2018 Santa Fe

Consumer Reviews

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,850 - $41,300  MSRP Range
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

51 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Second Hyundai I've owned and really enjoying it!

by Kysie from Roseville, CA on Mon Nov 27 2017

The Santa Fe 6 cylinder has all of the requirements and options I need in an SUV. Very comfortable ride and I enjoy driving it as much as I did the 2007 Veracruz that I owned previously.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Hyundai owned have enjoyed them all

by RC & JC from Lima, Ohio on Fri Nov 17 2017

Car is very well equipped and very nice ride. We have owned three Santa Fe's and have love them all that's why we keep coming back. You cannot beat the warranty

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall best car ever owned

by Graybeard from Flemington NJ on Fri Dec 08 2017

Fits my needs, seats 6, 2+2+2 leather comfortable bucket seats, front row headed & air conditioned, middle row heated. Three levels of steering torque. All wheel drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this SUV. I went from Large Escalade/Lg Sub

by Skiver35 from International Falls, MN on Thu Dec 14 2017

Roomy. Stylish. Comfortable. Great storage. Excellent features. Handles well. Best new suv for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall best car ever owned

by Graybeard from Flemington NJ on Sat Dec 09 2017

Fits my needs, seats 6, 2+2+2 leather comfortable bucket seats, front row headed & air conditioned, middle row heated. Three levels of steering torque. All wheel drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sante Fe

by Krissy from Florida on Tue Jun 26 2018

This car was my affordable dream car. It?s spacious and drives and feels like a strong car. I plan on keeping this car forever. Very reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car on gas I've ever owned.

by TurtleG from Guadalupe, CA on Tue Jan 16 2018

This car is great on both the inside and outside. It is great on gas, which is a total bonus for me. It came fully loaded with not much of a price difference. The best part is the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing features, easy driving

by Santafe owner from Edmonton, ab on Sun Dec 10 2017

Comfortable, good on gas, easy to drive, tons of extra features (back up camera, heated seats, 7passenger, heated steering wheel, navigation, side mirror blind spot alert....)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Santa Fe

by Kaye-Santa Fe from Georgetown, TX on Mon Aug 27 2018

This car had better safety ratings than the comparable models with more features and at a better price. My family and I are extremely satisfied with the comfort and size of this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Hyundia

by lexusgirl05 from Omaha Ne on Fri Dec 08 2017

After driving the Equinox, Highlander, 4 Runner Santa Fe Sport, Santa Fe V4 and the Santa Fe V6, several times! the Santa Fe V6 was by far the best car for me. It is quiet, and has a very smooth ride. It's just the right size, a little larger then the Santa Fe sport and the Santa Fe V4. It has very comfortable heated and air leather seats, heated steering wheel, and is loaded with all the technology one would need. Love my new car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6