2005 XJ8

Consumer Reviews
2005 Jaguar XJ8

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
2005 Jaguar XJ8
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

by jag girl from jesup, ga on December 10, 2010

I love my jaguar. I bought it when it was 2 years old, but had 70,000miles of warranty left. I have loved it. Lots of room for my 6 foot son. Really good on gas. The only down side is how expensive it is to maintain, since warranty has ran out. The vehicle has been great and hasn't needed major work but it is a drive to have service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ladies love it!

by shawn from washington, DC on September 28, 2012

I recently sold my '02 BMW which i loved. I test drove this beauty and i totally forgot about the beemer. I live in the washington DC metro area where benzes and beemers are everywhere. Wherever i go i get compliments...this car oozes class with a distinguished style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations...

by big jag from Los Angeles on November 18, 2011

I bought the vehicle used with 50 thousand miles from a reputable dealership in southern California. I previously read that a review co. rated this vehicle as most reliable. Sure it was the most beautiful design, etc for years but now it was also the most reliable? I had to take a look. Well I have now over 110 thousand miles on the Jag and it has not failed me. This car is luxurious, beautiful, and rides like a charm. Powerful V-8 engine, and awesome handling makes it a joy to drive everytime. Super glad I trusted the auto review co. 'cause I wanted one for a long time but heard nightmare stories. Not anymore. Oh, and it's great for the ego too, with all the looks I get now. You know it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect value

by Jaguar lover. from Evergreen, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Best 7 yr old car I've ever driven. Great looking, quiet powerful engine, smooth steering and brakes. Outstanding gas mileage for a large car at highway speeds. 300 hp v8 and 6 speed transmission, aluminum body contribute to the performance. This car is so nice I'm almost afraid to park it at a store for fear someone will door-ding it! I like it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classical styling

by BBQCEO from Colleyville, TX on July 4, 2018

A very elegant car that looks more expensive than it really is. I?ve owned two of these and looking for a third. More reliable than you would think.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What an incredible car... until it breaks.

by SonnyD from Orlando, FL on December 2, 2017

The x350/358 XJ8 is a beautiful car! I've owned mine for 3 years now and just love it! It is great looking, sooo comfortable, everything you touch screams "luxury!" and still gives a good 23 mpg and cruises like its on air... It gets looks even today for its wonderfully 'rich' styling... and unless someone knows the actual price of these cars... "You must be quite well-off to be driving that!" If you are older, done with racing, want a highway cruiser that makes heads turn... buy one with low miles (and change the transmission fluid IMMEDIATELY!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Low mileage relative to age, super to drive

by The Bandit from Prescott, AZ on June 8, 2018

The effect of Ford engineering provides low engine torque as the focus the V8 on quick response versus British Leyland engineering. The car was off the market for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a solid car for the money

by Rolls1981 from Vista, CA on August 29, 2010

Have my 2005 XJ8L for the past 4 years; bought it used with 30k miles on it, now 66k miles; only thing it had was a fuel pump. Car is white with beige interior. Super nice, comfy and tight in curves. car gets looks all the time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!!

by Cat in Cleveland from Cleveland Ohio on September 8, 2011

I have owned several MBZ S classes, BMW 7 series, Porsche and Lexus. This car outshines them all, I recently traded in my 05 745 for this vehicle and I am totally inspired. I own the XJ8 Super 8 and it goes like crazy. I'm averaging 26 miles on the HWY in my long distance travels at 72 mph with the AIR ON !!! Paid under 25000 for this vehicle with 47000 miles on it man did I get a deal. Invest in one it's worth the ride!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

05 xj8l

by McCall on October 11, 2017

Decent car cosmetically speaking Needed some work but got it for a great price so totally worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2005 Jaguar XJ8