2018 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$10,697 - $36,941  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

64 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Overall best car ever owned

by Graybeard from Flemington NJ on Fri Dec 08 2017

Fits my needs, seats 6, 2+2+2 leather comfortable bucket seats, front row headed & air conditioned, middle row heated. Three levels of steering torque. All wheel drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this SUV. I went from Large Escalade/Lg Sub

by Skiver35 from International Falls, MN on Thu Dec 14 2017

Roomy. Stylish. Comfortable. Great storage. Excellent features. Handles well. Best new suv for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Hyundai owned have enjoyed them all

by RC & JC from Lima, Ohio on Fri Nov 17 2017

Car is very well equipped and very nice ride. We have owned three Santa Fe's and have love them all that's why we keep coming back. You cannot beat the warranty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Hyundai I've owned and really enjoying it!

by Kysie from Roseville, CA on Mon Nov 27 2017

The Santa Fe 6 cylinder has all of the requirements and options I need in an SUV. Very comfortable ride and I enjoy driving it as much as I did the 2007 Veracruz that I owned previously.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing features, easy driving

by Santafe owner from Edmonton, ab on Sun Dec 10 2017

Comfortable, good on gas, easy to drive, tons of extra features (back up camera, heated seats, 7passenger, heated steering wheel, navigation, side mirror blind spot alert....)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sante Fe

by Krissy from Florida on Tue Jun 26 2018

This car was my affordable dream car. It’s spacious and drives and feels like a strong car. I plan on keeping this car forever. Very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on gas I've ever owned.

by TurtleG from Guadalupe, CA on Tue Jan 16 2018

This car is great on both the inside and outside. It is great on gas, which is a total bonus for me. It came fully loaded with not much of a price difference. The best part is the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai is dependable

by KoolZ from MI on Wed Jun 06 2018

I had a sante fe for almost 7 years and it was a great car. Never had any mechanical issues with it. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a dependable suv!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I own the 2017 and just bought the 2018

by Yaba from Flushing, NY on Wed Nov 06 2019

I purchased the ultimate limited. This SUV has so many safety features. I purchased this vehicle for my son. This gets excellent highway mileage. Able to fit many items. This SUV sits 6 with three rows. I can lower the last two rows for storage. I can lower each of the 4 seats separately. Really nice to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Little Joe from Tulsa,Ok on Tue Apr 02 2019

This vehicle is undeniable the best car I’ve been in, it has a Luxurious feel & the stability & soundness of this vehicle outweighs All others

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7