2014 F-TYPE

Consumer Reviews

2014 Jaguar F-TYPE

$31,447 - $54,695  MSRP Range
2014 Jaguar F-TYPE

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

15 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Jaguar F-TYPE?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Akalvin from Frankfurt, Germany on Thu Nov 19 2015

Iconic styling, superb performance and high comfort (even for a big guy like me). It's great fun to drive around on smaller roads. On germanys unrestricted highways you just blow away whatever tries to compete. In two words: great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by Surprise Buyer from Lodi Ca on Fri Oct 23 2015

Great car, Beautiful and fun to drive. Great performance from the Supercharged V6 plus really good fuel economy from a Sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Porsche

by Charles C. from Texas on Tue Jun 26 2018

I love the body style, the way it drives, the performances, the great sound system, the gas milage, ( 30 MPG). It's just a blast to drive, and a real head turner.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and full of grace car

by Tahir Hussain Siddiqui from Plymouth Minnesots MN 55447 on Thu May 18 2017

It has a grace blended with roaring engines power. It appears as if the car is floating like a flying Carpet and has total grip on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car in its class

by Carguy from Richmond, VA on Tue Apr 25 2017

Ive been daily driving this car for about 2 years now and I never get old of it! I have the V8 version and the exhaust note is beautiful. I bought the 100k warranty and have yet to have a problem! 10/10

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It behaves like it's an extension of your mind.

by JeffLovesHisCars from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Mon Sep 11 2017

Driving this car can be a non stop adrenaline rush. Exhilarating to drive and stunning to look at. Once I started using the manual automatic slapstick transmission I rarely went back to full automatic. I drove it almost 30,00 miles in a year of road trips around the US. It didn't help the resale value but man it was a year long rush. The Jaguar repair centers were a disappointment in the smaller cities and for that reason alone I did not re-purchase. I got stranded a week two times. The metropolitan repair centers are great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The jaguar is my favorite car ! I love it!

by gg u go girl! from on Tue Sep 12 2017

I think the jaguar is a great looking car! I have plenty of room for family and friends! It is reliable, plenty of room for the entire body. It rides very smoothly. It gets a lot of attention when I drive it! Classy, fast, and affordable. I would not trade for the world!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottest afforsable exotic out there

by Nesport from Gilbert, az on Wed Oct 25 2017

Beautiful car and one of the best looking on the road. For the price, you can't beat the overall combination of styling, performance, and comfort. A head turned for sure. Crazy fast and the best sounding exhaust on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car!!!

by lasher15158 from Running Springs, CA on Sun Sep 10 2017

This is one of the most beautiful vehicles available. The V8 version delivers amazing power, style and sound.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a machine..

by BobZ from Connecticut on Sat Jul 22 2017

Beautiful high performance luxury sports car. Great looking exterior and Interior. 495 HP is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Jaguar F-TYPE

A tour de force of eager power, engaging dynamics and head-turning looks, the 2014 Jaguar F-Type roadster is Jaguar's first pure sports car in decades.

Not to take anything away from the longtime Cars.com favorite XK, but that model — despite its excellent athleticism — is still more of a touring vehicle, and one with four seats. The F-Type is a rear-wheel-drive, soft-top roadster — at least until a coupe comes along in the undetermined future. And the F-Type is no touring car.

A supercharged V-6 powers the base and S trim levels, and a supercharged V-8 propels the F-Type V8 S. I drove S trim versions of both engines, on a track as well as the roads around Seattle. See all three versions... Read More