2000 G20

Consumer Reviews

2000 INFINITI G20

$633 - $8,669  MSRP Range
2000 INFINITI G20

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2000 INFINITI G20?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by DaveG20 from Philadelphia, PA on Thu Apr 23 2009

I've had my 2000 G20t for 2 years now. I have an automatic and purchased it with about 67k on it. I've since put 30k miles on it, and the car has been holding up great. It's very comfortable on the highway and the driver's seat is great. I've had to get normal work done on the car, tires, brakes, and exhaust..but the engine and everything seems to be doing great. Pros: Interior comfort, leather seats, steering. Exterior looks are great too, the year is nearly 10 years old and still has a nice look to it. Cons: One cup holder that won't hold anything except a small cup of coffee. Underpowered, the car is a little heavy and the automatic transmission is slow to accelerate without hitting high rpms. Overall, I love driving the car and would buy it again. Since they replaced this in '03 with the G35, that might be a nice upgrade sometime in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can a car be perfect?

by SR20DE from Great Neck, NY on Sat Apr 11 2009

Owned a 2000 G20 for 8+ years now. Most reliable car ever owned. I am actually afraid I will never get another car again! Engine feels so refined and it wants to be revved high. At 60-65 mph, it's quiet, smooth and solid. Also, surprisingly never mentioned, it has the most comfortable driver's seat you could want. Back fatigue has never been a problem on long drives. I think they built this car too good. It is totally japanese and made in Japan. Even little things like bulbs haven't burned out yet. I just changed front brake pads once and oil changes. This engine probably ranks up with corolla's engine as the most reliable 4 cylinders ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for money

by Car moi from Texas on Mon Jan 18 2010

This is an excellent machine. I love it. It is good for first time owner or a student. My wife is crazy about the interior and the sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable Car

by Long Commute Guy from San Antonio, TX on Sat Nov 06 2010

Running at 185k miles with little work or repair and plan to run this well past 200k miles. This has been a tremendous car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Burt from on Thu Jan 19 2017

I have owned two 2000 G20. One was a G20t. I sold the G20t with over 200,000 miles on it. It was a manual transmission and fun to drive. I bought it with 89,000 miles. I have another G20 that works great. I got it with 58,000 miles and have put around 40,000 miles on it. Everything has worked fantastic. It has started every time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You won?t get a better car for the money.

by JumpMan2223 from Florence ,Ky on Fri Jun 22 2018

This car is clean drives great looks great and will be reliable for the next owner. Great car for the $$$$$$$$$. Someone will be blown away how nice this car is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Yet

by Dirty Cream from San Diego, CA on Thu Nov 13 2014

I've only had my 2000 G20t for about 6 months and I am so in love with this car. This trooper car has over 246,000 miles and only has minor problems. I needed to get an O2 sensor replaced, fix a belt, and a couple other things along with still needing to get a big oil leak fixed but for how many miles this thing has that's not too bad. This car seems like it will last forever as long as maintenance is kept up with on it. This car is seriously a tank. I hope to get many more miles out of it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by nicnic from metairie,La. on Thu Sep 18 2008

excellent car ,very comfortable,very stylish and reliable,would recommend this vehicle,It would make a wonderful gift

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Warning

by JM00 from Bergen Co, NJ on Sun Nov 02 2008

I have owned a 2000 G20t for about 5 years. I have practily rebulid this car since I bought it. New trans, A/C never works right, stalls CONSTENLY. It seem like every 3 months theres something new that goes wrong and is NEVER cheap to fix. If your think about this car... RUN

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lasts forever

by Samuelg20 from Lewisville,Texas on Sun Mar 26 2017

I've had my 2000 G20 for about a year now with just recent 208,700 miles and still running great. It's horsepower holds up for many years. The interior is so well put together and the drivers seat is glorious. The bose sound system sounds great. Minues the A/C going out at 207,000 miles, the car is great. It never lets me down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2