1999 I30

Consumer Reviews

1999 INFINITI I30

$1,420 - $4,664  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 INFINITI I30?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Can't ask for more~

by drummer45456 from Miami on Sat Apr 03 2010

Well my friend bought a 2008 Altima fully loaded, he says mine drives better at 118K than his 2008 Altima. My leather's starting to crack, but I guess the car is 10 years old and I've never parked it in the garage, best value for the money, if you're looking for a luxury car which is affordable, and something that has plenty of leg room in the rear, and also something that drives "VERY" fast, and something that has an awesome sound system, then look no further, don't waste your time on a camry, accord, get this you won't regret it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone i know loves my car!

by DmnSacTO from Roseville,CA on Sun Jul 05 2009

Someone mentioned that teens would love this car, i'm 27 and i absolutely love it, because it has all the features stock, like it's got a bose stereo w/6 cd changer, it bumps hard, car's really fast and i'm tall, it's got plenty of leg room in the rear passenger seats, which most japnese car makers forget to add, so it handles like a sports car, has the comfort of a cadillac on long routes, man this car is so underrated i tell you, everybody taht drives my car tells me it drives nicer than theirs, i'm talkin 2007 Altimas, or newer benz...just one thing, the starter will go out on you at 100,000 miles which is about $200~ including labor. caRs nice!! and i get 26.5 mpg on the freeway too. if ur looking for a 4 door sedan look no further this is iT!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Hard to Beat for the Price

by Chase from Texas on Sat Jan 29 2011

Can't recommend it enough if you need a good car for $4k. In the interior you have thick/tight leather, one of the best stock sound systems around, great climate control, good noise isolation, and all-around solid "feel." With the exterior they really nailed the sedan design. I like it more than the more rounded models that came later, and the limited edition comes with good rims (nice but not flashy). It drives like a dream. Low road noise and smooth feel when cruising, but if you need to punch it, this car's got it; I never worry about getting on the highway or passing because I've never needed to put it to the floor. The auto transmission is very intuitive and is good at being smooth when you want it to and empowering when you want it to. Like all decade-old cars you've got to keep up with the maintenance though. It's affordable if you keep up but it'll cost you if you neglect scheduled maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Ljlovesinfinity from Suburban Chicago on Thu Jun 30 2011

We bought this vehicle new- one of our only new cars. It is shiny black with luxurious camel leather interior. The inisde is spacious, comfortable, great support in seats, great interior design with armrest and holders, and feels very spacious as I am tall and cannot find other car that feels so open. Have had no problems with anything, except normal maintenance. have to charge AC freeon every 2 years but that was only after 145,000 miles. Love this car! Some rust starting around wheel rims but otheriwse paint is gorgeous for 184,000 miles. Still get 20- 23 mpg, mostly around town driving. Amazing and classy car. Don't want to upgrade just yet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by buckeye2010 from chicago on Wed Jun 24 2009

I bought this car used in november of 2008. Its been running great ever since! This car is extremely underrated. Sure, it might not be the flashiest car on the street, but it gets the job done well. The bose sound system is amazing! I'm a teenager and we love our loud music and the bose stereo system really puts out some noise. The engine is a good size for a car in this class. This car is surprisingly fast for its size! I got the '99 limited edition with the heated seats, wood lacquered steering wheel, and leather wrapped gear shift. The only complaint I have about this car is that in the summer time, the wood lacquered steering wheel gets extremely hot. But it's a small price to pay to drive a car so great. Most of my friends drive late model cars but when they sit in mine, almost everyone agrees that even though its 11 years old now, it's still nicer than most cars on the road. I would DEFINITELY recommend this car to teens, or someone who doesn't want to spend much money, but still wants a nice car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's a good car

by calidude2009 from san jose on Mon Nov 23 2009

Well at 113,000 miles i had to replace the alternator, which my mechanic didn't diagnose properly to begin with, that's another story, after replacing the alternator, the new mech told me it's good for atleast another 100,000 miels...it drives really nice after 3.5 years, bose sound rockzzz it's better than a lotta custom sound systems ive hearddd

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car Love it.

by DavidGomez99 from on Fri Oct 15 2010

The girlfriend has a 2006 compact Nissan, although she finds this car a bit big, says this one definitely drives better. Exterior is a bit outdated, but has a lot of the features only available in loaded models in todays cars. Lacks blutooth, cuz they didn't have bluttooth back then. Sound is awesome, better than some of the custom aftermarket sound systems. Favulous car and yes, the "REAL" wood lacquered steering wheel does get extremely hot in the summer, so I got some "SHADES".

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best used car i've driven

by Doughboy5656 from Sanjose ca on Wed Jul 14 2010

picked up my uncle from the airport, and he said he felt like driving, he owns a Mercedes S-420, i'm not sure which year, but he said he really liked the feel and the ride of my car. I've spent some where around $700 on repairs, but actually i guess it was only on all breaks, transmission fluid flush and a starter, so really the starter was only thing that was bad, rest was basic maintenance. cant wait to own thew newer i 35's

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Roomy, economical and comfy-a great value

by Your average joe from Texas on Mon Jan 14 2008

The I30 is a great value. Yes, this is essentially the same as the Nissan Maxima, but considering that the Maxima is a very good car in itself, it's a great place to start. I get very good mileage (22.5 avg; up to 29-30 on the highway @ 75-80 MPH). I've had it a couple of years and only had to worry about routine maintenance. The only thing I would change is the BOSE stereo. It's decent, but it's limited in its adjustability. Overall, the I30 is one of the best used car values available.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

INFINITY I30 1999

by skinfinity from on Fri Apr 28 2017

This Car is reliable, powerful, fast and has a good fuel consumption. I would definitely recommend any friend to buy this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2