2004 XG350

Consumer Reviews

2004 Hyundai XG350

$361 - $7,029  MSRP Range
2004 Hyundai XG350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Hyundai XG350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XG350L is an awesome auto

by Soupman from Philadelphia, Pa on Wed Aug 17 2011

I have a 2004 XG350L and it is the best car that I have ever owned. Hyundai stopped making the XG in 2005 revamped it and renamed it the AZERA. If you can find a pre-owned XG buy it because the AZERA is expensive. You can get an XG350 for around 10k... a new AZERA is around 25k base model not fully loaded. XG350's are loaded with everything... Powerful INFINITY sound system with 6 speakers 8 disc Cd changer in the trunk, awesome luxury ride...The best air condition system...powerful speed...this car is FAST! Power seats, power windows,power sun/moon roof...Even a real spare tire. I keep my XG in mint condition...detail it once a year and it still looks as good as the day I drove it home from the dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Value & Reliable Car

by Converted to Hyundai from Tucson, AZ on Sun May 27 2007

When I purchased this vehicle, I was highly skeptical of the Hyundai name and their level of quality. After having owned this car for four years and totalling over 100K miles, this car performs like it did when it was brand new. An exceptional car for the money and has been a consistent performer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the Money

by K C Car Guy from Kansas City, MO on Sat Aug 24 2013

Bought 2004 new and now has 65K on it...Bought before Hyundais were popular.....Have never had a single problem with it....plenty of power with the 3.5L V-6 24mpg hiway, 19 mpg city. Plenty of trunk storage...I don't think you can wear this engine out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle Quality

by T.G. from Clark, New Jersey on Tue Jan 28 2014

I bought this vehicle in July 2004 and now have 242,749 miles' on the odometer. Had an oil change every 3000 miles, and the timing belt replaced as per Hyundai's recommendation, its now 4 belts. Most indicator lights in gear shift section have gone out little by little...Oh well. there are no mechanical problems. AM radio channels has a lot of static. I don't know the cause...However, FM and CD mode works just fine. Please Note: Vehicle only driven by me and never garaged. It runs great to this day January 2014... OUTSTANDING VALUE!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by K C Car Guy from KC, MO on Fri Dec 14 2012

After driving the Hyundai XG350 from the time it was new until now, 60K miles later, I'd say this is one reliable vehicle....Even though it has a 100K bumper to bumper warranty, which I negotiated when new....it's been flawless. The power of the 3.5L V-6 is awesome. No issues whatsoever.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Die hard GM man from Pottsboro TX on Sat Nov 05 2011

I have loved this car since I bought it. Now has almost 87k miles and still looks great.It also runs great, uses no oil and is very comfortable. My wife has 2011 GMC Terrain and the only thing I am jealous of is the XM radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i love my xg350 but she eats up tires preetty quic

by alpapa from san diego ca. on Fri Sep 01 2017

i love my xg350 she has alot of get up&go and is extremly comfortable, when it gets realy hot outside my girl and i crank on the ac and there have been quite a few times we had to turn it off because it got to cold. my only issue with her\ her is that she eats up tires pretty quickly,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for the $

by My other car is a Packard from Connecticut on Mon Apr 30 2012

It's a XG350L (there is a difference) - 120,000 miles - 7 years - 1 $600 crank sensor. Otherwise Gas, Tires, Oil & etc. & 4 0z. Tough Oil Additive after 30K with each 7K oil change & filter. Air filter every 25K. Professionally detailed every Spring. Looks new & acts like it will go another 120K.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Judy from Kalida, OH on Mon May 29 2017

This is a good car with plenty of room for 5 people. It runs good and is good on gas. Comfortable driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My XG350

by DesertA ngel from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Jul 07 2006

Rides great and is comfortable. The style is awsome; looks like a mix of a Jaguar and a Lincoln. It is very classy looking, inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2004 Hyundai XG350

An Accessible Taste of Luxury
2004 Hyundai XG350 L sedan

PARIS

The rooms are dark. The services are marginal. The prices are steep.

But customers still clamor to get into the Hotel Clarion Saint-James & Albany here. They crave the luxury of location.

The hotel is a short walk to the Louvre Museum and other important cultural and historical sites. People are willing to pay for that perceived advantage.

It proves that luxury is a matter of perception. Consider another example, the 2004 Hyundai XG350L sedan. It has everything that more expensive automobiles possess -- everything except a prestigious name and a high-end price tag.

Among purists, the absence of pedigree and extravagant pricing... Read More