NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 Tucson

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Tucson

$23,550 - $33,300  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Tucson

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

37 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Tucson?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

HYundai Tucson Ultimate-Great SUV

by T Blood 47 from Duluth, MN on Thu Nov 07 2019

I absolutely love my 2020 Hyundai Tucson! I purchased the Ultimate--so it is fully loaded with options! The safety features such as lane assist and adaptable cruise control along with the dual camera--makes driving this vehicle easy and safe! The comfort features--leather seats, heated (front and back) & cooled seats (heated steering wheel too) make riding or driving very enjoyable! The leg room both front and back are spacious--and the back storage along with the lay down back seats provide plenty of space (even transports a 65" TV laying flat in the box). The 2020 Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is hands down my favorite Hyundai to date and I have owned 3 others!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for a great value

by TC from Hartsdale on Sat Oct 19 2019

It's a very nice vehicle at this level. Better than others I drover with an impressively smooth ride. Good amount of room up front and nice acceleration with the 2.3 liter engine. Very impressive over all

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV, comfortable ride,Quiet cabin.

by TommyG from Crest Hill, IL on Sun Dec 15 2019

The Tucson just drives great ,it's smooth and very quiet. Doors close with a solid sound and feel. No rattles I think the interior quality is excellent and we love the remote start through Blue link , start and stop from anywhere. Love the auto hold feature I have it on all the time. Only con to this vehicle is the seats feel too firm , comfortable but firm. MPG is very good ,more than the rated mpg. If you do your own service it dosent get any better than the Tucson, very easy to do your own maintenance .Highly recommend this SUV and warranty, how can you beat it. Get one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

comfortable thus far, day 3 of driving.

by Brenda from Howell on Thu Dec 19 2019

I drove away with my leased Hyundai Tucson, and is satisfied thus far. I would recommend Hyundai Freehold to my friends and family. This is day three of driving the Tucson.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding vehicle to own .

by Lucky 77 from Houston ,Texss on Wed Jan 01 2020

Smooth driving , so much features to offer , great interior and exterior designs , mist especially very roomy inside for a compact suv .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love with my Tucson

by Babygirl0331 from Baton Rouge, La on Sat Nov 30 2019

Awesome vehicle.! I'm excited about this purchase. It's only been a few hours ,however I'm in love. Thank Ms Chelsea Becnel or Gonzales. Congratulations good things in your future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and Style

by Laney from East Brunswick on Tue Nov 19 2019

This car met all needs and expectations! Liking the whole package.Highly Recommend! Great Value! Love the color, silver. Great media and operating option. Big bang for the buck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best gas mileage for an suv,good power also

by hairguru from trenton nj on Sat Feb 01 2020

This car met all of my needs, lots of legroom and great safety features compared to Lexus and Acura for the same money. Apple car play was a must have for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hyundai has been super reliable

by Gtown from Hatley, WI on Mon Jan 06 2020

This car is just what we need for travel, leisure, etc. we needed a vehicle we can rely on to be maintenance free and long lasting. Our other 2 Hyundai’s have 218000 and 184000 respectively.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best choices for the money

by WesM from Louisville, KY on Fri Dec 27 2019

I immediately fell in love with the exterior styling of the Tucson Sport. With the 19" wheels and overall look, it just has a bit more of an "aggressive" look than the Escape and Equinox, both of which I was also considering. The interior felt just as luxurious, had more options (at the Sport trim level and above), and the infotainment was just laid out better in my opinion. What finally sold me was the ride. Compared to everything I test drove, the Tucson felt like riding on a cloud. I intentionally hit some shallow pot holes and imperfections in the road when test driving all my vehicles, and by far the Tucson handled them better. Plus, the road noise was less noticeable at higher speeds. The upgraded Infinity sound system on the upper trims of the Tucson is absolutely sublime if you are an audiophile. You can feel the bass in your chest and the highs are perfectly on point. The wireless charger is large enough to hold my Galaxy Note 9 and charge through my thick phone case. Finally, I usually do 1-2 mpg better than EPA estimates on most vehicles I own, once broken in. I'm at 800 miles on my 2020 Tucson Sport FWD, and I'm already getting 30-31mpg on the highway, exceeding my low expectations for fuel economy even before it's fully broken in. Every day, I am just a little more relieved that my purchase was the best choice for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4