2007 M45

Consumer Reviews

2007 INFINITI M45

$3,611 - $12,519  MSRP Range
2007 INFINITI M45

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 INFINITI M45?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Yet!

by dt808 from Honolulu, HI on Fri May 18 2007

This vehicle has unsurpassed luxury features and impressive power! The M45 Sport has stiffer sport suspension; however, the ride quality is still good. Interior is plush and luxurious, with many outstanding technological features not found in other cars in the same class. Styling is great. Just an overall excellent driving experience!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by rayray from Irvine, Ca on Sun Sep 24 2006

Just purchased 07 M45 and every review about the car i read before i purchased has been acurate. i purchased for my wife and i feel like going and buying another so i can drive it more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Get one these.

by Brett from Bangor, Maine on Sun Aug 21 2016

I passed on an M45 previously and went with an avalon, which was nice, but nothing like this infiniti. Super fast, lots of torque, and can burn the tires nicely. Interstate driving is the best, and drives very smooth at any eeate of speed. Not too good on the gas mileage, but well worth it. Comfortable, affordable, and not too many people have them, which is also a good thing. 100% recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Don't leave home without it.

by Bob Swan from Portland Maine on Mon Jun 14 2010

Thie M45 is an outstanding vehicle that yields graceful performance, technical innovation and pure luxury and comfort. I hope to keep mine forever. What I enjoy the most about the vehicle though is the performance and handling. Many an arrogant BMW or pretentious Mercedes driver has gone home with their egos crushed at the lights. The car is also practical, safe and excellent in bad weather. Don't leave home without it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car I have ever owned

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Massachusetts on Wed Nov 08 2006

This is an amazing car. Compared to the 5 serious BMW, Lexus GS, and Mercedes E class there are non comparisons. This is top of the line and would knock the doors off of anything in its class.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Infiniti M45

by PathfinderRM from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Oct 03 2014

This is the 3rd Infiniti on FM platform that I own, before M45 I had 2005 Infiniti G35 and 2007 Infiniti FX45. This car is a combination of the best characteristics of both this cars - handling and character of the G with the power and comfort of FX. First of all, this car is more of a sports car, than luxury sedan. It's suspension is stiff and riding on 19" 245/40 wheels in LA you will always notice imperfections on the road, but it makes up for it with sharp handling and unexpected for such a big car readiness to react to steering inputs. I took it to "The Snake" section of Mulholland Highway and I really enjoyed driving it there. Also, that engine. It makes all the right sounds and is really powerful. Acceleration is effortless and the torque is everywhere in the RPM range. Gas mileage is not very good, but it is expected from a big heavy car and 4.5L V8. However, the gas tank is big and at highway speeds the range is more than some economical cars. Interior is nice too, seats are comfortable but supportive, and are both cooled and heated. It has all the bells and whistles that you could have in 2007, but the technology has greatly progressed since when, so if your main criteria for the car is it's ability to stream music from your iPhone, buy something else. This is a drivers car, and if you like to drive, and not commute, you will enjoy every minute spent in it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't go wrong

by Love to Drive from Long island NY on Wed Jan 04 2012

I am reading the reviews and the car I am reviewing is my old car that I recently traded in. I have owned 2 M45 sport models and put over 50k miles on each and both were virtualy trouble free. The cars were powerful and comfortable for long trips. The only downside was the sport model was rear wheel drive and poor in the snow, however the handeling in the good weather was a tradeoff with the sport model. I recently purchased the M56 sport and as much as I loved the M45 the M56 is a beast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exciting car for luxury/sport driver

by Luxury Car Stewardess from Memphis, TN on Fri Mar 22 2013

This is my first Infiniti behind Acura and BMW. I was excited about this car for all the upgrades that come standard in the car, but I also wanted something I could feel when I was driving. Upkeep is cheaper than my other 2 luxury cars and the drive is 'meaner' than the other 2. If you like the box seats in the stadium, you should go with a Lexus. If you like the 2nd row, 50 yard line, this is the car for you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my M45s

by Infiniti Enthusiasts from Texas on Tue Nov 27 2012

The Infiniti m45 is by far the best car I have ever owned!! It has a nice sporty look, the interior is very stylish, and the performance for a sport sedan is amazing. You can't go wrong with a Infiniti!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

M45

by Pleased from California on Mon May 09 2011

Overall great car, needs a little more on the performace side. Roomy great for long distant drives. Comfort Can use a more, seats are stiff.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 INFINITI M45


It was a what-the-heck day -- crisp, cold and slightly overcast, perfect for driving simply because there was a great car to drive.

I called Bella, one of my road buddies. She has been having a hard time of late, having buried her partner barely a year ago, and now caring for a sister battling cancer.

It is my long-held belief that road trips spontaneously taken are the best escapes from worldly worries. Bella, a friend of seven years, has similar faith. We hit the road in the 2007 Infiniti M45 Sport sedan, driving west of the District into Virginia's Shenandoah Valley. We didn't stop until we turned onto Sperryville Pike in Sperryville, Va., and spotted a quaint little restaurant, the Thornton River... Read More