Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 Veracruz

Consumer Reviews

2011 Hyundai Veracruz

$6,784 - $14,588  MSRP Range
2011 Hyundai Veracruz

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Hyundai Veracruz?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable car I have owned

by Black Car Mama from Bella Vista, AR on Sat Sep 10 2011

Out of the past 6 cars I have owned, my Hyundai is by far the most enjoyable to drive, and had been a piece of cake to maintain. I love going places in it and think that I have definitely made a purchase that will last me for several years to come. Thanks to my great salesman I was able to find a car with all the features I wanted. In other words, I love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by steveo50 from Shelton, CT on Wed Feb 01 2012

Even as a used car, the Veracruz proved to be a very comfortable, tight, good looking cruiser. Plenty of creature comforts without going overboard. Balance of the 10 year, 100K drivetrain warranty is great to have (must be a certified, pre-owned to continue warranty). Only negative is the gas mileage, which at 16-17 mpg could be better. At least she runs on regular gas...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive, no worries

by Jon from Reynoldsburg, OH on Wed Feb 14 2018

I purchased this Veracruz used. It's the GLS version. I had test driven a Limited, which was much nicer on the interior. I wished I had bought the Limited, but I got a better deal. The transmission is great, shifts very smooth. Has just enough power. The steering is a little wild for my taste, very touchy. It has taken some getting used to. The cloth for the seats is subpar, not the quality of other vehicles. Love the 3rd row, plenty of storage space. There's a good amount of leg room in the second row. If I wrecked it, I'd definitely look for another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury SUV Value Ever

by Tall Guy from Valley Center, CA on Sun Jan 08 2017

Every feature imaginable, plus best warrantee, best styling, uses regular gas...and $10,000 to $20,000 under comparable Lexus, MBZ, BMW. Sorry Hyundai discontinued this model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved my car

by Charlenemom on Fri Aug 04 2017

I absolutely love my car! It drives nice and suspension is great. I feel like it's a high end car, for a non-high end price

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Houston Driver from Houston, TX on Mon Sep 19 2011

The only demerit this car gets is for the lousy LG made GPS, but everything else is perfect. Quiet, comfortable, and a joy to drive. I'm sold on Hyundai, and the Veracruz Limited is why!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Optional Navigation Package a Failure

by Disappointed Owner from Anaheim, CA on Mon Mar 28 2011

After 3 months of back and forth for repairs, the dealership has finally admitted that the $2000 Navigation system does not work properly in the VeraCruz. Among other minor problems, the most noticeable is that the "Mute" feature in the steering wheel DOES NOT MUTE! The dealership has verified with other owners that they experience the same problem. The aftermarket dealer has tried numerous other brands of navigation systems and nothng seems to work. The back-up camera is installed as part of the license part holder. Good luck putting your license plate on! You must return the car to the service department, have them send the car out to the navigation specialist for the license plate to be put on your car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

28 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

disappointed

by mom from erie, pa on Fri Dec 16 2011

We bought a brand new Veracruz in April 2011. We have had it in for service 4x in 8 months. The air bag lights and tire pressure lights keep coming on and off. I would not recommend if you want a reliable vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1