2005 FX35

Consumer Reviews
2005 INFINITI FX35

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

26 Reviews
2005 INFINITI FX35
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

120K Miles and Drives Like New!

by Semi Charmed from Farmington, CT on August 23, 2010

Wanted it since '03. Purchased it new in '05. Just reached 120K and it's as good as the day I bought it....Nothing but routine maintenance. Love the redesign for '09 and will be purchasing a new one (when the stock market recovers or I reach 200K, whichever comes first!) I will always own an Infiniti.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FX-35

by Sports utility enthusiast from Ashburn, Va on April 25, 2010

This SUV is the best sport utility I've seen in my life. I've done plenty of research and this SUV attracted my attention first in 03'(when Infiniti first launched this model). Much better in performance than an Lexus Rx and more reliable and easier to handle than a BMW X5. Offers tremendous power and has a very distinctive howl from its exhausts. This car is a very good pick. Will Definitely earn compliments from friends and colleagues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FX THE BEST CAR EVER

by FX ROCKS.... from Silver Spring, MD on September 22, 2011

I leased this vehicle back in 05 and just loved it. After the 3 year lease I leased a fj cruiser (junk) and was miserable for 3 years. As soon as the fj lease was over I bought another fx and all is right again. I have never purchase the same car twice, but I just had to get back into the fx again. THIS CAR IS THE BEST OF EVERYTHING!!! I have owned a ML 350 and a 325i and those vehicles cannot compare to the FX. FX till there is something better. I very much doubt it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car - 2nd one!

by Mike from Saratoga Springs, NY on December 16, 2013

Had my 05 for 8 years, 168,000 miles. Only problem was a sunroof failure at about 140,000 ($2,000 fix). Traded for a 2012 with more features, and other than missing the "roar" of the 2005, I love the new one just as much.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Car for 200K+ miles!

by OnTheRoadAgain from Waco, TX on February 9, 2018

At 215,000 miles on our 2005 INFINITY FX35, I could not be more pleased. We maintain it well (regular oil changes, tires, and brakes) and the only problem we had in the last 100,000 miles turned out to be just a bad tank of gas! We have been extremely pleased with the service received by INFINITY dealerships across the country and would definitely buy one again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Two years later and....

by Mitch from Chicago, IL. on February 19, 2008

Two years later and the FX35 is the most amazing vehicle I have ever had the pleasure to own. Rock solid reliability, sports car drive and power, all season road manners. Cargo room is quite limited, but if that weren't the case, this crossover wouldn't look as beautiful as it does. Among the most functional cars out there for those that don't want to compromise anything in a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS CAR

by NIKKITEGE from FTW TX on November 3, 2017

I HAVE OWNED THIS CAR FOR 6 YEARS AND IT HAS BEEN WONDERFUL! IT HAS HAD NO MAJOR ISSUES AND I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Did well until about 130k

by JeffRm from Los Angeles Ca on July 22, 2017

This car was awesome for me for a few years, then the transmission and power steering started going out. I sold it and bought an Audi A5, and I have to say I'm way more satisfied with the Audi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I,m impressed

by c.a. from richmond va on July 19, 2017

I did not expect for it to be in such tip top shape ; coming from a used car lot. I was glad that I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Evejon from Pa on September 14, 2017

Very nice vehicle but if you looking for a smooth ride don't buy. The interior very cheaply made my dash gas bubbles in them and when I call Consumer relations they said that I missed the recall. I did not get a notice because when I brought my FX35 I was not registered as the owner so the previous owner Received the recall notice. They know that I didn't receive the notice and they still wouldn't fix.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3