2004 XJ8

Consumer Reviews
2004 Jaguar XJ8

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

20 Reviews
2004 Jaguar XJ8
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XJ8 Lover

by Jimmy Jag from Woodstock, GA on November 23, 2008

I have owned 2 S-Type V8 (still have one) which are really fun to drive and this XJ8 which is the best CPO money can buy for the money. If you want a sports sedan that is reliable and stunning, this blows away BMW,Mercedes and Audi for the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

HIghway Ready

by CatDaddy from washington DC on September 18, 2014

Im usually an Acura/Lexus guy I took huge risk & bought an XJ8 with just under 150K.expecting to drive it til the major issues started. To my surprise it drives like a dream & I haven't had one major issue in 2 years & I drive rough. It now has 197,138 miles & will out run my brothers 2006 Audi A8 no problem. Ive only had to replace the shocks & the both back door locks.. Great for 200K. Ive always been afraid of Jag maintenance. No more.... Im ready to pickup a 2012. & Im keeping my 04. Wish me luck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy Owner

by Luxory Lover from Phoenix, AZ on March 13, 2008

Great over all vehicle. Handles exceptional for its size and rides great for a luxory car. Owned everything from Corvettes to Lincolns and this vehicle is recommended if you like both the sports car feel and the luxory ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride

by Nice Ride from South Florida on November 30, 2009

Bought mine 3 mos ago and have put 6000 miles on it. 29 mph highway and 24.5 mpg blended. Big, fast and smooth. Cup holders too small and too few. Trunk too small for size of vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

outstanding performance and drive

by jag lover from ohio on June 28, 2006

This latest generation big jag v8 is the best yet. after owning 3 jags the all alluminum body along with the fast 4.2 v8 is powerfaul, fast and smooth. above all this jag is tops in quality and service performance. great mpg as well (approx 27 mpg n highway).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeds my expectations

by Car nut from So. CA on October 25, 2007

Incredible design, style, class, performance and reliability - purely classic. Even the mileage is great. It is not only an all around head turner but we look forward to "having" to go somewhere just so we can drive it. Purchased CPO it is way too much car for the $ - not many times one can ever say that about anything. I have always been a BMW nut and now have added Jag to the title.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Used Value

by XML Guy from MIlwaukee WI on November 10, 2007

I purchased a CPO 2004 XJ8 with 22,000 miles in June 2007. Beyond a few cryptic control labels and a mediocre trip computer, I have no complaints whatsoever. It's quiet, smooth (great transmission!) and has plenty of power. Freeway mileage is always around 28 mpg. You can also fit three car seats which makes it a nice alternative to other family transport options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Bryan from Salt lake, Utah on February 21, 2017

I have owned mine for 5 years and have driven it for around 50 k and have only had to replace the water pump and do oil changes. The value hasn't dropped at all from when i got it and may not drop much more. The driving experience is great both while driving fast and when commuting . I get better fuel milage in it than I do in my mini and I feel like a king when I drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Jaguar XJ8s are a lovely car!

by tloislane007 from Providence on March 27, 2017

If you can get a hold of a Jaguar before TATA bought them out then you stand to get a good car. The 2004, XJ8 offers luxury and a gliding ride. All of the spirit of a race car with the elegance of an executive luxury sedan. You don't feel a bump with Air Ride suspension.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ask questions

by Jim from Columbus, Ohio on October 28, 2015

Love this car however, I bought from a new car dealership believing they would not offer a car for sale on their lot that was not road worthy. I was wrong. I took the car to my trusted mechanic of many years and he pointed out worn out ball joints, tie rod ends a leaking radiator hose. He claimed the car was unsafe to drive. Within two weeks a bad compressor along with blown air shocks developed. $4800.00 in repairs. Since repaired still in love with the Jag. My other car is a 911 Cabriolet. I'd rather drive the Jag. The dealer was the problem more so than the car. It should not have been sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2