2006 FX35

Consumer Reviews

2006 INFINITI FX35

$3,400 - $11,404  MSRP Range
2006 INFINITI FX35

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

34 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 INFINITI FX35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Tightest and Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sport Car Lover from LA, CA on Thu Jan 08 2015

I have owned 3 Infinti FX's and I love the tight sports car handling as well as the fact that they have been maintenance free other than normal routine services. My FX has many safety features such as the lane departure system, and it beeps when I get too close to another car. It has the handling of a race car, but is comfortable and luxurious. Also, I have found the Infiniti customer service to be superior to any other company that I have deal with. I will be an Infiniti owner for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck

by jsmet from Washington, DC on Sun Dec 06 2015

I had 5 years to think about what car i wanted to buy, and the Infiniti FX35 snuck up on me because I really didn't consider it until i ran across a used one when looking at another car at a dealership. The head turning factor of this SUV is what grabs you; it's the best looking vehicle of it's class. It has ALL of the options you can want, and some you didn't know of. Once I test drove it; it was game over. The features, the performance, it blew me away folks. I'm a happy camper. The one regret is the gas mileage. (If you want to play, you have to pay.) It's like owning a Z, you have the performance, plus you have the room to carry friends and/or family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

researched it bought it happy

by Sean from California on Mon Nov 09 2009

We have always liked the styling of this vehicle and are happy to have purchased one. I have had other luxury vehicles that have been good but this offers everything. Every gadget you can imagine. I am 6.4 and am not comfortable in so many vehicles plenty of leg and headroom here. Sporty ride with the sport package rides like it is on rails almost feels like 4 wheel drive even though mine is not. Best navigation system I have seen and I have had one in my last 5 vehicles. Consider this vehicle if you want something different.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable and the style is great

by rub from Denver Co on Thu Oct 05 2017

I have had this car for 8 years. It is still a great car and no repairs other than tires and breaks. There was a recall of the dash board. The company used cheap glue and while in the sun the dash board bubbled. the recalled had expired by the bubbling occurred . The factory would not fix the dash and it would cost around $2,000 for me to fix.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable Car

by Joeped from Ormond Beach, FL on Sat Jun 24 2017

This car had 156,000 miles. It was extremely reliable. It looked like and drove like a new car. We are so pleased to be Infiniti owners again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I’m not happy regarding the Bubbling Dashboard!

by BlazenT7 from IL on Tue Jan 30 2018

The vehicle ride well; however, the engine sound is louder than I’m accustomed to! I test drove the vehicle (first time in an 06 INFINITI FX35) I’m not sure if the engine is suppose to produce the loud sound. It do not come with power liftgate, and previous owner put on after market wheel covers which interferes with tire pressure monitor, beware of aftermarket products put on used vehicles, and BUBBLING IN DASHBOARD IS AN EYE SORE! I’m still looking for a used INFINITI FX35 w/I above issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handling and performance are this car's forte.

by Shadowfax419 from N.E. Georgia on Thu Mar 14 2019

My wife had been looking for a good used "sporty" SUV for her "post retirement days". After looking at "a million" cars on line, she finally got my attention with "Look at this Infiniti." We test drove the car and loved the styling, the handling, the performance and, most importantly, the good looks of the car. Since it is 12 years old, there are a few issues to be addressed. I've fixed most of them and should have the others fixed shortly. Overall, this car drives like a dream. I used to road race in my youth, and this car awakens the feelings I had back then. The performance is scary good for a 6 cylinder. My wife loves her "new" used car, and that's important. "If Mamma ain't happy, nobody's happy!"

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

by Roniluv from Springfield, OH on Wed Jul 12 2017

I have had this car for 3 1/2 years and have never had a real problem with it yet. It has been very reliable. I've not had to do any major repairs on it. I will pass it on to my son.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drove Like A Car

by VW_AUDI1 from Michigan on Wed Jun 07 2017

Great Engine, Great Performance, Handled like a car. Terrible fuel economy. 5 Speed transmission shifted like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All the extras with all the reliability!!

by smokeymaxwell from Indianapolis on Sun Mar 18 2018

This is an excellent car for every need. Sporty, luxurious, comfortable. It has a dazzling array of technology and goes like stink. One of the few sporty SUV's during this time. Mine was absolutely trouble free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4