NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2008 G35x

Consumer Reviews

2008 INFINITI G35x

$4,323 - $12,731  MSRP Range
2008 INFINITI G35x

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 INFINITI G35x?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and Fun

by Lisa from Eden Prairie, MN on Thu Jul 26 2018

I loved it my G35x! It drove like a dream, was reliable and had great features. Only problem was it liked to go fast and so did I, a dangerous combination.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast and Reliable

by D from OH from Medina, OH on Sat Dec 08 2018

This car has a ton of technology given it is from 2008. GPS, back up camera, keyless start/entry, tracking cruise control, Bluetooth phone, iPhone/iPod connection, HID headlights w/turn ability and more. It also has AWD and over 300 horsepower. I have owned the car for ten years and just began to invest repairs beyond typical maintenance. It’s been a fun car to own.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fastest car I've owned

by infinitino1 from Clayton,nc on Sun Jul 28 2019

I've driven this car for 4 yrs, now with 71K. This car has been well serviced at the dealership. I used this car to go work mostly. I'm a nurse and never abused this vehicle. Cabin is immaculate, kept it clean. Electronics work fine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice pre-owned purchase for my son.

by Ralph from Bellingham MA, on Wed Jul 10 2019

This is a real nice all around vehicle. Sporty & yet still very practical. This vehicle checks off all of my son's & my needs. Even though its a Japanese sedan it really is a less expensive & more reliable option verses getting a BMW 3-series or an Audi-A3. And, It's one of the best sedans Infiniti has ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun luxury car

by byoung from Columbus, OH on Tue May 07 2019

Purchased this car last month. Beautiful car that is fun to drive. Lots of power and very comfortable. Downsides are small trunk, premium gas, and minimal center console storage space. Considered BMW 3 series but am thrilled I ended up with G35x.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I owned. Most reliable!

by GuruS from Gainesville, VA on Wed Apr 24 2019

Great car to own. Nice smooth ride with performance you need, interiors you will love. Very easy to keep up and maintain the car with zero hassles in last 10 years as owner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

World-class comfort, design and performance!

by jkies996 from San Francisco on Tue Nov 06 2018

I love driving this car...it handles well and is incredibly responsive. In terms of comfort, it's one of the nicest cars I've owned. And, the best value is the electronics. - completely state-of-the-art.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dcu gives people a nice way of retrieving the car

by G-money from Ma on Tue Jan 01 2019

This car was definitely the car I needed ,due to having a family the sedan has the room and has the speed of a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, great looking and fun to drive

by Carguy Dave from Lancaster, PA on Sun Jun 23 2019

This car is loaded with features, V6 has plenty of power and the all wheel drive make it great in snow. Still gets plenty of admiring looks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sport feel with luxury amenities

by JS from Tennessee on Sun Mar 31 2019

Owned this car for 5 years and put over 80,000 miles on it. I've been so impressed I'm going to upgrade within the Infiniti line to the Q50 soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2