Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 EX35

Consumer Reviews

2011 INFINITI EX35

$10,340 - $17,732  MSRP Range
2011 INFINITI EX35

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 INFINITI EX35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by EX 35 Owner from Atlanta,GA on Tue Dec 28 2010

A first look at this car should tell you your not going to haul a tremendous amount with it. However, my family and I have found that it meets our day to day shopping and cargo hauling needs. On those occasions we have needed more room we put down the back seats and it has met our needs. This car drives and handles like a sports car. It is a joy to drive everyday and begs to go when you give it a little gas. Fuel mileage is a little on the low side. I guess that is the price you pay for a car with power. The interior is very plush and comfortable. The front seats more so than the back, which are a little cramped. This car has every electronic gadget you can imagine. We particularly enjoy the around view monitor. It makes parking in tight spots a little easier.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular!

by Demanding driver from Los Angeles, CA on Sun Aug 11 2013

This car is incredible! First, the navigation system is the only one around in a luxury brand with a touchscreen -- good old finger pointing! The other brands have irritating and slow input methods -- why do they make it difficult??? Also, it drives really nice, and the incorporated technology and finishes are superb. I highly recommend this car to anyone as picky as I am!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Zippy

by Kingstone from Tn on Sat Jul 30 2011

One of the most interesting cars I have owned. I am 6 feet. This is one of my wife's two cars at first I did not enjoy driving the car on occasion, but the technology is unsurpassed. The ride is also unequalled for a car this size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is fun to drive and is very reliable.

by Clomarie from Green Bay,WI on Thu Jun 21 2018

I have owned my 2011 EX35 Journey for 3 1/2 years and love it! I was cautious about buying a used luxury vehicle but I couldn’t be happier. My car still has plenty of zip and I have only needed to pay for routine maintenance so far. The Journey is also a champ in snowy conditions. I plan on keeping my Journey for a very long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

infiniti ex35

by sammyh from California on Fri Jul 29 2011

Hot, hot, hot! Very happy with the ex. very sporty, fast, comfy. 1st luxury car, wont be my last. Why is this car so unpopular?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Babyblue

by Ex35Woman from Woodbridge, VA on Tue Jan 23 2018

I am a plus size woman and I was looking for a vehicle that would meet my needs. This car is great. I am to drive without the steering wheel hitting my lap.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car!!!

by Nichole P. from Atlanta, GA on Fri Nov 03 2017

Perfect for a little family of 2!!! Rides great, beautiful interior design. Fantastic stereo. Splurge on the journeyman package, it’s totally worth it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I did choose

by Sandycc from Orange coast on Sun Oct 07 2018

I'm in love with thid car very comfortable nice, elegant clean exterior and interior, has navigation, back up camera, lights for parking lines, I love infiniti Cars thanks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

EX35 In Arizona

by Mar in AZ from Peoria, Arizona on Sun Feb 27 2011

We love the interior, but it could be larger to allow buckling of the seat belt a little easier and the back seats are not too comfortable. Waiting for summer to arrive to see how it handles the HEAT. Love its performance and the way it handles the road. After 3 G35's, our EX 35 is more quite and sound proof. It was great taking a 400 mile trip knowing it can be relied upon. Infiniti has created another great vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small SUV

by Soxfan from Boston, MA on Tue Aug 16 2011

great small SUV - very luxurious, got a great price under invoice. Very well equipped and comfortable. Only thing I mark it down for is MPG - not terrible but wish was better - I avg 20.5 with roughly 50% hi-way. Around town I get maybe 15 but on a long hi-way trip (Boston to Portland) I can get close to 27 (Although I drive very conservatively these days and keep it usually around 70). Plenty of zip when you need it at 297 hp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 INFINITI EX35


As soon as I took off in the 2011 Infiniti EX35, I immediately felt like I was driving with my grandmother. I mean that in a good way. With her desire to keep me and my passengers safe, she lets me know if anyone is in my blind spot or if someone suddenly stops in front of me. While the EX35 lacks my grandmother's obscene hand gestures, its lane departure prevention and blind spot warning systems made me feel at ease on the road.

The 2011 Infiniti EX35 is loaded with features to keep a family safe and make life easier, but it isn't loaded with legroom.

The lack of interior space is this midsize luxury crossover's glaring problem. It's too small for a family of four. While the front row's legroom was... Read More