2020 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$15,123 - $33,915  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

160 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a great value

by TC from Hartsdale on Sat Oct 19 2019

It's a very nice vehicle at this level. Better than others I drover with an impressively smooth ride. Good amount of room up front and nice acceleration with the 2.3 liter engine. Very impressive over all

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai has been super reliable

by Gtown from Hatley, WI on Mon Jan 06 2020

This car is just what we need for travel, leisure, etc. we needed a vehicle we can rely on to be maintenance free and long lasting. Our other 2 Hyundai’s have 218000 and 184000 respectively.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best gas mileage for an suv,good power also

by hairguru from trenton nj on Sat Feb 01 2020

This car met all of my needs, lots of legroom and great safety features compared to Lexus and Acura for the same money. Apple car play was a must have for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value in class for the money

by Cheapskate 462 from Indianapolis, IN on Fri Aug 14 2020

Probably the best buy per dollar out there. This is the third Hyundai in a row for me (Previously, 2006 Santa Fe and 2011 Tucson), and all have been super reliable and cost tons less than the competition for the same features,and even sometimes better ones with the Hyundai's. This and the previous Tucson have seriously comfortable seating and particularly great headroom for a taller driver, decent handling (especially in Sport mode), and look much more expensive than what you paid. Downsides are it's slightly under powered even with the larger engine, although still enough power to easily enter freeway ramps or evade danger, and let's face it, you don't buy a Tucson to street race with anyway---but I wouldn't go for the smaller engine unless you just have to---and fuel economy wasn't great in the last one or this one either, but it's only a couple MPG worse than the competition and won't run you broke. Might be due to some extra weight, but I see that as making for a VERY quiet ride and maybe a little extra safety. My only complaint is the tech ----things like navigation, etc, in my Sport level model all work off your phone thru either Apple's system or what I have with Android Auto/Google Maps, and would have been so much simpler to just have it work off the Hyundai built-in voice commands like in my old one. I don't see this as a particular improvement, but others may see it differently. (Regular hand's free voice commands like taking or receiving calls or changing radio settings, etc, still work via Hyundai's built in voice recognition tho if your phone's not plugged in with a cable to use navigation, etc). All in all, though, great car so far, and remain a loyal Hyundai driver. Best buy in class particularly for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle to own .

by Lucky 77 from Houston ,Texss on Wed Jan 01 2020

Smooth driving , so much features to offer , great interior and exterior designs , mist especially very roomy inside for a compact suv .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love with my Tucson

by Babygirl0331 from Baton Rouge, La on Sat Nov 30 2019

Awesome vehicle.! I'm excited about this purchase. It's only been a few hours ,however I'm in love. Thank Ms Chelsea Becnel or Gonzales. Congratulations good things in your future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I’ve had yet !

by Danielle G from Babylon ny on Thu Feb 06 2020

I love my new Tuscon ! It drives so smooth ! I went from a car to a SUV thought I was going to be afraid but I absolutely love it !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really Great Car!

by Shirley50 from DeSoto Texas on Sat Jan 04 2020

Great car and I love the ability to ride smoothly. Very spacious and love that it sits up high. Plenty of leg room in back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and Style

by Laney from East Brunswick on Tue Nov 19 2019

This car met all needs and expectations! Liking the whole package.Highly Recommend! Great Value! Love the color, silver. Great media and operating option. Big bang for the buck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Happy with the Tuscan.

by Steven65 from Whiteland, IN on Tue Feb 04 2020

The Tuscan was a great buy. And a great choice for us. We are loving the heated seats. It is a very comfortable ride and we look forward to summer road trips in it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16