2020 Venue

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Venue

$16,249 - $23,877  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Venue

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

32 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Venue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone says it is adorable or cute. nice styling

by Doug from Portand from Portland, Maine on Sun Aug 09 2020

My wife has a Sienna and I was looking for something around town. The Venue has style and 30 mpg in the city. It is very responsive and fun to drive. Less noisy than most small cars. I can even hear the blinker. I have only had a week and not a bit of buyers remorse. I think I am going to love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sensible transportation

by Vectorsto from Branford, CT on Sun Oct 25 2020

Purchased the SE with the 6-spd manual transmission. It is a subcompact but feels roomier because of the higher CUV roofline and no arm rests in the front. A practical vehicle where I am averaging over 40 mpg in 200 miles of driving. It revs at 3,000 rpm at 70 mph so you will hear the engine working on the highway. The 15 inch wheels are on the small size for stability given the vehicle's height but are adequate. The manual transmission's ratios are tight and the shifter is flawless. Hill assist prevents rolling backwards when starting out in first gear on a hill. A novice can learn to drive this vehicle in one day. The infotainment features Apple Car play and Android Auto-both of which work seamlessly. Standard features include adjustable height driver's seat, power windows, locks, mirrors, A/C and numerous safety features. With the manual transmission, acceleration is adequate. My other car is a Hemi Charger, so by comparison this feels like driving a go kart, albeit a comfortable one. Drive one yourself. I really like this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this little suv, very cute and nice to drive

by SHADTZU from Hazlet on Mon Jul 20 2020

I did not get one with a lot of bells and whistles and it's a standard transmission. I'm very happy with the car so far. Great little suv to run around in it's comfortable, and roomy for a small suv.. The only thing I would change is to be higher up off the ground .otherwise well worth the money and the 10 year warranty is the best there is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new vehicle

by Jazmine from Las Vegas on Fri Aug 28 2020

This car is so cute. I love it. Thank you Max at Centennial Hyundai. You made this purchase so easy and done in a timely manner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect vehicle for all my needs!

by BJ Heimer from Littleton, CO on Fri Dec 11 2020

It is easy to get in and out of, which is very important to us "older" drivers. Very comfortable and a great pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't let the size fool you

by RMan from St Augustine, FL on Fri Dec 18 2020

The IVT engine gets up to 70 mph on 95 smooth and easy. You do need to learn to drive the engine right, not just slam the pedal down. 70 mph at 2300 rpms. Handling is nimble and fun. Inside is comfortable. It is "compact," but for a couple of people and small load it's great. Average above the sticker mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage

by rosey926 from syracuse on Fri Oct 30 2020

Driving to and from Washington DC I was getting 42-44 miles to the gallon. Around the city it averaged about 32-35 mpg. Great all around car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable for a smaller car

by Dinger 44 from DAYTON ohio on Mon Jan 25 2021

I be 6ft tall 209 lbs and 76 years old love this smaller car. Good looking, easy to drive. Has every thing on it you need. WIFE LEASE UP SOON SHE WILL GET ONE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hyundai makes long lasting vehicles.

by 12 year owner from Memphis, TN on Fri Aug 07 2020

The Hyundai Venue is a good vehicle overall. It just needs more leg room in the back seating area for passengers and a larger trunk.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Am smitten!

by JJinSoDak from South Dakota on Mon Apr 19 2021

Bought this car yesterday and drove home 285 miles against a 25 to 30 mph wind and at 80+ mph (mostly interstate) and got 31 mpg. The trip was non-stop and thoroughly enjoyable. Dealership got my phone set up in Android Auto and my Spotify music sounded WAY better than I had come to expect after reading "professional" reviews of the 6 speaker system. I thought it was more than adequate and the equalization program was good. Seats were more than comfortable, they were also very supportive. I emerged from the car with no TB. I wouldn't have been able to say that with other cars I've owned and some cost much more. Everything about the dashboard layout and Android Auto seemed intuitive. Bought the SEL with comfort and premium package so enjoyed the sun roof, LED lights etc. The ride was controlled, the road noise and wind and engine sound was noticeable at times but at no time was any of it even close to unacceptable or intrusive. I was amazed at how quiet is was in light of a number of paid critics' views that cabin noise is so problematic. Several people commented today that they found the vehicle very attractive and couldn't believe the purchase price. They thought it must have been a much more expensive purchase. I downloaded the Hyundai app and can now read the owner manual on my phone. It also will remotely start the car, score your driving (for your eyes only unless you want them to give it to your insurance company) and perform many more functions including remote locking and provision of vehicle status reports in real time. Your maintenance program reminders and records are also provided. I think this is the most car you can buy for the money. Many safety features are standard on the SEL including lane keeping, blind spot advisories , Auto braking etc. Before you buy a small SUV/Crossover at any price you should do a lot of research. If you do, you will certainly give the Venue a closer inspection. Just because it is very affordable is really no reason to not consider it seriously. BTW, the dealership in Sioux City IA is excellent. You won't believe how beautiful this one is when dressed in Galactic Gray!! Reliability rating is unearned at this point but I am confident that it will be earned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4