2004 XG350

Consumer Reviews
2004 Hyundai XG350

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

15 Reviews
2004 Hyundai XG350
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XG350L is an awesome auto

by Soupman from Philadelphia, Pa on August 17, 2011

I have a 2004 XG350L and it is the best car that I have ever owned. Hyundai stopped making the XG in 2005 revamped it and renamed it the AZERA. If you can find a pre-owned XG buy it because the AZERA is expensive. You can get an XG350 for around 10k... a new AZERA is around 25k base model not fully loaded. XG350's are loaded with everything... Powerful INFINITY sound system with 6 speakers 8 disc Cd changer in the trunk, awesome luxury ride...The best air condition system...powerful speed...this car is FAST! Power seats, power windows,power sun/moon roof...Even a real spare tire. I keep my XG in mint condition...detail it once a year and it still looks as good as the day I drove it home from the dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Value & Reliable Car

by Converted to Hyundai from Tucson, AZ on May 27, 2007

When I purchased this vehicle, I was highly skeptical of the Hyundai name and their level of quality. After having owned this car for four years and totalling over 100K miles, this car performs like it did when it was brand new. An exceptional car for the money and has been a consistent performer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the Money

by K C Car Guy from Kansas City, MO on August 24, 2013

Bought 2004 new and now has 65K on it...Bought before Hyundais were popular.....Have never had a single problem with it....plenty of power with the 3.5L V-6 24mpg hiway, 19 mpg city. Plenty of trunk storage...I don't think you can wear this engine out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle Quality

by T.G. from Clark, New Jersey on January 28, 2014

I bought this vehicle in July 2004 and now have 242,749 miles' on the odometer. Had an oil change every 3000 miles, and the timing belt replaced as per Hyundai's recommendation, its now 4 belts. Most indicator lights in gear shift section have gone out little by little...Oh well. there are no mechanical problems. AM radio channels has a lot of static. I don't know the cause...However, FM and CD mode works just fine. Please Note: Vehicle only driven by me and never garaged. It runs great to this day January 2014... OUTSTANDING VALUE!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Die hard GM man from Pottsboro TX on November 5, 2011

I have loved this car since I bought it. Now has almost 87k miles and still looks great.It also runs great, uses no oil and is very comfortable. My wife has 2011 GMC Terrain and the only thing I am jealous of is the XM radio.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value for the $

by My other car is a Packard from Connecticut on April 30, 2012

It's a XG350L (there is a difference) - 120,000 miles - 7 years - 1 $600 crank sensor. Otherwise Gas, Tires, Oil & etc. & 4 0z. Tough Oil Additive after 30K with each 7K oil change & filter. Air filter every 25K. Professionally detailed every Spring. Looks new & acts like it will go another 120K.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by K C Car Guy from KC, MO on December 14, 2012

After driving the Hyundai XG350 from the time it was new until now, 60K miles later, I'd say this is one reliable vehicle....Even though it has a 100K bumper to bumper warranty, which I negotiated when new....it's been flawless. The power of the 3.5L V-6 is awesome. No issues whatsoever.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My XG350

by DesertA ngel from Phoenix, AZ on July 7, 2006

Rides great and is comfortable. The style is awsome; looks like a mix of a Jaguar and a Lincoln. It is very classy looking, inside and out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Experience

by MarilynNF from Ft Collins, Co on April 3, 2017

I wanted Kind, Honest, Respectful, Trustworthy, Understanding, Informative, Patient and Fun. He is everything I asked and prayed for. So blessed to have Mike as my New car dealer and friend. He let me trade in my 2 cars and did everything possible for me to let me get my car. Thank You MIKE! Marilyn & Cujo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed but good warranty

by Looking for a new ride from Louisville on May 10, 2006

Disappointed with the car overall. Nothing special except the warranty. Bland and bland. Lots of engine noise on acceleration.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2004 Hyundai XG350