2017 XF

Consumer Reviews
2017 Jaguar XF

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
2017 Jaguar XF
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Car from Bennett Jaguar, Allentown PA

by Car Girl from Allentown PA on November 20, 2017

This car is a delight in every way! Fun to drive, handles like a dream. Fast, nimble, powerful, with lots of safety features, and easy controls n gas. It is the “Thinking Woman’s Performance Car”!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its worth it

by Vincent8989 from West Palm Beach, Fl on October 18, 2017

The name it self says a lot, it rides smooth also the speed that come with the xf. I will recommend this model to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!!

by Upside Downs from Hopkinton Ma. on October 17, 2017

I give the car high marks for performance, handling, and especially cost of ownership. I leased the 2.0 Diesel version and I'm averaging 42 MPG! I'm getting over 500 mikes to a tank and Diesel fuel is only a few cents more than regular unleaded. Together with scheduled maintenance included the cost of ownership is perhaps the lowest of anything on the road and certainly in this mid sized luxury class

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Ruby from East Greenwich Twp nj on June 19, 2017

This jag is so nice great styling great speed very comfortable I'm looking forward to go up to the berkshiresin October. It will be nice to open her up on the highway putting the gear in"s" mode nicest car we ever owned!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Underestimated Value

by Upside Downs from Hopkinton Ma. on September 27, 2017

I leased the Jaguar XF 2.0 Diesel. I didn't even know Jaguar made a Diesel but the dealer told me about it and a promotion they were having and I ended up taking the car. It's all wheel drive, gets 40 plus miles per gallon, scheduled maintenance included, great technology, and is great looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde - in a good way

by Porscheluxe from Southern New Jersey on September 18, 2016

I've enjoyed my R-Sport for nearly three months now, it's a wonderful combination of cruising comfort with a sporting nature that allows you to fling it around at a moment's notice. The Adaptive Suspension option, I believe, encourages those dual behaviors. Yes, it's a bit understated, at least the rear view... buy it for yourself, not to impress people you don't know. ;-) The acceleration is very impressive, from a near stop and perhaps more so when passing, great transmission behavior but lacking a noticeable exhaust note if you like that accompaniment. My AWD model easily does a computer-reported 28 mpg cruising the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Jaguar dream a disappointment

by Poorjaguar from Nj on June 11, 2017

The car is very fast and fun to drive, but the interior is so poor that it is surprising Jaguar offers a car with such a low quality cabin. So much plastic and very little plush accommodations.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique

by bpbkp from Northeast PA on July 11, 2017

First time with a diesel, we'll see. Otherwise, the car has what I wanted, i.e. all wheel drive, plenty of room (interior & trunk), good mileage, nice styling, good warranty, dealer provides great incentives, all pluses in my book. Overall, nice vehicle you don't see yourself coming and going.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2 weeks in & happy, but infotainment system bad

by 2017 Jag Owner from Texas on December 29, 2017

From a driver's perspective, quality, fit and finish, acceleration, perfect for the luxury market. What sucks is the infotainment system. The Jaguar / Landrover Incontrol system is truly bad, plus they have "tiers" of service. Why can't a car that retails for 65K have android auto or apple carplay?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Features

by Car Lover from Reno, NV on July 17, 2017

Features not well thought out. The large media screen should have a wheel to change options. Push-button is slow and tedious. Blind-spot trigger s not reliable. Front-sensor works sporadically.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2017 Jaguar XF