2003 I35

Consumer Reviews

2003 INFINITI I35

$1,691 - $7,427  MSRP Range
2003 INFINITI I35

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 INFINITI I35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good sedan value

by Infiniti supporter from Richmond, VA on Wed Dec 19 2012

I bought a 2003 I35 in 2007 off lease with 42k miles. Had been wrecked, but minor damage. Save for general maintenance, and one issue with a counter-vibration sensor going bad, I had no issues with this car for 5 years. That's right, 5 years. And I drove the heck out of this car, putting nearly 90,000 miles on it in those 5 years. The steering was just right, the suspension, while somewhat tight, was appropriate for the car. Vibration and interior noise could be more than I wanted on rougher roads, it was what I expected in a mid-level sedan. I paid $15k used, and traded it in last month for $3500 with 134k miles on it. Everything on the car still worked perfectly, and the interior and exterior held up extremely well for a 10 year old car. NO electrical issues, no engine issues, no leaks, nothing. The only thing I notices was that it burned about 1 qt of oil every 1500 miles. I enjoyed it so much I bought a G35 to replace it. Used of course, but expect to get anothe worry free 5 years out of this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking, reliable car

by Jeff from Chicago, IL on Mon Feb 16 2009

I enjoy driving this luxury car. It was affordable, yet has many options and big enough for the whole family. It's very smooth and quiet with a great sound system (Bose).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quite and Understated Performance Sedan

by Elliot from Kansas City on Mon Oct 16 2006

Spectacular Bose Sound combined with a quiet ride and powerful engine make this a very enjoyable car to own. Nice bonus is the superb braking performance and beautiful interior. The only complaint is a turning radius that is wider than some similar cars. The traditional exterior design is well done but won't turn any heads if that is what you want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

greatest car ever!

by spacebass1 on Tue Jan 09 2018

My overall experience with the Infiniti I-35 was great. It was a luxurious ride but with better handling and performance. overall, 26 mpg. Bose sound is incredible. The interior appointments are understated class. The burl steering wheel is quite a showpiece. Sight lines are good. Handling was terrific. big trunk. Very practical for a high end car. Fairly priced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest and most reliable car I've owned.

by DrPaul from Waltham, MA on Mon Nov 06 2017

This car meets all of my needs, plenty of legroom, ride is superb, handling, all of the features are extraordinary...just a great car overall!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

In A Class All Its Own.

by InfiNissan Lover from New York, NY on Sun Feb 04 2007

The Infiniti I35 is a superb vehicle which does many things easily and well. This car can be a serious bullet when it wants to be. It can go to 120 MPH with relative ease. The I35 shines in the 35-80MPH range but high end speed is hampered by the 4-speed automatic transmission. This car would have been complete with a 5-speed auto. My main gripe with this car is its comfort. I own a 2003 I35 Sport, and while its handling is as if it was on rails, the seats are not comfortable at all. The seats do a good job of keeping you where you need to be at high speeds, but I really don't do 100+ MPH every single day; if at all. My other gripe is having bought this car used. I really wish I could have bought it brand new because this is a car that you'd buy, give it TLC, and hand it down to your children type of car. It was a demo, and it will be the last demo I would ever buy. Overall, the Infiniti I35 is a top notch vehicle, and I would recommend it to anyone who'd be looking for a fast, reliable, and good looking sedan.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't beat this car for the money

by Charles from on Sat May 08 2010

This car looks good, drives well and has all the amenities that anyone would want. Plenty of power and handles well. I have owned a 2003 I35 for 5 years now and I haven't had any problems. Love these cars...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great second car

by Pablo from Chicago on Sun May 02 2010

This car is every bit as solid as expected. It is easy to maintain (transmission oil and engine oil changes) and get's remarkable mpg for the 255 hoursepower engine. It starts easily and averages 26 mpg around town which is more than my Escort did.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing machine

by Syd from Toronto, Canada on Mon Jul 21 2008

It is probably the best value automobile out there; the feel is amazing, the road handling is great. I would have preferred an mp3 CD (not available at the time) but the Bose 6 CD changer is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving for 2 years

by Syd from on Sat Oct 25 2008

Even after 5 years this car drives like new. It is an amazing piece of Engineering. I have it for about 3 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2