Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Veloster

Consumer Reviews

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$10,193 - $24,282  MSRP Range
2017 Hyundai Veloster

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Hyundai Veloster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Veloster!

by Bratgrlyy22 from Bakersfield, ca on Thu Sep 07 2017

I have been wanting a Veloster for some time and finally got it! It's such a cute and sporty little car. It's design is different from any other car on the market. It has all the features of a luxury car.... The back up camera is amazing. The sound system is pretty amazing also.. I would definitely recommend this car or any Hyundai for that matter. I have owned 5 Hyundai and all have been amazing and reliable...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Slick

by Erika from Chattanooga, TN on Thu May 31 2018

This car has every possible luxury in it, even as the base model. It will take a while to learn all of the buttons and functions of everything, but it is so worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Compact Leader With Huge Style, Economy And Flair

by ANGKIRK from Windber, PA on Mon Dec 25 2017

Just purchased my Veloster two months ago, after test-driving it extently. I must say, overall, I'm very happy with this car. It's got sleek style, decent fuel economy, not too bad of a cargo area for a compact , a beautiful interior package, good overall responsiveness, smooth transmission and an excellent back-up camera & HD headlighting. The third door - access to the back seating area - is something I actually like, because, for me very few people will be sitting back in that area anyway and i like having a longer driver's -side door. This car's only apparent weakness - is its winter weather handling (somewhat shaky in snow and icy road conditions). That will be easily addressed with badly-needed, upgraded quality of tires replacing the very sub-par radials that come factory equipped with this car from the Hyundai dealership. The front wheel drive system is quite above average for snowy climbs, however. Another minor (depending upon the consumer) is the vehicle is a very low profile sitter - but nothing near the profile of, say, a Fiero - whose profile was that of almost a feel for squatting upon the actual driving surface. Hyundai's Veloster is a solid four-star car for it's particular class. Purchase it with confidence ... like me!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car is exactly what I wanted

by Bsimken1 from Stuart, Fl on Wed Jun 28 2017

It is very easy to handle, excellent visibility and good gas mileage. The car is beautiful and classy besides being comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love everything about my veloster

by MomaKat from Wheelersburg Ohio 45694 on Mon Apr 09 2018

The Hyundai will completely fulfil your exspectations love itci have purchased 3 of them I'm sure I will buy more very fun car to drive exceptional gas mileage drove it on vacation last year got 40 mpg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fell in love with it

by kkrdolphin from Panama City, Fl on Mon Sep 18 2017

I hadn't even heard of it until I showed up at the dealership and test drove it. I was very surprised, it is exactly what I am looking for in a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Automatic transmission doesn't drive smoothly

by tribecalledlove7 from Saint Paul, MN on Fri Aug 18 2017

Currently renting this car while my car is being repaired from an accident. This car is stylish and sporty, the interior is luxury but the performance is terrible. The car doesn't speed up from a stop without revving the rpm levels to 3 or more. It's slow and jerky. I would not recommend someone to spend their hard earned money on this. I feel like a slow poke on the road, I am used to driving my Honda Civic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car on the Lot

by Dakota C from Easton, PA on Mon Sep 18 2017

The Veloster handles perfectly, the engine noise is very minimal, and the optional turbo helps the undersized engine to still compete with the other cars of this type on the road. The interior is very nice and spacious for a smaller vehicle, and is what made my experience so much better. My only complaint was the throttle response was slightly off from most other Hyundais, which isn't a huge issue, but definitely took away from the performance of the car. I would recommend going without the turbo option if you live at and elevation about 2000 feet above sea level, as you'll experience turbo lag and have to wait longer for its affects to truly be noticeable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lived through an accident with a Semi, this is my

by card61 from Perrysburgtownship on Wed Oct 11 2017

Love this car! Its small and yet becomes quite roomy especially when you put the back seats down to haul larger items, such as bags of mulch. It has a great sporty hot look at a very reasonable price. I had an accident in it with a Semi and although the car was totaled I was able to walk away from the accident with only minor injuries, so I purchased another one when I was ready to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Veloster!

by Loveturtle from Lancaster, NY on Fri Jul 21 2017

It fits my personality and my needs perfectly. Compact and cute but sleek and sporty. It zips and is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5