We got the Limited Ultimate and it comes with everything available. We wanted the big roof and this model comes with it. I do not like the console because it is very low small

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for families that don't want a mini van!

by Veronica1231 from Canton, ga on May 24, 2017

I have the Santa Fe limited, it has captain seats in the back as well as an optional 3rd row. I am in love with all the room and features the car has. Also the captain chairs sold it! Adults can sit in the back comfortably and kids can sit far enough away from each to not fight! I highly recommend this vehicle, especially if you need a family car but don't really want a mini van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by MMR from Fort Dodge, Iowa on April 20, 2017

I had this car as a rental and we are now looking to buy one. It was a 4 cylinder Turbo. Surprisingly it had a lot of power. The features were great, the only thing missing was the leather and the sunroof. besides that We loved the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I've bought in a long time!

by KatLC from Marseilles, IL on November 9, 2017

I did a lot of research and tests drives on several different SUVs before buying! I needed something roomier plus I wanted to be able to put a baby car seat (for my granddaughter) in the back without having to move the front passenger seat all the way forward. I checked the dimensions on several different vehicles and the Santa Fe had the most room for the type of SUV I wanted. It is AWD which will be safer on the road this winter! Also, I'm getting better mpg then I expected! I never paid a penny over what I was willing to pay!! I'm so happy with my Hyundai Santa Fe!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUB value on the market

by MC Benz from LA on November 3, 2017

Good styling with generous interior headroom and legroom. Vehicle has lots of standard equipment and technology that is optional or nonexistent on competition. Ride and handling one of the best of all vehicles I had considered. Warranty of 5yr/60k is best in industry and big reason for selecting HYUNDAI brand. After selling and driving European models for 25 yrs this vehicle measures up in all important departments people consider to buy cars. I'm a very pleased consumer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by JoanWoodstock from Woodstock VA on May 7, 2017

It's the perfect vehicle for a Family..!! Has everything that you need to keep your family safe & comfortable at the same time. My wife love it, my kids love it & I love it also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Steve G.

by Steve G. from Glenview, Il on March 23, 2017

Only had the vehicle 1 week, but so far very pleased with it. Very easy to drive and has a lot of safety features which my prior vehicle did not have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13
Our Expert Review: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe