2014 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2014 Hyundai Tucson

$10,586 - $18,918  MSRP Range
2014 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

35 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Fits my needs

by Miss Jeep from Florida on Sat Feb 01 2014

Overall the Tucson SE is a great crossover. True Car pricing helped me in shopping. I did not get the best price but I did find a better than standard warranty. I love the ease of the controls on the steering wheel. Great leg room in the back seat. I love the rear camera for backing up. This crossover sits tall so I no longer get lost in a group of cars. There's enough power but certainly not a powerhouse. There are large blind spots in driving the Tucson but overall this was a great choice for my family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by 123shelly from coudersport, pa on Thu Jul 10 2014

The ride is just incredible. It's like riding on air. The seats are so comfortable. I wish I had bought a Tucson a lot soon! Great value!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great 1st ever New Vehicle!!!

by rickd58 from Acushnet MA on Fri Nov 22 2013

This Tucson is Great all around ...from handling to all the Music and Blue Tooth features that were included. After trying many other Brands this Tucson was on top of my list... so made the purchase that much easier!! Hope to enjoy many Years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service

by Dennis D from Lake Ozarks , MO on Tue Jul 01 2014

At Corwin Kia in Jeff city I got fair and honest treatment my Sales Consultant Rachael Whalen was very helpful and knew her Product They were willing to deal and the Prices were good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking little SUV

by JR Car consultant from roseville ca on Sun Jul 27 2014

purchased a 2014 Hyundai tuscon SE trim with AWD in july 2014 from Roseville Hyundai we love the car, and get a lot of comments on the great looks, Kona Bronze, with brown/black interior have 1000 miles on it now, and no problems, getting about 23 MPG combined so far the only recommendation, I would make to Hyundai is to improve he ride, it is bumpy, you feel the road a little too much. the seats however are very comfortable would definitely recommend this car, and Hyundai cars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ron Carter Hyundai Clearlake, TX

by Cici from Cici Houston, TX on Fri Aug 08 2014

This is my third vehicle and my second Hyundai from Ron Carter! The Hyundai is a lot of car for the money and I'm very pleased! I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Tucson and traded it in for the 2014 Hyundai Tucson Limited. The limited is awesome! Panoramic sunroof, very quite and smooth plus easy to handle. The interior has all the creature comforts I wanted such as GPS on the dash, and so many other features! Happy Dance!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundais have the best warranty

by antqnutt from Crossville Tn on Thu Feb 13 2014

We have owned GMCs for over 35 years and decided to try a Hyundai and we are thrilled! Best warranty in the business and wonderful value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by Big Girl Car from salem nh on Sat Sep 06 2014

Love it. Worked with a fantastic team of people to purchase our Walking dead Tuscon. Has every amenity I was looking for. Rides smoothly. Leather seats w/lumbar are comfortable. Can't wait to use the heated seats option. Lots of rm for those sitting in the back along with good cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great deal, great value

by Jenx20 from Pleasant Prairie on Tue Jun 17 2014

I want to thank Joe Howard at Racine Hyundai who help get my new Tucson. He was able to get me more than I expected for my trade and got me a great deal on my new 14 Tucson. I'm loving it!. I was really surprised on how many options come standard. I love how I can stream music from my phone and use hands free calling using the Bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by Happy Lady from Pasadena, TX on Sun Sep 21 2014

I absolutely love driving my Hyundai Tuscon. No matter what seat you are in, it is very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2014 Hyundai Tucson

The 2014 Hyundai Tucson is a stylish, comfortable, surprisingly agile little SUV, but its size deficiency, mediocre gas mileage and worrisome crash-test ratings keep it from being a top choice.

Small sport utility vehicles continue to climb in popularity, and it's no secret why. Cars like the new 2014 Hyundai Tucson provide the fuel economy of a compact car with the space of a tall station wagon, combined with the commanding outward view of a pickup truck. One of the Tucson's competitors, the Nissan Rogue, has been at the top of our weekly most-read vehicle reviews post for months. Hyundai has updated its compact SUV for the 2014 model year, giving it some new direct-injection four-cylinder engines... Read More