NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2008 Tiburon

Consumer Reviews

2008 Hyundai Tiburon

$2,995 - $8,475  MSRP Range
2008 Hyundai Tiburon

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

34 Reviews
85% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Hyundai Tiburon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by its a secret from Omaha, NE on Thu Nov 03 2011

I love this car, not only does it look really cool, but it is very reliable. I barely have to fill up my gas tank, but when I do it seems to last a long time. Great MPG! I love having a sun roof it makes it feel nice and open. I love cloth interior so it is never too hott or too cold! I also enjoy when the interior matches the exterior because I think it looks classier! I would DEF purchase this car! great deal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good value for the money

by Vtroadrunner from Upstate NY on Mon Aug 12 2013

I've owned many 2 door subcompacts and have found the Tiburon to be dependable and fun to drive. The suspension is great on hills and curving roads, which there are many in my area. The V6 has decent acceleration, and it's not a problem when it comes to passing. It's the first automatic that I've driven in years, as I've always driven standards, but I still feel like i'm driving a responsive vehicle. Not to mention the looks you get when you drive around town. It looks like a much more expensive car. I was so satisfied, I bought a second one for my Daughter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my '08 SE

by itguy1994 from on Wed Apr 04 2012

Got it used in fall '09 with 14,000 miles on it & went AL-AZ the next spring. Best mpg 36 w/cruise set just under 90mph, (yes I got a warning-TX is a big state) noisy on rough road surfaces but, turn up the Kenwood stereo & go! The car tunes itself if you can keep a constant speed to it; it loves the highway. You won't win any drag races with this car but the more it runs the better it gets. Engine torque and overall power really does not kick in until well above 3300 rpm. Runs at 75 all day on my commute with the cruise in 6th right around 3100 rpm. I've had it on the track at Talledega and it easily hit 120 and had more to give; Barber MotorSports Park is the next goal.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned

by Lindrivesfastr from Colorado Springs, CO on Sun Oct 14 2018

Even though my Tiburon is ten years old; it's reliable, comfortable, still has the power when I ask it, and still gets looks and comments. I think of her as my sexy, stylish (slightly) older woman-er- car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I own

by Littlerazkl from Hamlin NY on Wed Jan 30 2019

The car performs awesome. Easy to drive and got a clean bill of health from my personal mechanic. I am so suprised as I have never purchased a foreign car before. It definatly changed my thinking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It!

by Victoria from Alabama on Sun Feb 18 2018

I've had my 2008 Tiburon 5-speed since January of 2016. I bought it really cheap with a slipping clutch, grinding gears, and many other issues from 7 previous owners mistreating it. Since then I've replaced the transmission, clutch, pressure plate, and the simple components of the suspension. It's definitely not the fastest or best performing car, but it's definitely styled right and turns heads with just halos and aftermarket wheels. By far one of my favorite cars I've owned. Great on gas mileage, I average about 28-31mpg every fill up. It's approaching 200k miles, but I definitely see it lasting as long as I stay in love with it. Overall, it's a fun, cheap project (after the major repairs required in my case, of course)!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by JackieC from Naples, FL on Thu Sep 12 2019

This car runs great. It drives very comfortably and has never given me any issues. I've owned it for 10 years and have never had an accident. It is very reliable, It is a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to zip around town in

by Chrissy from Utica, NY on Wed Oct 11 2017

I love my Tiburon sporty and great in the snow -- a lot of plastic parts had to be replaced like the door handles -- trunk Hydraulic lifts --and there is no cruise control weird things but love to drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Marywasco86 from Morgantown on Fri Dec 22 2017

I love it great on gas very reliable very clean runs as If it were brand new would recommend it to anyone great on trips always get stares

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No Regrets

by Mikkie from Washington on Wed Apr 06 2011

I bought my 2008 Tiburon GS when gas was approaching 4 dollars. I couldn't beleive the MPG I got 28 to 30 MPG in the city regularly because I am not a hot rodder. Just easy stops and gradual exceleration. I did not carry a lot of passengers so I mostly kept the back seats in the folded down positon and got tons of stuff back there, even lumber! I did think it was a little noisey on the highway when I had the back seats down but nothing to complain about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4