2006 FX45

Consumer Reviews

2006 INFINITI FX45

$5,581 - $12,733  MSRP Range
2006 INFINITI FX45

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2006 INFINITI FX45?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best In Show!

by Rich from Lakeland, FL on Sat Mar 27 2010

Bought this veh new and have never been disappointed. Admittedly, it's not for everyone given that it doesn't trade off any of its sporting qualities for the sake of practicality. But that's actually what I like about it. I prefer a driver's veh over just having a grocery getter. The FX is the kind of veh that you really have to know why you are buying it. For me, I love the styling, speed, technology, and handling. It's hard to get those qualities in a larger vehicle, and among those that offer them, I think the FX45 does it best. I absolutely love it. On top of everything else, it's been extremely reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by FX fan from Seattle on Wed Apr 21 2010

I have only one word: awesome. I was waiting for 6 years to buy this dream. Finally, I bought used 2006 model. About reliability and features too early for me to talk. I think it's the best value for the money. Originally was thinking FX35, after driving FX45 I had no more questions. Don't complain about cargo space, you can buy a truck, need more space for kids, buy a van. Thanks to Infiniti for my dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Markus

by New FX45 Fan from West Grove, PA on Wed May 17 2006

As a female or mother, you won't regret a minute of this vehicle. One feature it has is the Tire Monitor. I used to worry about whether or not my tires were going flat, but now all I do is push a button and it will show me how much air is in each tire. Another feature is the rear view monitor. When you put the car in reverse it turns the camera on in the rear of the vehicle so that you are sure that it's safe to back up. It's just one of the many, many features on this car that will make you smile every time you drive it. It's a no-brainer when you compare it to all the others in it's class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect

by driver from on Sun Nov 08 2009

After 2 1/2 years of driving my FX45 I am still in love with it. It is a driver's dream! You either love the styling or hate it, I like the "Bionic Cheetah" moniker. This is not for Soccer Moms or folks who haul a bunch of junk. Get a Suburban for that. This is much more a sports car than truck and will hold its own against most everything under $70.000 that is on the street. Great acceleration, great handling, decent space for luggage. The only drawback is the firm ride which was greatly improved by changing to Yokohama Parada tires. Gas mileage is decent for this large of an engine, 16.5 mpg. I smile every time I get in it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic performance and comfort

by rav813 from GA on Tue Sep 26 2017

Love this vehicle. So quick and comfortable. The only issues are the old Bluetooth protocol, no AUX jack, and can’t upgrade the headunit

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by FX driver from Houston TX on Tue Dec 07 2010

great SUV with superior handling and speed..Best in its class..Chose FX45 after FX35 and driving BMW X5 4.8i.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A great vehicle taken down by way-out styling

by JayKay from PA on Tue Oct 03 2006

The FX45 has just about everything you could want - loads of torque (0-60 in under 6 seconds from a 4.5 liter V8), amenities galore, a top-notch safety system, and Nissan/Infiniti's reputation for quality. The only function that is strangely absent from the list of standard features is cruise control, now common even on econoboxes. So what's wrong? To package all of these goodies, Infiniti took a mid-size crossover ute, perched it on oversize (20") tires and tried to give it the lines of a much smaller sports car. The result is out of proportion, with an appearance that a car-fanatic coworker described as looking as if it had been taking steroids. In tight situations the small greenhouse relative to the car's frame makes it difficult to tell where the body is (at least based on a test drive), and the heavily curved rear quarters steal considerable space from what should have been a useful cargo compartment. Admittedly first impressions can be wrong, but for a car in this class there's no reason it can't be both stylish AND functional, something Volvo achieves with its XC90, for example.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car it's the best

by Dominiq from Middletown Ct on Sat Sep 16 2017

This is a great SUV for me and my family and I love it I am so happy I have this SUV it's safe and reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1