2009 FX35

Consumer Reviews

2009 INFINITI FX35

$9,374 - $18,674  MSRP Range
2009 INFINITI FX35

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 INFINITI FX35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car that I have ever owned!

by SPORTS CAR LUVER from LA, CA on Fri Dec 30 2011

I love the reliability and the way that Infiniti's handle. I have owned 6 of them and every one has been fun to drive and exceptionally maintenance free. The Infiniti FX is my favorite and I highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wow- Powerful

by Dabbler6 from West Nyack, NY on Mon Dec 13 2010

The FX35 09' is great, as of now no major problems. Wish it had a power rear hatch, you would think for the money it should have one. Over all great

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exhaustive Comparison Yielded the FX35

by newinfiniti owner from Melbourne, FL on Sat May 02 2009

After doing quite a bit of research on the internet, I was sold on the Audi Q5, however, I promised myself I would compare each vehicle in the Q5's class to be sure it was the one for me. I'm glad I did! The FX35, though a few thousand dollars more, has more horsepower, better interior options and was just as eager off the line as the Audi. The only negatives I've found so far are a small sunroof, as opposed to the huuuuge sunroof on the Q5, and surprisingly small cargo space. Otherwise, it beats its competitors on nearly every other feature.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have owned

by Ben from Houston, Texas on Thu Mar 30 2017

This car is like new, its nice and clean interior and exterior. Minor scratches. Well kept by the previous owner. It is solid and fast. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Suv/sports car

by John from Tn on Tue Feb 05 2013

Awesome handling on any weather conditions,very fast.Love the reliability.I owe a 2009 Fx 35 AWD for more than a year and it never hesitate,maintenance free.I get 21 22 mpg.Love this car ,it really is a SUV and a sports car when you need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous Purchase

by Inf fx35 from Iowa on Tue Nov 27 2012

Love the look and style of this vehicle. It handles great. It is by far the most comfortable vehicle that I have ever driven. It's a keeper!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible New Perfromer

by Atlantamack from Baltimore, Maryland on Thu Oct 09 2008

I just picked up my new 2009 FX 35 AWD, this SUV is superb. I opted for the premium, touring, and navigation packages and it gives me everything I need. The reviewers are right, its not got a huge cargo area, but it is very sufficient and when the seats fold down, more than roomy. The 303 hp V6 is amazing, really performs very well. What they say is true...The SUV with the soul of a sports car. I am not missing my BMW 745i one bit(traded in for the FX). DRIVE and FX and you'll be hooked.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent craftsmanship and quality

by CJ from Tulsa IK on Tue Feb 13 2018

This car is absolutely awesome. Has 187k and is still going strong. I’m going to keep it til the wheels fall of so may be a very long time. If you are looking for a reliable workhorse that drives like a sports car but has tons of room this is your answer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car

by Garyelbacano from BRIDGEPORT, ct on Sun Jan 21 2018

This is a cool vehicle, is fun and fast but is useful too, because you can do what ever you want with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Nick Dob from Michigan on Fri Aug 04 2017

Absolutely stunning car. Can't wait to own one sometime in the hopefully near future. Want to see how it handles up in the mountains too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2