2015 Q40

Consumer Reviews

2015 INFINITI Q40

$15,291 - $21,815  MSRP Range
2015 INFINITI Q40

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 INFINITI Q40?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great AWD!!

by NYC_12277 on Sun Nov 12 2017

Surprised from the AWD of this car! Awesome for the snow, great performance! 2nd I lease! Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very dependable vehicle

by Stella m from Delray beach on Tue May 29 2018

I like the style and the comfort, also has everything I want in the car. The drive is very smooth and I can take long trips without feeling any discomfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best all 'round car you can find for the price!

by Avi1990 from Chicago, IL on Thu Jul 12 2018

Perfectly fits my needs with great driving Dynamics and very well put together interior. The ride is still really great given that it is tuned for performance. Decent highway mpg as well for a large v6. AWD convenience in the snow is a fantastic bonus considering the price that I got it at!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good starter luxury sedan

by Shopperat2415 from Houston, TX on Fri Jul 06 2018

All the money went under the engine. This car is fast! However it could use some work in the technology advances. Also would liked for the back seats to have reclined down, for added carry and tow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car to drive

by Kmills from Brooklyn NY on Sat Aug 11 2018

I am very happy that I brought this vehicle. The car drives good. I would recommend this car to a friend. I enjoy this car a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my Infiniti

by luxury sports sedan from Los Angeles, CA on Sat Apr 18 2015

This car is wonderful. The v6 engine drives like a sports car practically and it is both luxurious and comfortable. Although it's not a gas guzzler, there are other cars with a bit better gas mileage, but overall, this car is trerrific!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck!!

by Bladerunner from New York on Sun Aug 20 2017

This is the car you own, when high tech isn't necessarily your thing, but you need performance and reliability. The engine, 328hp Nissan award winning V6, pulls wickedly fast with a pleasing engine wine when pushed hard. You'll have no issues passing or merging ever, try not to abuse your power. Performance, this car is nimble and stable in the corners. Realiabity, never encountered any major issues. With regular oil changes and maintenance, you won't break the bank. Sold mine with 70K on it and never had a mechanical breakdown. The only downside to this car "if" tech is your thing this is not your car. No blind spot monitoring, lane assistance, etc. It has a back up camera and Nav. This car demands and alert driver, no systems to bail you out of trouble. The Nav while functional is not the most accurate. Just use Waze or Google Maps, unless you're driving an Audi your phone is better. Hope this hepls, Infiniti did a great job with this vehicle, you won't be disappointed!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

damnn

by dksadjfh from boston,MA on Wed Jul 18 2018

It truly is a beautiful car and drives so smooth. It goes pretty fast as well, like 0-60 in 6 seconds, the only downfall id have to say it has is that the mpg is wack af. I didn't really pay much attention to gas until after i bought it, but it's crazy. Granted i do a lot of inner city driving and drive around a lot, but still 17.3 isn't the best. The overall value for the car is worth it, but if you're a student maybe think about the investment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury Car for A Great Price

by Torontodr on Fri Sep 29 2017

Great car to drive with lots of power. The design is classic and the interior is very comfortable. My only wish would be for more up-to-date electronics.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car, Terrible Interior design

by Kerryk05 from Columbus, OH on Fri Jun 23 2017

This was a great car but the interior drove me nuts. The USB plug was located inside the center armrest console area. Charging my phone meant that I had the cord coming out of the console and had to have my phone in the cup holder area. Then, I wouldn't have anywhere to put my cup or cups with other riders. THEN those cup holders were awful! It barely held 2 drinks side by side. When I would turn my drink would spill on my lap or the seat next to me. The trunk space is terrible. These are just some great things to consider before you buy it! If you have a 2nd car to use for picking up large items or many items, then this car was fun, cute and fast. If you don't have a back up car, then this thing barely gave me any room for anything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1