2005 G35

Consumer Reviews

2005 INFINITI G35

$1,636 - $11,960  MSRP Range
2005 INFINITI G35

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

73 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 INFINITI G35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Two words - expensive powerhouse

by Soon to be ex-G35x driver from Reading, PA on Sun Apr 05 2015

I bought this G35x in Oct 14 with 127k miles on it. It had regular dealer service to 110k miles and even though it had a bit of repaired body damage it was in good condition, or so I thought. Even got it checked out by a good mechanic, who gave it a clean bill of health. Less than a week after buying it, zing, the fuel pump goes (nice 350 bill). Dealer won't help and it wasn't covered under their so called warranty. In the next few months, had a wheel bearing go (380 repair), multiple engine oil leaks, a undercarriage rubbing noise that nobody, even the dealer, can diagnose that is driving me insane and on and on... And the fuel economy is pretty bad too (not even 23 on nearly all highway driving the speed limit). In just 5 months of use the car seems ready to fall apart on me... On the plus side: the engine and power of this car is absolutely phenomenal. I can shame a 400 hp Hemi Dodge P/U no problem, stock v6. The AWD is awesome in the snow, no slipping (with good tires). The stock Bose is still going strong in this 10 year old car and sounds just as good as day 1. Back in 2005 this car was the cat's meow and its luxury features today can still tut tut a newer car. The exhaust sounds great, a nice low rumble with a throaty roar when you step on the gas and get the lead out. That being said, knowing what I know now, I would not have gotten this car. It's been a blast to drive but the repair bills and maintenance costs (about $1900) in the last 5 months are too much to handle. Word to the wise, if you're looking at this year G35 go for a newer Infiniti sedan.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best driving car you will find out there

by ivorypearlg35 from augusta ga on Tue Dec 06 2011

awesome driving car best sports car bang for your buck. these cars have alot of power and low cost to maintain on services. all options you could ever want in a car and fast and fun driver

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Such a nice car

by G-35 Forever from colorado on Fri Apr 13 2012

The Infiniti G35 is a really comfortable car. Its very reliable and the engine is amazingly powerful. If you are looking for a car to get you around and have fun with it at the same time this is the right car for you. no even joking. hope this helps you decide if you want to get this car or not.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

highest performance car I've owned

by ex-5 speed man from jacksonville, fl on Tue Sep 22 2009

The car is a hot one. It is possible to burn rubber when you simply goose it a bit. Accident avoidance is great. Throaty rumble comes from tuned exhaust and trannie shifts smoother than any I've ever experienced. Instrumentation, after four years, is still mildly confusing to me--too many buttons in a small area. Gas mileage is about 20 in town and 24 on the highway. Brakes are in need of repair too often and are expensive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car!

by SteboG35x from Green bay, WI on Mon Apr 27 2015

Ive had my 2005 G35x for almost a year now. The most amazing part is the cornering and power! Having nearly 300HP with some simple aftermarket parts combined with the awesome cornering ability makes this car a joy to drive. This is my daily driver in a snowy area. The AWD is astounding on ice and snowy roads. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fast fun daily driver. However gas mileage is an issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Remik from Chicago on Wed Jun 02 2010

I just bought this car. It is super quiet and comfortable. Performance its actually very good for such heavy car. All wheel drive is great so far, we will see how good it is once winter comes. Bose system is very nice, sounds loud and clear. Breaking its very good too. Overall this car is fun to drive and super luxurious. I love it and im only 23 years old. Test drive one of these and you will know what im talking about. The only thing im missing in mine in Navigation =( well you cant have everything you want sometimes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a great car to buy...

by Sportcar from Rosemead, CA on Mon Mar 19 2012

I actually loved the Nissan 370z instead of Infiniti G35, because I loved 2 doors and 2 seats only... But since I saw the Infiniti G35 with the exhaust sound, I fell in love with it. It's a great car to drive and it's very powerful to drive on freeway... In sum, I love it...Gonna change the next Infiniti G37 in 3 more years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by al from nova scotia on Thu Jul 21 2011

i am very pleased with my 2005 Infiniti G35X.It is my second Infiniti and I think they are one of the best cars made anywhere.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a beautiful, reliable, mouthwatering rocket

by PDXGQMAN from Portland, Oregon / Vancouver, Washington on Sun Nov 19 2006

I just purchased this car and absolutely love it. I love it because it's a 6 speed, with 298 hp, and it has the Infiniti name and reliability behind it. I compared it to the new Acura TL and this won. Mine is a pearl white in color and draws stares wherever I go. It's refined, sporty, yet clean and elegant. And once you "step inside", you are further wowed. It has everything: power galore, a moonroof, navagation, HEATED seats even~! And a 4 year / 60000 mile warranty? Sign me up~! Oh wait, I already bought it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury sporty car

by Ameen from charlotte, NC on Wed Sep 29 2010

You can see the quality like natural leather very good quality plastic materials , i love the engine sound,brushed steel trim,analog clock ,bose system cheaper in maintenace than other luxury cars like 3 series bmw or mercedes, the fornt seats are a little tight ,the string wheel is alittle simple could have more body.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8