NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2007 XK

Consumer Reviews

2007 Jaguar XK

$5,677 - $22,969  MSRP Range
2007 Jaguar XK

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

22 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Jaguar XK?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Jag vs. Lexus

by Champansky in Plano from Plano, TX on Thu Dec 23 2010

My Lexus Sc430 was the 'best car I ever owned' and was reluctanct to get rid of it. Traded it on a Jag XK and I now have another 'best car'. With one exception, noise via the soft top, the XK is superior in every way. Comparitively the ride is exceptionally supperior and please make sure you get the high line 16 way seats (they compress around you plus there is a control for extending tight support). Getting the same mileage as the SC but the XK is comparatively a rocker.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Fun and Good Looking

by CeeBerg from Chicago, IL on Thu Aug 24 2006

I really love the 2007 XK. It combines the best elements of a sports car and a luxury coupe. From the moment you punch the starter button, it sounds great. It is fast, not just zero to sixty, but at real passing speeds. It has torque and power to spare. It corners sweetly, like a Mini, but with a lot more punch on the exit. And it's beautiful. The coupe is just plain lovely. It looks vital and sleek, and pulls a lot of admiring glances. The interior is roomy for two people, combining elements that are both classic (leather and wood) and state of the art (displays, touch screen, navigation system). There's a lot to like here at a price that's lower than any comparable rival. Thanks, Jaguar, this new XK is fast, fun and good-looking!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR AND PERFORMANCE

by REESETIRES from RALEIGH/GARNER NC on Sun Feb 10 2008

A LOT BETTER THAN THE 99 XK8 CONVERTILBE I OWN MORE FRONT LEGROOM AND HEADROOM BEING THAT I 'M 6 FT. 5 '', THE BACK SEAT IS A WASTE SHOULD BE MORE FOR TRUNK SPACE , THE TRUNK SMALL SO TI IS NOT FOR WEEK LONG TRIPS FOR LUGGAGE BUT OVERALL THIS CARS IS NICE , THE NAVAGATION IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT AND THE BLUETOOTH TOOK MY WIFE AND I, TO GET THE RIGHT SETUP EVEN THE DEALERSHIP TRIED BUT WE FINALLY GOT IT OPERATING WITH HER PHONE SHE LOVE IT, WE GOT IT BACK IN NOV 2007 AND NO PROBLEMS

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trouble Free Luxury Vehicle

by 3 Time Jaguar Owner from Tucson, Arizona 85718 on Sat May 06 2017

I have had a 2007 Vanden Plas in the past and know this is the year Ford Motor Company worked out the last of the problems. The 2007 XK Convertible is a beautiful vehicle both inside and out plus it is quick. I absolutely love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have 2007 XK8 with 14,600 original miles.

by Kevin Dartmouth MA from South Dartmouth, MA on Sat Sep 30 2017

Perfect so far. Body and paint are perfect. 14,500 original miles.Tremendous power with a great exhaust tone. Rides incredibly well with perfect handling characteristics. CARS.COM helped me make the connection with this Jag only 2 hours from home. I bought it immediately after seeing it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The luxury sports car that has everything.

by Mr-Sensible from Sioux Falls on Mon Jul 02 2018

Stunning good looks, excellent performance and handling, comfort and reliability. My XK has cost less to run and insure than my wife's Ford Flex. A thoroughbred at mustang prices. I use it as my daily driver. Its reliability coupled with the large hatch and trunk make it extremely practical. Why buy an Aston Martin DB9 when you can get an almost identical vehicle with better reliability, more practicality and far lower running costs?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice looking

by Convertible lover from Chicago on Sat Apr 29 2017

Love the looks, power, ride. Great sound when you put the power to her. I upgraded the sound system cause I like to listen to pandora radio and the car was unable to support that. I had Tranzit blue installed on the radio and this works great. Very happy

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always liked them-finally I could afford one-

by JAGSWAG from Sun City, arizona on Mon Sep 23 2019

The 2007 Jaguar XK has 103k, great interior, and the body is redeemable to great looks, and comments. Where I bought the car kinda took advantage of me with promises that they didn't' fulfill, but the car runs good, and it is used, so it's value is in how I maintain it. A nice luxury car at my price, and did it online.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous grand touring car

by Mad Mick from Atlanta, GA on Sun May 27 2018

This is an excellent luxury, smooth driving, graceful sports car. I have owned it for a year, but I test drove an XK-R, and this added 210 hp to the performance envelope, transforming the XK experience into a fire breathing muscle car with the same exclusive classic body shape - both versions are magnificent.... just depends on how you like to drive ... touring or rip roaring!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the looks, love the drive

by Rob t bob from Orlando Fl on Mon Dec 03 2018

Very pleased I bought it. Feels and looks like new. Goes like new. Is smooth, quiet and powerful, with power everything. Everyone loves the looks and style.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3