2008 M35

Consumer Reviews

2008 INFINITI M35

$5,376 - $14,040  MSRP Range
2008 INFINITI M35

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 INFINITI M35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great quality

by Ryu from on Sun May 07 2017

Bought this vehicle with over 100k miles and still looks like new. The components and quality are very reliable. This car is my everyday car and although it uses premium gas it's worth it. The interior is luxurious and the trunk space is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought 2

by M35X owner from Denver, CO on Tue Jun 22 2010

Had an 06 that I traded in after the lease for a 08 Maxima. Sold the Maxima after two years to go back to the M. Nothing else out there compares with the features for the money. Ride can get a little bumpy but that's the trade off for a sporty ride when needed. I plan on keeping this car for a long time!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A good value, new to me. Know more after more use!

by jdark from Rural Virginia on Mon Dec 12 2011

The sedan is roomy. Everything works! Good leg room and comfort. Purchased on Cars.com, and OK so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owner since 2008

by Neil from Central New Jersey on Sat Jun 27 2015

Yes, I've owned this wonderful piece of machinery since August 2008. Currently has 79xxx miles on it. This is buy far, the best car I have ever owned (OK, I've owed Porsche, Audi, BMW Lincoln and Cadillac). Issue is with tramlining (if you don't know it, look it up). Discussed this with purchasing dealer at 5k miles and they changed tires to Michelin and the change was dramatic. Note new M35's have the same Michelins. I hate to part with it, as everything works as when it was new, but as they say, all things have a life time. If you can find one that hasn't been hit (like mine) go for it. OK, another caveat.....3.5 engine is thirsty, but it does NOT require premium gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride

by Mike from Dallas, TX, USA on Sun Jun 21 2015

the perfect size,very appropriate amenities, fuel economy, the whole package, distinctive without pretense. I had been looking at G-35 's for some time, but something just din't "float-my-boat"., the extra 2" in wheel base really add to the overall comfort.Having driven 7 series BMW's over 20 years(and putting my mechanics kids through the finest private schools in Dallas), it was time for a change. Very reliable with only routine maintenance to this point and 141 K plus miles this is a keeper.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb machine

by Luke from Tuxedo, NY on Fri Apr 06 2018

Bought the car used with 72000 miles on it, for 2008 the car was showroom condition. Love it, comfortable, looks awesome, good power. Not to happy with the MpG’s but I drive the car only occasionaly so I can live with that. If you want a used, reliable, luxurious car this is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2008 M35 sport

by Tom from london ontario Canada on Sun Oct 19 2008

great responsive vehicle with grat touch of class and performance would buy another one in 2-3 years

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever Owned

by Ted from New York on Mon Oct 03 2016

My 2008 m35x has been a dream to own. At over 50 years old and having owned 2 service businesses, I can say no other has matched the reliability of my Infiniti. My total cost in maintenance outside the expected oil, tires and brakes is $500. for new sleeves on the exhaust. This would not even have happened if for not living in NY. What is my total mileage? 113,000 and counting. Now my 18 year old is driving this wonderful car and she loves it, especially the Bose sound system. The body as well as interior are near perfect. Only a dime size rust on one fender (another NY issue). My only complaint is the rev. inhibitor, dumb idea that is supposed to save the engine from rough use. I plan to keep this car for another 113,000 miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury for the $

by Car driver 1977 from PA on Sat Sep 06 2014

After comparing this car to the likes of the 5 series BMW line and the cadillac cts I found this car to be much better in build, size, and quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by khdecuir from Houston, tx on Sun May 21 2017

I love owning this car because it's luxury at an affordable price. I never has any issues with it and it had a lot of exciting and unique features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2008 INFINITI M35

A car that's two years into its current design is usually beginning to show its age, especially when it has as many serious competitors as Infiniti's M sedan does. The M outpaces that trend: The 2006 original took the field by storm, and today's car is nine-tenths as terrific. In a segment whose players' strengths vary across many fronts — performance, technology, quality, reliability — the M emerges a competent choice across the board.

Infiniti sells two variants, the V-6 M35 and the V-8 M45. All-wheel-drive versions of both are also available, dubbed M35x and M45x. Ever since the brand dropped the larger Q45, the M has become its de facto flagship. As such, it's enjoyed frequent updates... Read More