Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2009 M35

Consumer Reviews

2009 INFINITI M35

$6,164 - $14,508  MSRP Range
2009 INFINITI M35

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 INFINITI M35?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Rza from Tampa,FL on Fri Sep 03 2010

I went from a 2005 A6 to the 2009 Infiniti M35. Great overall car. Definitely drives better and smoother than the A6. Both w/o sports package. Plus I got a great deal on a used one! Only con is the gas mileage, but it's not horrible either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No Regrets!

by CarLoverInNTX from Dallas, TX on Thu Apr 26 2012

I took a long time (over a year) to decide on a new-to-me car, and I ultimately came back to where I started: the Infiniti M35. The combination of luxury/technology/performance/ride/reliability was too tough to beat. I owned a Lexus ES300 for nearly 14 years, and that was a very good car, but the M35 has it beat in almost every way (except gas mileage). Acceleration is awesome, I feel under control at all times (effortless driving), the Advanced Tech package with the 14 speaker Bose audio is excellent, and I just feel way more confident in being able to avoid trouble on the road. As someone once put it...this car is not just Point A to Point B transportation. I would drive this car to anywhere just to be able to drive it, it's that good. Admittedly, I picked this car up after a 3 year lease, so I have no idea how it was treated by the original "owner", but there were some things that were neglected that were cured by the dealer with no hesitation on their part. One thing I did notice that was negative was the how the auto trans shifted (up and especially down). 3rd to 2nd was very pronounced and almost rough at times. This was cured by a software update to the ECM and TCM, which is available from Infiniti thru the dealer network at no charge (except my time). Once that was done, the driveability of the car improved 100%+. You can find this by Googling M35 TSBs and Transmissions. There is a 4 page PDF from Infiniti explaining how to cure this issue. If you have a 2009 M35 and it hasn't had this update, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. You'll be pleasantly surprised!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very solid car

by treeman from Upstate NY on Sun Apr 22 2012

I bought a 2009 m35x with 33,000 miles on it. The first owner ate the depreciation, and I got a great price on it. Very strong engine (acceleration is terrific), wonderful interior, and so far very reliable. My local Infiniti dealer is top notch. The interior of the car is very comfortable and spacious, and the controls are fabulous. Very intuitive and well thought out. For a larger car, the m35x is very nimble, with tight steering, and excellent brake and pedal feel. The negatives: the engine is not quiet and the gas mileage is weak.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice blend of luxury, performance, and comfort

by Ruralwolf from Leesville, SC on Fri Sep 17 2010

There are only two minor issues with this very nice car. One, the back up camera screen looks washed out during daylight hours especially. Secondly, there is some sputtering while the engine is warming up. It does not last long and always goes away. I bought the 2009 knowing that a complete restyle was happening in 2011. This was primarily a financial decision as Infiniti offered a healthy discount. The car drives great and looks great. I preferred the interior styling of the Sport model, but sort of wish that I opted for the reg. M -- due to my low back pain. The Sport model is fun to drive -- but you really do feel the road more!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Time M35 Owner

by Renaissance Man Engineer from Tustin, Ca on Wed Oct 12 2011

The features of an Advanced Tech model, including the lane departure warning system are worth the extra expense. It actually works even in sun glare. Given the size and power the fuel economy is amazing, 20mpg in-city driving. Only detraction is the deletion of many voice-commands from the 2006-2007 models (I owned an 07 until recently).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No problems whatsoever

by Fred from Orlando,Fl on Sat Feb 10 2018

Premier vehicle great ride rear wheel drive much smoother than front wheel drive vehicles. You will not find a better vehicle that is in this class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid great car. No words needed

by d403 on Fri Nov 10 2017

Runs, drives and shifts great. Brand new tires. Leather in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car

by joel from richmond va on Mon Nov 27 2017

i love this car. it will be my 4th infinti never lets me down. the styling along with confort and power

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by Camp from Bristol, Ct on Fri Oct 13 2017

Drives like a Caddy, heavy car . Large back seat and great on gas. Love the dash very stylish for a 10 year old car. Buttons are easy to use my only complaint is lighting on dash .. very plain

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable/fun to drive vehicle.

by Texanm35 from Houston Texas on Sun Sep 23 2018

This is a large vehicle. Plenty of legroom in the back , with new tires the road does feel a minimum. The reliability has been good just regular maintenance, has required. after 3 years of driving still love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2009 INFINITI M35

A car that's a few years into its current design is usually beginning to show its age, especially when it has as many serious competitors as Infiniti's M sedan does. The M outpaces that trend: The 2006 original took the field by storm and, relatively speaking, today's car is eight-tenths as terrific. In a segment whose players' strengths vary across many fronts — performance, technology, quality, reliability — the M emerges a competent choice across the board.

Infiniti sells two variants, the V-6 M35 and the V-8 M45. All-wheel-drive versions of both are also available, dubbed M35x and M45x. Ever since the brand dropped the larger Q45, the M has become its de facto flagship. As such, it's... Read More