2012 G37

Consumer Reviews

2012 INFINITI G37

$8,431 - $22,359  MSRP Range
2012 INFINITI G37

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

75 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 INFINITI G37?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car I've ever owned

by dibbss from los Angeles on Sun Jul 22 2012

Was in the market for a new car. wanted an upgrade from my mazda 3 and was looking into the G37, bmw 328 and mb 250 and hands down the G37 was the most powerful had the most bang for your buck. this cars come with real leather, heated seat and back up camera at no extra cost. i love driving this car and the love the way is sounds when you put your foot down. so far i've smoked Lexus is350 the audi s4 and the bmw 335i when on the freeway. this car is freaking sweet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st Sports Car I've owned

by Francisco from Hagerstown, MD on Tue Jan 15 2013

Being new to the sports car genre, it really came down to value/performance for the dollar. I narrowed my choice to the BMW 335is and the Infiniti G37S. For 10K less, the Infiniti had more horsepower, more standard features and legendary Japanese reliability. The G has great acceleration, is tight around corners and gets a lot of looks. This will likely not be my last Infiniti sports car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G37xS a blast to drive!!!

by Phantom from PA on Sat Sep 15 2012

Quick, powerfull, luxurious a blast to drive. A true "stealth" sports sedan that is affordable. Test drove, 328, 335, Maxima, 370z, lexus 350. a4 and a5. Best car for the money very close in handling to to 335, which in my mind is truly the "ultimate driving machine" but...at 17k less !!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleased Each Day

by Concrete Under Foot from Cincinnati, OH on Fri Dec 14 2012

Our cars have been full size American V8 sedans for years. We wanted AWD with some style and the Infinity G37x was one of the few that seemed to meet our criteria. We were apprehensive without a V8 and with something less than a full size sedan. There are no worries now. The Infinity is great in handling, ride and power. The acceleration is very good and the handling is sports car tight. We have not experienced snow or ice, but the car has not disappointed yet and we are confident that our Ohio winter will not cause any problems.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A+ for Infiniti G37!!

by The Guru from Fort Myers FL on Fri Aug 10 2012

I bought a Stick G37 Sport White on Black and I couldn't be any happier!! The car shifts extremely smoothly and the Rev Matching makes it that much smoother. Hugs the road like you wouldn't believe and still has the space you need to cart people around. And don't get me started on the 328 horsepower.. Whew... Amazing!! And the sales team that took care of me in Fort Myers was the best customer service I've ever experienced. If you've never driven an Infiniti before you have to try it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

99% of the performance for 75% of the price

by Speedy Gonzalez from SW Florida on Mon Feb 20 2012

I bought the G37 S sedan with the sport package (18" summer tires, stiffer springs and shocks, high-performance brakes, etc.) and 6-speed manual transmission. This is a tastefully executed performance sedan. The sport seats, as well as the steering column and instrument cluster, can be adjusted in seemingly infinite ways to create a very comfortable and ergonomically sound driving environment. Acceleration, cornering, and braking are very impressive. It would be hard to find a better sporty sedan, especially at this price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Made in Japan, not southern USA.

by owner from salem, or. on Tue Apr 28 2015

Can't recommend any better automobile. Super value. I've owned this brand since 1980. Best there is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

G37X

by Jumpnjo from Arvada, CO. on Thu Mar 17 2016

Road raced Nissan Z cars early 90's Owned several. Purchased a FX 35 Infinite for my wife Its been a great car. Shopped around for a G37X and found a beauty. Most impressed with seven speed manual. I'm in my mid 60's and still find it fun to put a hemi down or a Lexus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third G car

by carnut from Tennessee on Mon Sep 01 2014

I bought a 2012 g37x last week and just love it. It's the best car I have ever owned(85). If you want a car with power, feel and comfort, this is it! An absolute joy to drive. On the highway at 80mph and 90 degree temperature I got 26MPG with a/c. It is an enthusiasts car, but also has a nice ride. Now I no longer have an excuse to trade cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable

by Car Enthusiast from Florida on Fri Feb 17 2012

Owned 8 different Infiniti cars over the last few years,never owned a car that required such low maintenance,great performance car from my first J-M45 I-G35-G37 -love my new G37 coupe sporty look,handles well--

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2012 INFINITI G37

With Infiniti's G lineup, there's something for everyone. The brand's best-selling car is offered in sedan, coupe and convertible body styles and in several performance levels, from the base G25 sedan (reviewed separately) to the high-performance IPL version of the G37 coupe, which is covered in this review. See them all compared here.

The 2012 Infiniti G37 IPL coupe is fast and agile, and it puts the P in Performance, but it's not cheap. Yes, you get an extra bit of power, but you're also stuck with a more brittle ride and ear-numbing road noise.

Moreover, the G37 coupe is already a winner in the class; the IPL version increases the price, but it doesn't add much value.

The IPL treatment adds a... Read More