2007 XK

Consumer Reviews
2007 Jaguar XK

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

13 Reviews
2007 Jaguar XK
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.2 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jag vs. Lexus

by Champansky in Plano from Plano, TX on December 23, 2010

My Lexus Sc430 was the 'best car I ever owned' and was reluctanct to get rid of it. Traded it on a Jag XK and I now have another 'best car'. With one exception, noise via the soft top, the XK is superior in every way. Comparitively the ride is exceptionally supperior and please make sure you get the high line 16 way seats (they compress around you plus there is a control for extending tight support). Getting the same mileage as the SC but the XK is comparatively a rocker.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Fun and Good Looking

by CeeBerg from Chicago, IL on August 24, 2006

I really love the 2007 XK. It combines the best elements of a sports car and a luxury coupe. From the moment you punch the starter button, it sounds great. It is fast, not just zero to sixty, but at real passing speeds. It has torque and power to spare. It corners sweetly, like a Mini, but with a lot more punch on the exit. And it's beautiful. The coupe is just plain lovely. It looks vital and sleek, and pulls a lot of admiring glances. The interior is roomy for two people, combining elements that are both classic (leather and wood) and state of the art (displays, touch screen, navigation system). There's a lot to like here at a price that's lower than any comparable rival. Thanks, Jaguar, this new XK is fast, fun and good-looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR AND PERFORMANCE

by REESETIRES from RALEIGH/GARNER NC on February 10, 2008

A LOT BETTER THAN THE 99 XK8 CONVERTILBE I OWN MORE FRONT LEGROOM AND HEADROOM BEING THAT I 'M 6 FT. 5 '', THE BACK SEAT IS A WASTE SHOULD BE MORE FOR TRUNK SPACE , THE TRUNK SMALL SO TI IS NOT FOR WEEK LONG TRIPS FOR LUGGAGE BUT OVERALL THIS CARS IS NICE , THE NAVAGATION IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT AND THE BLUETOOTH TOOK MY WIFE AND I, TO GET THE RIGHT SETUP EVEN THE DEALERSHIP TRIED BUT WE FINALLY GOT IT OPERATING WITH HER PHONE SHE LOVE IT, WE GOT IT BACK IN NOV 2007 AND NO PROBLEMS

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I can live with styling sacrifices

by Rk from Saginaw, MI on June 5, 2012

Though I was never truly excited by the "new" styling, I chose the XK over my much favored and regrettably traded (for a Cadillac CTS Wagon) XK8. To enable the smooth top-in-trunk look of the convertible, important grand touring trunk space was sacrificed, leaving the XK a much less accommodating tourer. The rear seats, which were never really intended to serve as adult seating, must all too often be incorporated as a parcel shelf. Not a problem usually, but a serious inconvenience when travelling with full gear and top down. Five years old and still turning heads.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trouble Free Luxury Vehicle

by 3 Time Jaguar Owner from Tucson, Arizona 85718 on May 6, 2017

I have had a 2007 Vanden Plas in the past and know this is the year Ford Motor Company worked out the last of the problems. The 2007 XK Convertible is a beautiful vehicle both inside and out plus it is quick. I absolutely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have 2007 XK8 with 14,600 original miles.

by Kevin Dartmouth MA from South Dartmouth, MA on September 30, 2017

Perfect so far. Body and paint are perfect. 14,500 original miles.Tremendous power with a great exhaust tone. Rides incredibly well with perfect handling characteristics. CARS.COM helped me make the connection with this Jag only 2 hours from home. I bought it immediately after seeing it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking

by Convertible lover from Chicago on April 29, 2017

Love the looks, power, ride. Great sound when you put the power to her. I upgraded the sound system cause I like to listen to pandora radio and the car was unable to support that. I had Tranzit blue installed on the radio and this works great. Very happy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The luxury sports car that has everything.

by Mr-Sensible from Sioux Falls on July 2, 2018

Stunning good looks, excellent performance and handling, comfort and reliability. My XK has cost less to run and insure than my wife's Ford Flex. A thoroughbred at mustang prices. I use it as my daily driver. Its reliability coupled with the large hatch and trunk make it extremely practical. Why buy an Aston Martin DB9 when you can get an almost identical vehicle with better reliability, more practicality and far lower running costs?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply gorgeous!!! Amazing car.

by Jag from Winnipeg, MB on June 8, 2006

This car lives up to its expectations. Likely one of the most beautiful cars ever built, it looks like it's moving; and moving fast even when standing still. Like a true Jaguar, it has a luxurious feel both in the fit-and-finish, and in the ride - and that even on the 20" high performance factory wheels! At the same time, this car is able to perform like no other in its class - largely due to its all-aluminum lightweight construction, and unbelievably responsive paddle shifters. This car is an absolute joy to drive and to own. It is a car that leaves people wondering, "what was that that just went by!!".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and fun

by Racy from Texas on February 15, 2010

Handles great,heater is wonderful,screen display is very good and easy to program.Sport mode is wicked!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2