2009 EX35

Consumer Reviews

2009 INFINITI EX35

$8,814 - $15,146  MSRP Range
2009 INFINITI EX35

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 INFINITI EX35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Marc B from Wilmette, IL on Sun Nov 22 2009

Bought an EX35 Journey in Mid-October. What a fun car this is to drive! I guess it is considered a modern version of a station wagon, but it really feels more like a sports car. Although this is a little small in the world of utility type cars, it works for us. Grown kids, so no real worry about the tight seating in the back. Fold the seats down, plenty of room to throw in 2 golf bags and 2 pcs. of luggage. Has a nice luxary feel to all the fittings. Very fast off the line and on the road. I find the "visibility" all around to be fine-this seems to be a complaint from some. The navigation system loaded with features including back-up camera. Bose sound system very clear and balanced. I am 6'1' and find the front driver's room to be great. Also, the car is higher off the ground than a sedan-makes it less stress on my left knee in getting out of the car. So, yes, I would say give the EX35 a shot-you can't lose!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by ExLady from Washington, DC on Fri Oct 29 2010

This is a great car for the young professional, the perfect size for my girls and I to ride around town. And for the little one I hope to have in the future. I haven't have any problems with it it rides smooth and is great on gas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent buy

by kelowna from British Columbia on Wed Jan 09 2013

I bought a 2nd hand 2009 EX 35 a few months ago. Excellent vehicle, a bit small inside, but my wife and I are now retirement age and no kids so ample room for us. Great performance. Very good in recent heavier snow fall. My wife loves the interior and all the newer technology that our RAV was missing. Espescially like the backup camera and the side airbags. I would recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by LeFF from Crystal Lake on Thu Jun 15 2017

this car meet all of my need, most reliable car I've owned,this car meet all of my need, most reliable car I've owned,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best quality and comfort for the best price

by Aliaks from Philadelphia, PA on Sun Sep 03 2017

One of the best cars for daily comfort driving. Luxury car with was never broken for past 110,000 miles. Only oil and brakes where changed. To compare with others Infinities this EX has the best interior with high quality of materials.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique styling, inside and out...

by Lewy808 from Honolulu, HI on Wed Aug 09 2017

First off, I should confess I'm one of those that love Infiniti's styling. Add to that styling a motor Nissan/Infiniti has had and massages for years, and you have an all around GREAT car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car with comfort and performance.

by Fundriver from Norman, OK on Tue Jul 17 2018

This is the perfect car for a single person who needs a little extra space for journeys, but still posses great power and handling. Its also the perfect car for a family of four with small children because of its safety, comfort, and available space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2009 INFINITI EX35

The Infiniti EX35 is a genuine driver's crossover: agile and composed, well-appointed and technologically advanced. But it's clear that somewhere in the rush toward putting the sport in sport utility, the EX abandoned the utility. While some competitors prove that the two need not be exclusive, the EX still sacrifices one for the other.

Given those concerns, it may come as a surprise that I'm a fan. Thing is, the EX sits near the top of its segment for sheer driving pleasure, and that has to count for something. If you're smitten by today's sport sedans but need a bit more utility, the EX may be worth a look. Just don't expect it to accommodate every one of your Costco inclinations.

The EX35 was introduced... Read More