2017 XF

Consumer Reviews

2017 Jaguar XF

$19,938 - $72,982  MSRP Range
2017 Jaguar XF

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

17 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Jaguar XF?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Car from Bennett Jaguar, Allentown PA

by Car Girl from Allentown PA on Mon Nov 20 2017

This car is a delight in every way! Fun to drive, handles like a dream. Fast, nimble, powerful, with lots of safety features, and easy controls n gas. It is the “Thinking Woman’s Performance Car”!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Underestimated Value

by Upside Downs from Hopkinton Ma. on Wed Sep 27 2017

I leased the Jaguar XF 2.0 Diesel. I didn't even know Jaguar made a Diesel but the dealer told me about it and a promotion they were having and I ended up taking the car. It's all wheel drive, gets 40 plus miles per gallon, scheduled maintenance included, great technology, and is great looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its worth it

by Vincent8989 from West Palm Beach, Fl on Wed Oct 18 2017

The name it self says a lot, it rides smooth also the speed that come with the xf. I will recommend this model to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Ruby from East Greenwich Twp nj on Mon Jun 19 2017

This jag is so nice great styling great speed very comfortable I'm looking forward to go up to the berkshiresin October. It will be nice to open her up on the highway putting the gear in"s" mode nicest car we ever owned!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A little different. Only have 8,000 miles on it.

by Coach from Charlotte on Mon Aug 06 2018

I have had several 525 and Audi 6 so thought I would try something different. With only 8,000 miles I am just getting use to all the differences. Found another BMW or Audi would be exactly the same as past models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Exterior style great but too many service issues!

by NCTampa from Tampa, FL on Mon Oct 22 2018

I've been leasing luxury cars for 25 years & have never had so many services issues with any other vehicle. I had stayed away from this model for many years due to the reputation for service issues and in the last couple of years had heard some good reports. Unfortunately, my 2017 Jaguar XF has been in for service 3 times for the A/C, 2 times for squeaking breaks & steering wheel, 1 time for electrical issues, 1 time for water getting in the passenger door when it rained. The inconvenience caused by all the service issues is beyond disappointing.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!!

by Upside Downs from Hopkinton Ma. on Tue Oct 17 2017

I give the car high marks for performance, handling, and especially cost of ownership. I leased the 2.0 Diesel version and I'm averaging 42 MPG! I'm getting over 500 mikes to a tank and Diesel fuel is only a few cents more than regular unleaded. Together with scheduled maintenance included the cost of ownership is perhaps the lowest of anything on the road and certainly in this mid sized luxury class

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde - in a good way

by Porscheluxe from Southern New Jersey on Sun Sep 18 2016

I've enjoyed my R-Sport for nearly three months now, it's a wonderful combination of cruising comfort with a sporting nature that allows you to fling it around at a moment's notice. The Adaptive Suspension option, I believe, encourages those dual behaviors. Yes, it's a bit understated, at least the rear view... buy it for yourself, not to impress people you don't know. ;-) The acceleration is very impressive, from a near stop and perhaps more so when passing, great transmission behavior but lacking a noticeable exhaust note if you like that accompaniment. My AWD model easily does a computer-reported 28 mpg cruising the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Jaguar dream a disappointment

by Poorjaguar from Nj on Sun Jun 11 2017

The car is very fast and fun to drive, but the interior is so poor that it is surprising Jaguar offers a car with such a low quality cabin. So much plastic and very little plush accommodations.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique

by bpbkp from Northeast PA on Tue Jul 11 2017

First time with a diesel, we'll see. Otherwise, the car has what I wanted, i.e. all wheel drive, plenty of room (interior & trunk), good mileage, nice styling, good warranty, dealer provides great incentives, all pluses in my book. Overall, nice vehicle you don't see yourself coming and going.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2017 Jaguar XF

The verdict:

The redesigned 2016 Jaguar XF's incremental changes deliver a more refined, athletic and comfortable car that's also an unlikely bargain.

Versus the competition:

While its redesign doesn't blow away competitors, this 2016 midsize sedan stands out for its light weight, steering and well-executed electronics.

Editor's note: This review was written in January 2016 about the 2016 XF. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Where the 2015 XF offered a turbocharged four-cylinder, supercharged V-6 and a choice of supercharged V-8s, the 2016 model year starts with only a supercharged 3.0-liter V-6. The new entry-level engine, a turbo-diesel 2.0-liter four-cylinder, will come later in the model year. (See the two model years compared.)

There are two main XF types: the XF 35t and the XF S. I drove both. The 35t's engine produces 340 horsepower, while the... Read More