2015 Q50

Consumer Reviews

2015 INFINITI Q50

$17,683 - $28,383  MSRP Range
2015 INFINITI Q50

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

69 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 INFINITI Q50?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A real solid luxury sedan

by Infinitifan from Southern California on Tue Aug 25 2015

I think this is one of the best looking sedans on the road today. The interior is top notch, the ride is very smooth, the cabin is very quiet, the seats are extremely comfortable. I know there were some glitches with the intouch system in the 2014's, but they seemed to have addressed and fixed them all. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a fast yet luxurious sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the purchase

by NetteS from San Leandro, CA on Thu Jun 14 2018

I Purchased the 2015 Infiniti Q 50 which is an absolutely fabulous car. The car I was driving before the 2015 Q50 was a 2004 infiniti G35 which I have 255,000 miles on. that car was so reliable that I chose to purchase the 2015 Q50 premium which I am extremely happy with. It rides smooth it has a feeling of luxury and the 3.7 has the power of a Sport model but with a luxury feeling ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesomeness

by Q50 Graphite from Miami, Fl on Mon Mar 21 2016

Just sold my 2013 G37S and got a 2015 Q50 and it was such a good decision. Love this car is so smooth and the luxury forget it its perfect for the price. Love the double screen and the BOSE surround sound.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love this car!!!

by Laur from New Jersy on Wed Nov 25 2015

This is the 5th Infiniti I have owned and they have certainly outdone themselves with this model. The sport mode has the feel of other high end sports cars. The heated steering wheel is a big plus in the Northeast. The front of this car is downright sexy with a Maserati style grill. Highly Recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Zac from Orlando, FL on Tue Jun 20 2017

This is the first car in the luxury sedan sector that I have owned and i love it. The engine is powerful and reliable, interior comfortable and user friendly, and the exterior has great style. No complaints or issues in the 18 months of ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent upgrade from the G37

by chipshot4me from Orange County on Sat Aug 15 2015

In comparison to the A4 and IS350, the Q50 Premium is the best value for the money. It outperforms the competition in performance and style (always opt for the Navigation or you'll have little need for the 2nd screen). I purchased it from South Bay Infiniti (Torrance CA) and I completed all of the negotiations via email (best price I could find..). If you're looking at Audi or Lexus, put Infiniti on your list and judge for yourself - the Infiniti won hands down

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed

by Jamaron from Kansas City on Thu May 28 2015

I purchase my Q50 about a month ago. I bought the Q50S after I test drove the Q50 Premium. I felt the premium was a bit soft in the handling and just didn't feel right. I think that is due to the fact that I was coming from a BMW and the feed back was much more precise. The Q50S eliminated all complaints that I had. It is fast, handles well, is very comfortable with the sport seats. I actually got a little sideways yesterday in the rain. I punched it and it is nice to know that it is not so over safety controlled that you can't have a little fun. I highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Again

by Colordo Car Guy from Denver, CO on Fri Feb 13 2015

This is now my 4th straight lease on the G/Q50 and I can't seem to walk away. Every lease end I intend on trying something different but many test drives later I can't find a better fit. Power, Styling, Technology and Reliability (4 leases with nothing but standard maintenance). This car is amazing in snow which is a giant plus in Colorado. This latest iteration is less of a drivers car than the previous G but the added luxury is a nice tradeoff. The technology is amazing although it takes time to learn and get used to. The 3.7, 328 hp engine is smooth as silk and makes mountain driving a breeze.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to Infiniti ownership but pleased!

by johnsond from Smithtown, NY on Thu May 31 2018

for the price, features and performance the Q50 is second to none. We currently own a Lexus IS, and Acura MDX and now the Q50. The Q50 is the best performing of these three although it is a bit unfair to rate an MDX against a sedan. However, the fit and finish on the Q50 is a bit better than my Acura, which surprised me. I did not want to comment on the reliability because we just purchased the vehicle 3 weeks ago. However, that said it is a 2015 CPO with 32K that drives and performs like a new car. It is tight, highly responsive and squeak and rattle free. The drive train is well designed as the 3.7 liter is well mated to the 7 speed trans. The trans never hunts for gears and is well matched to the engine hp and torque output. It provides an exhilarating and dynamic driving experience. Very enjoyable! I have been driving and buying cars for 45+ years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sleek but limited

by CWest from Plano, TX on Tue Mar 28 2017

This car has a sleek attractive design but is missing some of the features that would make this the ultimate driving machine. With that said, the different driving modes are fun and the car can get up and go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 INFINITI Q50

Editor's note: This review was written in August 2013 about the 2014 Infiniti Q50. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2015, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2014 Infiniti Q50 sedan is a fitting successor to the popular G37 it will eventually replace; its boundless power, athletic road manners and elegant interior raise the bar in the class.

Infiniti's compact sedan probably looks familiar, but thanks to a brand-wide nameplate overhaul, you might have trouble putting the face with the name.

Aside from its new place in the Infiniti alphabet, the car wears more fluid styling, gets additional safety features and... Read More