2018 Q50

Consumer Reviews
2018 INFINITI Q50

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

40 Reviews
2018 INFINITI Q50
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Aims much higher

by VeggieDlite from Chicago,il. on December 4, 2017

All I can say is this should be a $90K car. It is not, thankfully. I have the Twin Turbo AWD with every option. So still over $62K but it easily competes with cars literally twice it's price. I know that sounds absurd but IMO it is true.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Q50 Red S 400HP AWD

by Jime from Pottstown, PA on December 9, 2017

This baby is a sleeper! I love the way it gets off the line. Only problem was front driver side floor mat clip was broken when I picked up the car. I believe someone at the dealership broke it when installing the weatherproof mats.Parts had to order the round type version, since it was not in stock. They will let me know when it comes in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and makes driving fun

by David P from Delray Beach, FL on October 19, 2017

The power and comfort of this car makes my daily commute a pleasure and for other trips as well. The technology in this car is also a plus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Iridium color does not make me blue!

by Infinite Fun from Golden, Colorado on January 2, 2018

Nice Iridium blue color is growing on me! I have less than 700 miles on my 2018 Q-50S 3.0t Silver Sport AWD and so far it is just great! Still learning all the duel screen controls when I decide not to optionally turn them off. They will be on full time though when traveling out of state. So far I have driven it in snow for 3 to 4 days, some a bit deep, and I am almost sure that its better and more capable than my 09 G-37 XS was in the bad weather. The 2018 Q is much quieter than the 09 G was, but that could change if or when I decide to upgrade the dual air intakes and the cat-back exhaust systems. With the 2018 upgrade tweaks it might be a little closer to the performance of the red sport, but for now I do not intend to tweak the turbos? I am waiting to complete my 3-month included dealer wellness visit before I start driving closer to the limits of the suspension. The 3.0t sport performance package includes the "dynamic digital suspension", as well as some other goodies, so I am curious to see how it performs! Very pleased with the car and the only negative so far is the learning of the controls for the dual screens, and I always wish that the price could be lower, but there were a couple of good incentives and it was not a lease! Yes I recommend the 2018 Q50 3.0t AWD Silver Sport! It approaches a true drivers car but is quiet and comfortable. It performs as well or better than my traded in G-37 and guessing that it will handle just as good or better...!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It handles the road very well.

by Traveling Nonni from Mt. Sinai, NY on December 30, 2017

It has great lines and handles the road very well. It has wonderful pick up. It is very comfortable and has plenty of trunk space. I like that it has rear safety child locks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing car

by Imorris460 from FL on May 17, 2018

Great car fun to drive Just missing a few things for those of us in warms states cooled seats little Mercedes soft leather Power is amazing car is very fast

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique Style and Best Value!

by Lake Ridge Bill from Toms River, N.J. on August 12, 2018

I was thrilled to find a Luxury Sport Sedan at a price I could afford! I shopped all the Luxury car brands but got the best deal from Infiniti. But the real thrill is driving this car! It has plenty of power and comfort and is a blast to drive!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

New

by Nannas car from Lawrence , MA on October 28, 2017

I've only had the car for two weeks but am enjoying it very much. Would recommend to anyone looking for a classy car. Just trying to get used to all it has to offer

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sales person

by Lallybird from White plains ny on December 11, 2017

The sales consultant Roger Larocque was 5 plus stars. Thanks for making purchase so smooth. We would recommend infinity to everyone . Thanks for everything!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Infiniti Q50 2018

by Q50 for V6 from Miami on April 11, 2018

It feels great to get back to a real V6 with my 2018 Q50 and feel the 'kick' when I decide to go-go-go! The gas pedal design must be new, cause it's the first car I've owned in the last 20 years that doesn't require my 'driving shoe' for smooth transitions on the gas. Also my other 'must haves' have been fully met with the Moonroof and Leather interior - as happy as a pig in 'you know what'!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 INFINITI Q50