2003 XG350

Consumer Reviews

2003 Hyundai XG350

$1,813 - $5,625  MSRP Range
2003 Hyundai XG350

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
3.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Hyundai XG350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

VERY RELIABLE, LOAD ENGINE, NOISY SUSPENSION

by JC911SC from Upstate NY on Fri Apr 09 2010

Overall a good car with above average reliability, comfortable ride, loaded with features. Good car for highway cruising, good mileage, comfortable and quiet. On the down side, very noisy suspension over rough surfaces, engine is loud when cold, city gas mileage good be better. Body integrity could be improved, prone to rusting. Will most likely buy another vehicle from this manufacturer as they are a good value for the money and far more reliable than any American vehicle I have ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love driving it

by Hyundai lover from Albany,NY on Wed Mar 02 2011

I absolutely love this car. It was the biggest suprise to me ever when i saw it on the lot. I bought my XG350L use with about 64,000 miles on it. I needed a larger size sedan for my family and this was it. At first it may seem like Hyundai would not be the ideal company to make a luxury sedan, but this car does not dissapoint. The heated seats feel great on my aching back, and the car is so quiet sometimes i feel like the engine isn't running. The exterior styling could be more sleek and cool, but that's not what your looking at while your driving. The 192 horsepower feels really nice also. I have about 82,500 miles on it, and i hope to put on more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Lux car from Hyundai!

by Haki Wonton Soup from Covington, KY on Fri Mar 02 2012

This is a great car! We got our 2003 Hyundai X350L in August 2011 and we love it. It has good handling and it rides well too, except over really rough surfaces. The interior is nice and upscale, but the rear seat could be a little bit roomier. As far as repairs, we did have to replace the fuel injectors in October, but no other problems at all since. Would definitely recommend an XG to anyone who needs a comfortable, upscale car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A great car for the money

by WookieBoy from Valdese, NC on Tue Sep 05 2006

I have had this car for a while and I love it. I saw it on the lot and thought it an odity and purchased it and I have been very pleased. It has lots of room and rides smoother than many accord that I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Driver from Tampa, FL on Wed Apr 06 2011

I have had this car for over 6 years. I bought it used with 30k on it and at 115k it is still running great. Other than normal maintenance have only had to replace a sensor and the power steering pump. It handles today the same as the day I drove it off the lot. The interior is extremely comfortable with plenty of leg room in front and back. The exterior could have been more stylish, but this is car where you definitely get a bang for your buck. Hyundai surprised me by offering a luxurious feel for a reasonable price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Luxery Sedan

by Crazy for Cars & Shoes from Woodland, CA on Wed Jan 09 2008

This car is fantastic to drive and for the price offers great luxery. Its got a great classic look and feel to it and is just a superb car and deal all the way around

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Not a reliable car !!

by Que94 on Wed Jul 18 2018

I purchased this car at only 103,000 miles. Around 140,000 miles I noticed every 3 to 4 months I had to change the starter. Then around 150,000 miles my accelerator went out. Turns out I needed a whole new throttle body that cost $1,300. The parts on this car to get fixed is too expensive & honestly I learned my lesson. Never again will I purchase a Hyundai just flat out not reliable. I had to sell my car & I only had it for almost 2 years.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1