Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2012 XK

Consumer Reviews

2012 Jaguar XK

$12,158 - $60,538  MSRP Range
2012 Jaguar XK

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Jaguar XK?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

"M"what?

by Jag Convert from Calypso Bay on Mon Mar 26 2012

I have just recently purchased a 2012 XK Black 20" wheels. This car is a stunning example in design and performance a true "GT". Having owned a plethora of high performance cars this would epitomize the true meaning of sports cars. A vehicle with soul, a car that makes me smile every time I start up this beautiful Cat. Definatey bonded with my new toy. Cars previously owned include Porsche 996 turbo, M5, M3 incl. current series etc, etc. Glenn L

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most pwerful car I have ever owned

by Hanna from AkbanymGA on Sun Nov 04 2012

I have been looking to buy a new luxury sports car for the last 4 months. I have talked to several dealerships and reseaeched on the web available data. My choice was between the Mazerrati Grand tourismo, the BMW 650i and the Jaguar XKR. Itis only when you start the engine of the XKR and drive it , when you realize that this car is just fabulous. Iam a happy owner of a black beauty and I would recommend it highly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5th and best Jaguar

by Al from South Carolina on Wed Jun 12 2013

This is my 5th Jaguar and is by far the best I've ever owned. As soon as I got it I knew I'd love it. The price/performance ratio was fantastic. My model is the XK-RS convertible which I picked up for cheaper than I was expecting. When I originally decided to get a car of this caliber I had to decide between this, Maserati, and Ferrari. Ferrari just didn't have to maintenance I needed and Maserati just couldn't match up to this fantastic car. I highly recommend it if you're in the market for a 100-200k car luxury sport vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, luxury and stunning performance

by John from Sammamish, WA on Mon Dec 04 2017

Looks beautiful, sounds awesome....really...awesome, great GT ride and it is 520hp, 0-60 in 4.2s. It has everything in a car you could want unless you want to haul family or stuff. I 've owned it 4 years and it has been very reliable. No issues, breakdowns, faults etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking I could find

by Dr Car Nut from NC on Sun Oct 13 2013

Everything I thought it would be ! Very comfortable!easy to drive.back seat is not one and no storage space!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

rare Jag

by Jag88 from Kansas City on Sun Oct 15 2017

Awesome power, rare color (French Racing Blue), great looking. Get comments on car everytime it is out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, beautiful and classy: Jaguar XKR

by vettedr on Sat Nov 25 2017

Perfect sports car. Gorgeous, fast and comfortable. Looks like a $250,000 Aston Martin. Very reliable and fun to drive. Maintenance costs are minimal per year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jaguar Extraordinaire makes everybody stop & stare

by putthetopdown from Lubbock TX on Thu May 04 2017

My Jaguar XK convertible is so cool & sporty. I feel like a million when I'm rolling around town with the top down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Beautiful Coupe anywhere

by brucesalimi from Denver, CO on Mon Aug 06 2018

This is the best car we have ever owned. It runs and looks great! Never had any problem with it. It is comfortable like a sedan but handles like a super sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1