2017 F-TYPE

Consumer Reviews

$61,400 - $128,800  MSRP Range
2017 Jaguar F-TYPE

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2017 Jaguar F-TYPE?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and fun to drive

by Lou from Houston, Tx on Thu Apr 27 2017

I drove the convertible and it was a blast. The complete package on this car is phenomenal, back up assist with camera, wifi, wonderful stereo and it had more speed than I thought it would for it being a v-6 turbo. Overall I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a sporty car with great looks. I am still contemplating on purchasing one. Driving other convertibles but so far none match up to the F-Type Convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar 2017 F-type s coupe ROCKS!

by JB from CLEARWATER BEACH, FLORIDA on Sat Jul 22 2017

Awesome vehicle - great eye catcher and mouth dropper! This is the ultimate sports car for the money! So much power and handles like a dream! 380 horsepower makes this Jaguar grrrrowllll! So comfortable to drive and gets you places FAST!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy, sexy, sexy !!!

by JAWS on Thu Jul 13 2017

Fantastic, great handling, easy to drive. A car you want to be seen in. Like a nice piece of jewelry, it makes a statement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We love our 2017 F Type Convertible.

by dizzydoc from Tampa Florida on Mon Oct 17 2016

We purchased white F Type convertible from Jaguar of Tampa- Cori took great care of us! Love the car, service etc...Car's fit and finish is first class!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Sexy car I've owned

by Exotic car Enthusiast from New Jersey on Wed Feb 07 2018

Love my F-Type 2017 premiun, will like to get the new 400, But I'll have to wait. Nice power .Sexy and very sportty , Love the convertible . . Very fun to drive , turns lots of head. This car is in Exotic territory , Havd the Car a year and no problkems , Service is Good Friendly and eficiant . Can't wait for my next one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

hot car

by Limey from norco california on Wed Sep 06 2017

WOW this car is a real sports car (after owning a camaro) really good acceleration ,even faster in sport mode.good outside design and definitely stands out from the crowd. The inside seats are really comfortable ,but all the gauges and buttons take some getting use to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by TexasBob from Salt Lake City on Mon Sep 18 2017

This car would have met all of my needs, but the seat was a little uncomfortable for my lower back. I think I may have gotten used to it, but it was a lot of money, and for that amount you want it to be perfect. I wanted to try it again, but in the meantime I found a car that suited me better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

jag

by dib from Cincinnati on Wed Dec 27 2017

Very pleased. Nice ride, great handling, all the power you need Interior is comfortable and for the most part well laid out but could be simpler and more intuitive

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar F Type R

by Jag Driver from Minneapolis, MN on Fri Dec 08 2017

If you are looking for something with more character than a Porsche 911, this may be the right car for you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

DISAPOINTEF

by hairysoda from ft lauderdale,fl on Tue Oct 24 2017

For $80k this is a disapointment. First-- under powered Its better when put into sports mode My $45k bmw 2014 z4 2.8 was much peppier and Much nicer inside Second--- the ride isnt very smooth. It feels like u can feel All the bumps in the road.like the tires arent Balanced 3 rd---------the growl is very tiny

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2017 Jaguar F-TYPE

The verdict:

Expensive, exclusive, ridiculously fast and possessed of the greatest-sounding V-8 in the world, the Jaguar F-Type SVR is something truly special.

Versus the competition:

There are faster cars, there are prettier cars, there are more expensive and more luxurious cars — but there are very, very few cars that put all those qualities together as well as the SVR.

What's the best sound you've ever heard? Not the best-sounding car, just the best sound — period? Your favorite band, live in concert? The laughter of a beloved child?

Whatever it is, it doesn't sound half as good as the 2017 Jaguar F-Type SVR at full chat. Almost nothing compares to the sound of that glorious, 575-horsepower, supercharged V-8 roar. It's a symphonic cacophony, as if the Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl were skillfully banging away on a dozen aluminum pots that reverberated off your skull and shook the depths of your soul. It's that good.

But how's the rest of it? Is the Jaguar F-Type just a British fuel-to-noise-converting V-8 wrapped in voluptuous curves? Or is it any good to drive?... Read More