2003 FX35

Consumer Reviews

2003 INFINITI FX35

$2,977 - $10,353  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 INFINITI FX35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Stand out quitely with this crossover

by What a ride from Western North Carolina on Tue Nov 01 2011

I remember seeing this car for the first time in a TV ad. I thought...How cool would it be to own one of those some day. Infiniti paved the way for a look unique in it's time and continues to raise the bar. My wife found the car during a conference she was attending after looking several months in a 200 mile radius of our town. The owner let her drive it home! I about....in my pants when she pulled up. This 2003 FX beryllium exterior and brick interior is a unique find and came with the 21 inch wheels. This model is a show car with the first years priced new in the high 20's to low 30's. Look today at the FX sticker. Gas mileage could better 18 city-21 highway. We are the 2nd owner, with the first from Atlanta. It had 19k miles when we bought it in 2005. Our children always wanted to drive it to their high school proms. The AWD is awesome in the snow with the high profile wheels. Would love to upgrade the audio system, but may need to keep it OEM for resale value. This six cylinder, multiport valve engine will scream. Just think if it was turbo-charged though it feels like it is when you decide to take command. Resale value appears to be some of the best in its class and price range. Nissan's luxury/sports cars still impress! I drove two Z cars in the late 70's and keeps getting better! Buy and enjoy!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never been happier with a vehicle

by fx35 obsessed from Massachusetts on Wed Apr 04 2012

I looked everywhere for my Infiniti fx35. Every dealer I went to sold them before I could get there. I knew what I wanted so I settled for a 2003 Infiniti fx35. I've never been happier. The interior is nice, very comfortable so it makes a great ride to travel in. Very spacious. The performance is awesome! Fast take off, smooth ride. I have nothing bad to say about it at all. Best investment in a ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highly Recommended

by MP from Chino, CA on Thu Jun 17 2010

Beautiful design, superb handling, more than enough power to have plenty of fun with. You have to be careful driving on the highway because a slight tap on the gas and before you know it you're going past 80mph. If you're looking for pure luxury in a vehicle this might not be for you. The ride can be a bit bumpy, depending on the road, but that's what you get for superb handling. This car is a perfect balance of luxury and sports car combined. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever had

by matty from connecticut on Mon May 03 2010

I love this ride very much. It's very comfortable. i bought it used but ride like new. i love the style and everything about it. it gives you a spotlight wherever you go. Love my ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Unique styling ahead of its times

by FX man from kansas city on Fri May 27 2011

Purchased used in 2009 86k miles and now its May 2011 and only problem is my drivers door lock sticks. It has been great and I love the design with the 20 inch rims. Yes the ride is harsh but if that bothers you then get something boring because this car design is beautiful and its reliable which is rare. I have 96K on it and my only wish is that I had the technology pkg other then that I love it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always is now. Infiniti FX35

by SAABJINXED from MINNEAPOLIS, MN on Mon Jan 26 2015

This is an amazing MACHINE! I WANTED ONE SINCE 2003. Never had the dough though, Affordable, and still feels like it is worth 30. I love it. Fast, Powerful, super cool looking one of the best looking cars ever. looks ill next to my SAAB.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fx

by Throttle Chick from Solon, Oh on Mon Apr 09 2012

This car is fast and reliable...its older but its more reliable than my friends brand new Chevy traverse! Lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

You won't be disappointed!

by JC FX35 from jersey city, nj on Thu Aug 22 2013

"Talk about love at first site, this suv seeks attention in performance, luxury and style!! Definitely ahead of its time when it came out in 03. I bought it used and it rides just like new. You will not be disappointed!"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

First Time Infinit Buyer

by First Time Infiniti Buyer from Virginia on Sun Nov 16 2008

I was surprised by all of the options that the vehicle has and especially the price. I love everything the vehicle offers. I have the Technology Package which I was very pleased with every aspect. Except for the bumpy ride at times everything else is sound and meets my expectations.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle!

by Infiniti Lover from Colombus, OH on Fri May 23 2014

I purchased my 2003 infiniti FX35 used in 2005. I absolutely love this vehicle! I never had any issues with it. The gas mileage isn't to bad. The ride is nice and smooth. Overall, excellent vehicle that I would recommend to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2