NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2005 G35

Consumer Reviews

2005 INFINITI G35

$2,290 - $11,298  MSRP Range
2005 INFINITI G35

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

75 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 INFINITI G35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best driving car you will find out there

by ivorypearlg35 from augusta ga on Tue Dec 06 2011

awesome driving car best sports car bang for your buck. these cars have alot of power and low cost to maintain on services. all options you could ever want in a car and fast and fun driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a nice car

by G-35 Forever from colorado on Fri Apr 13 2012

The Infiniti G35 is a really comfortable car. Its very reliable and the engine is amazingly powerful. If you are looking for a car to get you around and have fun with it at the same time this is the right car for you. no even joking. hope this helps you decide if you want to get this car or not.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

highest performance car I've owned

by ex-5 speed man from jacksonville, fl on Tue Sep 22 2009

The car is a hot one. It is possible to burn rubber when you simply goose it a bit. Accident avoidance is great. Throaty rumble comes from tuned exhaust and trannie shifts smoother than any I've ever experienced. Instrumentation, after four years, is still mildly confusing to me--too many buttons in a small area. Gas mileage is about 20 in town and 24 on the highway. Brakes are in need of repair too often and are expensive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a great car to buy...

by Sportcar from Rosemead, CA on Mon Mar 19 2012

I actually loved the Nissan 370z instead of Infiniti G35, because I loved 2 doors and 2 seats only... But since I saw the Infiniti G35 with the exhaust sound, I fell in love with it. It's a great car to drive and it's very powerful to drive on freeway... In sum, I love it...Gonna change the next Infiniti G37 in 3 more years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Remik from Chicago on Wed Jun 02 2010

I just bought this car. It is super quiet and comfortable. Performance its actually very good for such heavy car. All wheel drive is great so far, we will see how good it is once winter comes. Bose system is very nice, sounds loud and clear. Breaking its very good too. Overall this car is fun to drive and super luxurious. I love it and im only 23 years old. Test drive one of these and you will know what im talking about. The only thing im missing in mine in Navigation =( well you cant have everything you want sometimes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by SteboG35x from Green bay, WI on Mon Apr 27 2015

Ive had my 2005 G35x for almost a year now. The most amazing part is the cornering and power! Having nearly 300HP with some simple aftermarket parts combined with the awesome cornering ability makes this car a joy to drive. This is my daily driver in a snowy area. The AWD is astounding on ice and snowy roads. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fast fun daily driver. However gas mileage is an issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury sporty car

by Ameen from charlotte, NC on Wed Sep 29 2010

You can see the quality like natural leather very good quality plastic materials , i love the engine sound,brushed steel trim,analog clock ,bose system cheaper in maintenace than other luxury cars like 3 series bmw or mercedes, the fornt seats are a little tight ,the string wheel is alittle simple could have more body.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a beautiful, reliable, mouthwatering rocket

by PDXGQMAN from Portland, Oregon / Vancouver, Washington on Sun Nov 19 2006

I just purchased this car and absolutely love it. I love it because it's a 6 speed, with 298 hp, and it has the Infiniti name and reliability behind it. I compared it to the new Acura TL and this won. Mine is a pearl white in color and draws stares wherever I go. It's refined, sporty, yet clean and elegant. And once you "step inside", you are further wowed. It has everything: power galore, a moonroof, navagation, HEATED seats even~! And a 4 year / 60000 mile warranty? Sign me up~! Oh wait, I already bought it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by regular guy from Minneapolis, MN on Tue Apr 21 2009

I've had my 2005 G35x for about 6 months now. Best car I've ever owned, rides nice, all the looks, plus the reliability can't be beat. I almost bought the 2005 BMWxi before I looked at this. The BMW had a little nicer handling over rough surfaces, but the power was incomparable. The G has way more power, a lot roomier interior, and a bigger trunk. More interior features. The navigation system is another nice feature. Available to tuck away in the dash when not in use, sweet!. BMW was very cramped and felt like a front wheel drive car, same with the Audi A4 I drove. The Audi felt like a 4cylinder. Another great thing about this car is that it handled like a true sports sedan, rear-wheel based and is a full 0:100 torque split when going above 12mph, AWD starts out 25:75 from 0-12mph. Also has a snow mode you can lock in 50:50. This thing handles really nice in the snow, never got stuck and passed up many 4x4's living in MN.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car To Drive

by Dincoo from Chandler, AZ on Tue Aug 21 2018

I bought this car in mind for a daily driver, it is reliable and quick. The interior is roomy enough for a taller person over 6 ft. Everything is relatively easy to get to but, I would change the placement of a couple of the controls, such as the hazards to keep little hands away from them. My model has upgraded staggered wheels with RWD, I would not advise this since the car is a quick little drifter and chews through tires in no time dependent upon how heavy your foot is I guess. I do like my set-up since it gives it more rear traction, you just have to outweigh the ups and downs in customizing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8