2017 Veloster

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$10,194 - $25,205  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Veloster

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

42 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Veloster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Compact Leader With Huge Style, Economy And Flair

by ANGKIRK from Windber, PA on Mon Dec 25 2017

Just purchased my Veloster two months ago, after test-driving it extently. I must say, overall, I'm very happy with this car. It's got sleek style, decent fuel economy, not too bad of a cargo area for a compact , a beautiful interior package, good overall responsiveness, smooth transmission and an excellent back-up camera & HD headlighting. The third door - access to the back seating area - is something I actually like, because, for me very few people will be sitting back in that area anyway and i like having a longer driver's -side door. This car's only apparent weakness - is its winter weather handling (somewhat shaky in snow and icy road conditions). That will be easily addressed with badly-needed, upgraded quality of tires replacing the very sub-par radials that come factory equipped with this car from the Hyundai dealership. The front wheel drive system is quite above average for snowy climbs, however. Another minor (depending upon the consumer) is the vehicle is a very low profile sitter - but nothing near the profile of, say, a Fiero - whose profile was that of almost a feel for squatting upon the actual driving surface. Hyundai's Veloster is a solid four-star car for it's particular class. Purchase it with confidence ... like me!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Veloster!

by Bratgrlyy22 from Bakersfield, ca on Thu Sep 07 2017

I have been wanting a Veloster for some time and finally got it! It's such a cute and sporty little car. It's design is different from any other car on the market. It has all the features of a luxury car.... The back up camera is amazing. The sound system is pretty amazing also.. I would definitely recommend this car or any Hyundai for that matter. I have owned 5 Hyundai and all have been amazing and reliable...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slick

by Erika from Chattanooga, TN on Thu May 31 2018

This car has every possible luxury in it, even as the base model. It will take a while to learn all of the buttons and functions of everything, but it is so worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is exactly what I wanted

by Bsimken1 from Stuart, Fl on Wed Jun 28 2017

It is very easy to handle, excellent visibility and good gas mileage. The car is beautiful and classy besides being comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fell in love with it

by kkrdolphin from Panama City, Fl on Mon Sep 18 2017

I hadn't even heard of it until I showed up at the dealership and test drove it. I was very surprised, it is exactly what I am looking for in a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love everything about my veloster

by MomaKat from Wheelersburg Ohio 45694 on Mon Apr 09 2018

The Hyundai will completely fulfil your exspectations love itci have purchased 3 of them I'm sure I will buy more very fun car to drive exceptional gas mileage drove it on vacation last year got 40 mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Veloster!

by Loveturtle from Lancaster, NY on Fri Jul 21 2017

It fits my personality and my needs perfectly. Compact and cute but sleek and sporty. It zips and is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite

by Roberta from Fort Myers on Fri Jun 09 2017

So sporty and fun .very comfortable for me .i like the colors available. The back up camera is perfect . Plenty of room for all . Very smooth on highway .pefect for small women. Good on gas

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best buy for the money

by the old fountainman from detroit suburbia on Fri Jul 28 2017

best riding suw for that wheelbase comfortable chair hight seats with lumbar support for long trips excellent in turns super styling and interior finish.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

This car stunk

by Frustrated from Killeen TX on Fri Jul 13 2018

I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Veloster new in Killeen Texas in early March, 2018. First, I got screwed on the price by the dealership, after they removed the sticker from the car before I test drove it. Then, after forcing them to redo all the paperwork, I find myself with 3,450 miles on the car and a dead battery, through no fault of my own! (Didn't leave the lights on, etc.) A jump start did not help; the battery would not hold a charge at all. So, being in a remote location at that point, and not wishing to have Roadside Assistance tow the vehicle 70 miles to the nearest Hyundai dealership (leaving me without a way to reclaim the car, because they didn't provide loaners or rentals), I was forced to pay for a new battery, because Hyundai claimed it was not covered by warranty!!! I traded the damned thing in on a 2005 Mustang - a must more reliable car!!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5