2011 G25

Consumer Reviews

2011 INFINITI G25

$6,357 - $16,145  MSRP Range
2011 INFINITI G25

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 INFINITI G25?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car is excellent!

by Dena Girl from Honolulu, Hawaii on Wed Jan 26 2011

I just sold my 350Z and I loved that car, but I'm not giving up anything by owning the Infiniti G25. It's got alot of power and it provides alot more space. I was worried about the feel of the drive, but no worries there either because it handles the roads exceptionally well. The interior and exterior styling is just beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive 4-door

by Joel from Chicago, IL on Mon Jun 06 2011

Sufficient, though not massive, power from the 218 hp engine. Accelerates briskly, especially in DS or manual mode, but not a land rocket like the G37. EPA rates it only a mile or two per gallon better in fuel economy, but in real life driving I am getting around 24 mpg in the suburbs, while my friends with G37's get around 16-17 mpg. So we are talking around a 7-8 mpg improvement over the G37, which is like a 40-50% improvement. Handles and corners beautifully and is the first car I have owned that is actually fun to drive. Interior and exterior are classy and well designed. Base stereo is fine, don't understand unavailability of Bose upgrade and Navi system. Seats are very comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Value and Tremendous Handling

by Leo from Kansas City, MO on Mon Jan 07 2013

I have had the G25x now for a couple of months and I must say that I love it more every time I drive. I just got back from a 450 mile trip driving 70 mph all the way and the car got 27.7 mpg. The seats are extremely confortable and non fatiguing in 3+ hour stretches. At highway speed the car is very smooth and the V6 noise is very subdued with very tight effortless steering and handling. This is certainly a drivers car and in my opnion it will handle and corner with the best that the BMW 3 Series can offer. The V6 loves to rev and is certainly willing to be pushed if you feel the need. Around town the car is a bit more timid but I tend to drive the 7-speed auto in the Sport mode which gives the car a bit more snap shifting in higher rpms. One cannot go wrong with this car if you are looking for a sports sedan with plenty of value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth Infiniti

by Blunschi from Lake Bridge LA on Sun Oct 06 2013

The G25 is a great car one of my favorite Infinitis besides owned a Q45, 130, 135 and a certified G25 i like this one a lot it's more for the money. This car is stock with a manual trans from great performance without noticing shift shocking just a smooth acceleration under the engine power. It's also a gas miser as i'm getting 25 city-29 mpg hwy with a single tank of fuel best for a Infiniti. To say it was a pre owned certified car got all the bells and whistles from a more advanced nav system, dual climate controlling and seats are the same as switching to cool for hottest days in the summer and heated for those cold winter days for a nice seat warming. Bluetooth is plus as can program my iPhone with the settings as not frustrating when speaking to the voice command just crystal clear as saving my address book of calls i setup right inside the display wish car has available dual moonroofs and remote starter otherwise i love the car a lot from the best performance and top driving handling has for 2 yr/certified car as the Infiniti G25 sedan a beautiful car. Maintenance isn't that expensive as expecting for a high end car as the Infiniti which the repairs and oil changes would be too expensive but for a oil change is $15.66 as have it serviced at a Nissan dealer so probably that's why at a cheaper dealer with the same platform name. We keep it until it dies with checking all fluids and oil changes as followed my maintenance guide it's the best car ever owned and more comfortable than any Infiniti i owned the best car on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, Beautiful experience

by Infiniti g25 lover from Fairfield, CT on Thu Nov 06 2014

If you are seeking a new car, I highly recommend going to George Harte Infiniti in West Haven, CT and requesting to see Mr. Matt Frattaroli. Matt displayed complete dedication and honesty through each and every step, and followed through with each and every promise made. It is rare to find such a knowledgeable, genuine and personable car sales consultant. I couldn't have had a better experience. Love yours truly, a proud new owner of an Infiniti g25 :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Reliable, Stylish, and Affordable

by aBak from Houston, TX on Tue Dec 12 2017

This car is a great value for money, drives smoothly and very low on maintenance. Scores super high on reliability, style and mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice smooth ride

by Popeye101 from Fort Wayne on Tue Nov 21 2017

The car is a nice option for mid range luxury car. Rides smooth,great acceleration. This car has leather, power seats, dual climate control, and plenty of room in the trunk for golf clubs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Poor Interior Quality

by Jezrelle from Dorado, Puerto Rico on Mon Jul 09 2018

This car is the best car I ever use the only cons is poor quality of upper dashboard. The dashboard of my G25 2011 is cracked, melted and several pieces are missing, you can see the ?yellow? foam interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car I've owned

by Blr7 from Tulsa, ok on Wed Jun 14 2017

I love the way it drives smoothly and the stylish look. It gets great gas mileage and never has problems

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classic car, but not best value

by jrod from San Antonio, TX on Tue Jul 25 2017

I purchased this vehicle used with about 20K miles. It has a smooth ride, but the maintenance has proven to be extremely taxing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 INFINITI G25

The second-generation Infiniti G satisfies both the left and right brain: It's fun to drive and nicely appointed, yet it's reliable and less expensive than many competitors. If I age half so well, I'll die a happy man.

An entry-level G25 sedan and high-performance G37 IPL (for Infiniti Performance Line) are both new this year. The G37 remains available in sedan, coupe and retractable-hardtop convertible form, with all-wheel drive — denoted by an "x" — optional on the sedan and coupe. Sport and Limited editions are new this year. Click here to compare the G25 and G37.

We evaluated two cars: an all-wheel-drive G37x Limited Edition sedan in Chicago and a G37 IPL coupe at Wisconsin's Road... Read More