2019 I-PACE

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jaguar I-PACE

$46,147 - $95,529  MSRP Range
2019 Jaguar I-PACE

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

12 Reviews
58% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jaguar I-PACE?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An EV that performs like a driver's car

by Orthoboss from Flower Mound, TX on Sun Dec 30 2018

A great car for me and for my wife. Plenty of room, very comfortable and the infotainment system is over the top. Acceleration and cornering are excellent, The range has been plenty for a full day of driving around town. The charging with a home 40A charger ha been seamless, adding about 20 miles of range per hour. Have not tried DC fast charging yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first all electric Car

by DomsJag from KCMO on Sat Feb 15 2020

I drove most of the competitors, Chevy bolt Nissan leaf and Tesla 3 None can compare to the styling and comfort of the Jaguar I Pace (my first Jaguar) . From 1 foot driving to the convince of home charging and of course the speed response of the dual electric motors I've never had a car that can compare and I've owned or leased everything from Ford, Mercury,Chevy, Olds, Pontiac to MGB, Mitsubishi,Subaru,Toyota, Acura and yes even Mercedes. I know this car is a little on the pricey side, (list starting at $59K) and it's a new model for Jaguar but so far with approx 4000 miles driven No serious issues and none expected

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far a great car

by A330FOATL from Boca Raton, FL on Sat Aug 17 2019

I've had the car now for 2 months and have no complaints. It's been to service once for a software update. Sold a Tesla Model S that I had for 4 years. Comparing the two cars: overall I prefer the Jag. The fit and finish is way better than the Tesla's was. I would say the charging times and overall tech was better in the Tesla. My only complaints of the Jag is the tech is a bit sluggish, where the Tesla's was quick and offered more tech features. But I prefer the styling, handling and overall attention to detail with the Jag (all subjective). I use the car for around town driving, so the longer charge times don't bother me. Again, both are great cars, but I'd say I prefer the I Pace.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Our Second Jaguar

by Josephus from Big D-Area on Sat Aug 24 2019

Our first Jaguar was a new, '11 XJL. Owned it for almost 9 years and had no problems to speak of. Great car! Our experience with it was what led us to road test a new i-pace. After each of us drove it, we were impressed and wound up buying an HSE off the lot. So far, we are delighted! If it is as reliable as our XJL and continues to perform as it has thus far, we will be recommending it just as favorably as we did our sedan. Once again, it seems, Jaguar has yet another winner. Great crossover!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Dissatisfied jaguar I pace owner

by SwedishExpat from Stockholm, Sweden on Thu Sep 12 2019

I received my brand new Jaguar I Pace in November 2018. I was a proud owner of my first electric car. Unfortunately, my excitement began to dwindle after my car ended up in the repair shop for two months, then again for a week , now it is back again for the third time. It has been repaired for various electrical problems. The Jaguar dealership has been helpful in fixing the car but not with actuality solving our problem. The car is unreliable and not worth buying in my opinion. Save your money and do not buy this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

50 out of 57 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We all should buy EV

by Ray DPS from Wilmington, DE 19804 on Mon Jul 22 2019

While the car met all my requirements, the dealership did not; they should have better educational material on planning a long distance drive, getting the best out of each charge etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, but the charging speed is horrible

by Norwegian from bergen on Mon Jul 01 2019

Jaguar promised us 100kw charging and that we should be able to charge the car from 0 to 80% soc in 40 minutes. On ALL hypercharger (100kW ++ chargers) the speed drops WAY below 100kw. It takes at least 70 minutes to charge from 0-80% SOC on hypercharges. Great CITY car, but not for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Least reliable car I've ever owned!

by CurtSprings from Colorado Springs on Sat Jun 29 2019

Totally unreliable best describes this car. Yes, it's gorgeous, fast, comfortable and energy efficient but constant trips to the service department has ruined my experience. Four trips to the dealer in 6 weeks for a variety of reasons mean the longest period of time without a repair has been 12 days. I'm not the only owner with these breakdowns. Multiple owners on an I-Pace forum have filed paperwork to have their vehicles declared a lemon and I'm starting the process. Stay away from this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

35 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Jaguar - Best Car

by Scandinavian from Stockholm on Thu Jun 14 2018

I have made an extensive test drive of the I-PACE and the experience is stunning! I cannot imagine to buy any fossile car after this and for now this is also the best EV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It has lots of pros and cons

by awesome guy from san rafael,ca on Wed May 30 2018

It looks okay.It's performance is superb.I have average comfort.It 's not excellent in price,though.The inside is good.For reliability, it's great.All in all, it's really awesome.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2