2020 Venue

Consumer Reviews

2020 Hyundai Venue

$17,350 - $22,050  MSRP Range
2020 Hyundai Venue

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Hyundai Venue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Hyundai I've Owned

by sanmacd from Louisville, KY on Sat Jun 06 2020

This is my 3rd Hyundai, the 2nd I have purchased since they began the 100,000 mile/ 10 year warranty. I traded in a 2010 Hyundai Accent GLS (4 door sedan) for the 2020 Hyundai Venue SEL with both Convenience and Premium packages. I LOVE THIS CAR! I did a lot of research, spent over 6 months trying to find that perfect car, looking at consumer and expert reviews, reliability history, and what was current in car tech and safety. I was unaware of this vehicle and came across it by accident. I was specifically looking for a used car. When I discovered this vehicle and everything about it, and checked the reviews, I knew it was the one. It "spoke" to me. The new car price was about the cost of a quality used vehicle with similar safety and tech features. Actually, this car was less after discounts. Handles well, quieter, more horsepower, and a smoother ride than the 2010 Hyundai Accent GLS I traded in. According to Hyundai specs, this vehicle is 5" shorter, 3" Taller, and 3" wider than the 2010 Accent. In order to keep costs down and yet still have so many safety features, there are some trade offs. Driver seat adjustment is not power, it is manual. Seat belts are not height adjustable, they are fixed. There is no in-vehicle or remote trunk release. The back seat does not have the middle seat folding cup holder. There is no AWD option, although there is Snow Mode. And the manual shift is ONLY available in the SE trim. There is no armrest console tray insert, and the small tray space at the USB is exposed. There is no USB port for the backseat. All that said, not a deal breaker. So what DO you get? Safety features, tech features. Adjustable cargo tray to increase your storage space. There is a narrow shelf above the glovebox. The vanity mirrors have makeup lights that you can turn on/off. The side mirror turn signals are actually not on the side mirrors, but on the front doors near the mirrors. Depending on the package, there are heated seats and heated side mirrors. Purchased in April 2020, I still love this car. Do your research, compare vehicles. And if you decide this is the one for you, ENJOY!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

extremely comfortable

by mylo31 from Vernon, BC on Sun Apr 12 2020

Overall a great car. Very comfortable and fun to drive. However, the phone doesn't work if it's not plugged into the car. When the phone is plugged in you can't hear the alerts, the lights flash but no sound. If it's winter and you remote start the car you still have to go out an turn on the seat and steering wheel warmers as they shut off when you turn off the car. Auto down on the driver window but not auto up. I had all those features in my 2016 Accent so really missing them in this newer model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone says it is adorable or cute. nice styling

by Doug from Portand from Portland, Maine on Sun Aug 09 2020

My wife has a Sienna and I was looking for something around town. The Venue has style and 30 mpg in the city. It is very responsive and fun to drive. Less noisy than most small cars. I can even hear the blinker. I have only had a week and not a bit of buyers remorse. I think I am going to love this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy with our Venue

by kpfaff from Mesa, AZ on Mon Aug 31 2020

The Venue was quite a big change for me as my previous car was a Lexus RX 300 with lots of room and comfort. I am getting adjusted to the Venue and am very happy with it's performance and gas millage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage

by rosey926 from syracuse on Fri Oct 30 2020

Driving to and from Washington DC I was getting 42-44 miles to the gallon. Around the city it averaged about 32-35 mpg. Great all around car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hyundai makes long lasting vehicles.

by 12 year owner from Memphis, TN on Fri Aug 07 2020

The Hyundai Venue is a good vehicle overall. It just needs more leg room in the back seating area for passengers and a larger trunk.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Little SUV Handles Well

by Frank M. from Palm Coast Fl on Tue Jan 28 2020

Missing just a few things like tinted windows, an armrest and a cover for the charger and adapter area. Otherwise, this little car runs and handles great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hyundai launches another winner, surprised?

by Phil1336 from Naples, FL on Tue Mar 17 2020

Traded in my 2018 Ford EcoSport in Dec for a 2020 Hyundai venue SE with Convenience Package. After using Hyundai Circle of Friends discount and Manufacturers Rebate about 19K. Great value for a Small CUV. Great fuel economy and does everything well. If your looking for a small SUV at a very affordable price, look no further. The Ford EcoSport had worse fuel economy than a Ford Taurus or Ford150 Pickup Truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new car

by Smiley1930 from Gladstone, Or. on Fri Jun 05 2020

I was actually looking for a Tuscon, but this was a great compromise. The car is great for the price and has great amenities. The leg room is good also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Enjoyable Car I've Owned

by carguy from Burton, Oh on Sun Mar 15 2020

The car is comfy and fun to drive. Even with a relatively small engine is has respectable get up and go. I am in love with the styling both exterior and interior. The safety features are impressive for the class of car - still getting used to them. I gave the reliability only 4 stars because I've only had the car less than a week - but am ipressed with the warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3