2020 Veloster

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Veloster

$17,401 - $33,533  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Veloster

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Veloster?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's Just Plain Fun!

by bmendon from Rochester, NY on Thu Feb 13 2020

I own the base 2.0 and could not be happier! The car handles well and the ride is sporty but comfortable. For being a base model, the performance of the normally aspirated engine is still respectable. The fuel economy is great as well. I average 32 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rides like a sports car.

by Eleanor R. from Long Beach, MS on Thu Sep 26 2019

I am very pleased with the 2020 Veloster. I rides like a sports car. I love the safety features like when a car's in your blind spot it alerts you and a light comes on in that side mirror to let you know. It also alerts you when the car starts to wonder to close to the line and will even correct it. This car is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty car, great mpg!

by RS from Parma,oh on Sun Jan 19 2020

This is a car that is sporty and an everyday driving car. The color is called Sunset and it turns heads!! My son was very impressed !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Veloster number two!

by de de; art lover from Reno, NV on Wed Mar 18 2020

Love this automobile, a beauty, it’s f.a.s.t. Comfortable, and a whole lot of fun to drive. Easy to handle, truth be told I would have liked the N series but .....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Veloster

by Anita new car from Grand Junction, Colorado on Tue Nov 05 2019

This is my 3rd Hyundai Veloster. I love the changes to the body, the dashboard features are super cool, different drive modes are awesome. Rides so much smoother than my 2015 Veloster πŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ–€

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third one... love the veloster

by Marine vet from Wyoming mi on Tue Oct 08 2019

Very sporty and love the color sunset orange... has a lot of pick up and go... this is my third one and I get a lot comments from friends who love it too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This R Spec is a blast to drive!

by Black Spec from TX on Sat Jul 11 2020

This car is as much fun to drive as stated. Has the power to move with high end cars. Getting the N next time when released in 2023.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by App from WA on Tue Dec 17 2019

Great features, looks sporty, fun driving experience! Averaging 30 mpg, 36 on Hwy. Roomier than expected. Infinity sound system is great for a stick system. Buy the premium to get the goods.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No other car gives you this much for the price!

by Mr2sweet from Denver on Tue May 19 2020

I just picked up my 2020 Veloster R-Spec. This car is an absolute blast to drive. The styling is very unique and looks modern, but it's not overly done. The handling and performance are amazing, plus it gets really good gas mileage for a turbo charged car. The interior is really comfortable and all the controls are conveniently placed. The 6 speed manual with short shifter has a really nice feel and is very precise. You really can't beat the performance for the price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and sporty. Lots of room for the driver.

by Midlife crisis car per my husband from Phila pa on Mon Mar 02 2020

This car is is much cheaper than my old 2013 Ford C-Max hybrid yet has almost the same level of extras. Rides nice. Gettint 37 mpg when using paddle shifters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2020 Hyundai Veloster

The verdict:

The redesigned 2019 Hyundai Veloster packs more driving fun than the typical compact hatchback, but you’ll have to put up with a claustrophobic backseat and limited cargo versatility.

 

Versus the competition:

The Veloster’s nimble moves and unique styling give it a performance flair that makes many competitors seem dull by comparison.

 

The second-generation Hyundai Veloster retains the kind of quirky design cues that helped set its predecessor apart, things like three conventional doors β€” one on the driver’s side and two on the passenger side β€” and a raked roofline. With this redesign, however, Hyundai has brought that offbeat sense of style into the cabin.

The 2019 Veloster starts at $19,385, including an $885 destination charge. We tested two versions of the car: a top-of-the-line Ultimate trim level and an R-Spec trim priced at $29,160 and $23,785, respectively. Both trims had the optional 201-horsepower, turbocharged 1.6-liter four-cylinder engine instead of the standard 147-hp, 2.0-liter four-cylinder. The Ultimate had... Read More