1999 Rodeo

Consumer Reviews

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

$2,354 - $3,842  MSRP Range
1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
3.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Isuzu Rodeo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good and reliable

by Von the programmer from KCMO on Mon Dec 24 2007

Love this car and wish I still had it. Would recommend this car to everyone. Would buy this car again and again

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a real dude car

by Fundy from Sharpsburg, GA on Fri Aug 10 2012

My son had this car first, I did not like it the first time I rode it. I have been in the Limousine business and had buses, limos, town cars, escalades and cadillacs in the business. When my son was mudrerd in Charlotte I took the car and moved to Atlanta. I have made 3 trips tp NYC, trips to Florida, and Mississippi. LIke the others Brakes and Oil changes, that is it. I am very carefull with the engine and realize you will put some oil in, but all in all the BEST. NO other vehicle I have owned has been so maintenance free. Thank You Isuzu

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Amazing Vehicle with few drawbacks

by 4x4 Enthusiast from Northridge, CA on Wed Jan 18 2012

I LOVE my Rodeo. The interior styling is not the best and the ride quality has much to be improved upon. Driving it is easy with low wind and it feels very raw and natural. this cars 4 wheel drive modes are Close to unbeatable, this car can beat my F150 or H3 any day on most off road conditions. I get okay gas milage and maintenance cost have been close to none other than oil and breaks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I would by another if it was still made

by SUVist from Wisconsin on Sat Aug 11 2012

Best car i ever owned. 13 years old and the only cash i ever put into is was for oil changes, breaks and tires. Got me through the roughest Wisconsin winter storms.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Izuzu

by Deal buyer from Indianapolis,in on Mon Feb 03 2014

Great used car for the money. Thanx cars.com i will use this service again in the future. Vans auto sales made it easy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only and most reliable car I've owned

by Izzy from Lincoln, NE on Tue May 29 2018

Car has plenty of space, comfortable, not too bad on gas. It drives great in the snow, 4WD made it through the most icy winter I've driven in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Brittle ride, but good car

by tony from Los Angeles on Thu Apr 12 2007

Brittle ride, but good car. During these times of ridiculous gas prices, it hurts to cruise in this SUV. It is versatile and has plenty of power. If you need this kind of versatility, I suggest this car (if you can buy it at a reasonable price!). Looking back, I would get a smaller car because I don't need all the space this car offers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable

by Yukibuki from Las Vegas on Sun Sep 03 2017

This car goes from California to Arizona without any issues ac works great oil changes on time no leaks very reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My 1st 4x4

by KJ from Flagstaff, AZ on Wed Dec 06 2006

Bought the Rodeo used. I see a lot around town, so that must mean it's a great SUV for driving in the snow. Haven't found out yet. Not yet sure how reliable the Rodeo is. So far haven't pumped too much $ into it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

rodio

by kyle from south carolina on Tue Mar 01 2011

I got mine used for 900.00. It hasnt given me any problems so far and is "okay" on gas mileage (around 18-20 mpg) be careful around sharp turns because its chasis isnt excactly 21st century. oil changes are annoying too, that is if yours has the gaurd plate covering the filter. great vehicle though!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2