2004 XJR

Consumer Reviews

2004 Jaguar XJR

2004 Jaguar XJR

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2004 Jaguar XJR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

FUNFUNFUN

by BigCat64 from Indianapolis, In on Mon Apr 02 2012

Great car for the money. Smooth ride. Big power. Breaks never wear out. Approx $1,200.00 a year to maintain car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Love it

by 2UTE4U from Maryland on Fri Jan 21 2011

I was reluctant to buy such a fancy car but it turned out to be the best I have ever owned. The handling, style, looks, speed and pure luxury. PROS: Styling, power, navigation, bluetooth, comfort and luxury. Oil changes at regular mom and pop places. CONS: Gets costly once you hit 90K miles for repairs, wheels must be a certain style for the front and the gas prices run rather high. Overall I would buy another one!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amzing

by Jag from on Thu Jan 31 2013

If you want to be different and stock prey on the road, get a Jaguar. Sleek, comfortable, smooth, and fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great daily driver

by pgvinter from North Bethesda, MD on Sat Jul 08 2017

Tons of power and very decent handling for a car of this size and level of luxury. Timeless and beautiful interior. Very comfortable ride and a quite interior. Very fast and more fun to throw around than most midsize or larger cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST USED CAR I'VE PURCHASED

by USMarshall from Orlando, FL on Wed Jul 19 2017

This is my second 2004 XJR and that is only because I purchased a low mileage one previously and it was too expensive to be a "fun times only" car. My second one now has 83k miles (4k miles in past 5 years) and has always been a great car. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one tomorrow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXCELENT PERFORMANCE -400HP!!!

by MR SPEED from PALM BEACH,FL on Tue Jul 04 2017

YOU DON'T NEED AN OTHER SEDAN FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. IT HAS COMFORT, LUXURY AND POWER. ENGINE IS SUPERCHARGED WHICH I THINK IS BETTER THEN TURBO. VERY UNDERRATED CAR! UNFORTUNATELY IS VERY RARE, BUT IF YOU FIND ONE BUY IT! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much the Best Car on the American Road.

by Leaper from Rural nothwestern Illinois on Tue Sep 08 2009

This car, the Jaguar XJ8, is easily he best car on the American road. People root for you when they find out you have a Jaguar, which is not the same if you buy a BMW, Lexus, Mercedes, Infiniti, or Rolls. My car, even though it is a 2004 with 63,000 miles on it, recentaly got 27.2 m.p.g. on an interstate trip with full load and aircondioning, running along at 73 m.p.h. It is siky smooth in ride, and even my 300 horsepower engine has incredible power, including "push you back into the seats," when accelerating into the passing speeds beyond 60. The stereo is a dream for an audiophile, the lights and other amenities give grace and sophistication, the steering is quick and agile, and the car just oozes luxury and classs when you drive up in front of the finest hotel, restaurant, opera, or theater you can find. The characteristic scallop shell hood, and the sail boat tail makes this one car that doesn't require reading labels to know what it is; and that is before looking at that gorgeous chrome Jaguar leaper animal sitting crouched on the front. The designer Van den Plas who also does work on Rolls and Bentley let his influence spill over into this all aluminum body beauty. Years ahead of it's time in 2004, and continuing in this series through 2009, these mileage figures are unheard of by any other maker. The leg room in front does need another almost inch for me at 6'2", and in the standard edition, you have to move the seats forward some to give everyone in back plenty of leg room. Rear seat heaters are a plus for me. There is one drawback. People will come up to you from behind on the interstates, just to make sure they can look at the whole car, pass you for awhile, and then drop back. If you enjoy having the prettiest car in your county, consider the XJ8. I bought a certified select edition and for an additional $2,500 purchased the extended warranty out to 100,000 miles for bumper to bumper like new warranty coverage. I am simply thrilled every time I get to drive it, and my neighbors aren't jealous at all, instead we're all happy to have one in the neighborhood, especially after I invite them for a test drive with me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"A Remarkable Sedan"

by "Doc" from Lexington, Ky. on Fri Jan 05 2007

I've owned an Audi,BMW and multiple Mercedes yet the modern Jaguar XJR is by far the best all around big sedan of the group.It has superior handling and an amazing supercharged V8 that howls when prodded.The comfort and reliability levels are first rate and considerably better than is Jaguar's reputation.I've encountered no problems and the maintenance is minimal and free during the warranty period.The styling is classic Jag but with a modern "big wheel" look.A winner for certain.Highly recommended.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the best car i had

by armanbagh from glendale , ca on Fri Jan 22 2010

i owned many cars bmw mercedes and more this is the best its classic comfort and fast you dont get boured from the design

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No mechanical issues what so ever

by Coney from Barnegat NJ on Mon Aug 20 2018

This Vehicle has all the features you need with incredible comfort looks and plenty of horse power. Handles very well on country roads and loves the highways.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2