Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2000 XK8

Consumer Reviews

2000 Jaguar XK8

$1,898 - $14,074  MSRP Range
2000 Jaguar XK8

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

9 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Jaguar XK8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Jag Lver

by Jag lover from Vienna VA on Mon Jan 01 2007

Beautiful vehicle, If you want one, I would rec buying an extended warranty. Had 2-- xk8, and 4.0 stype, both had trannies that went bad right around 60 k. Beautiful styling and comfort, quick pickup (V8) smooth accelleration. Unbeatible interior design and wood grain, almost like Rolls Royce and Bentley quality with out the 6fig price! Should have back up vehicle, always in shop for something. But please, don't forget to buy the warranty, a new tranny is about 6500.00. Enjoy!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek Sexy Head Turner!

by Natty1 from St. Louis on Sun Jul 31 2016

Very nice dependable care! Very very smooth! Only bad thing is repairs are very costly(Plaza Jaguar in St. Louis) and I wish for the Coupe Models you had the option to get a moonroof. Other than that the Coupe are extremely rare! The car gets a tons of attention! Overall I very attractive vehicle for the money!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style, Performance, Reliable

by Sal from Florida on Sat Nov 11 2017

Love the car, elegant performer. and a classy convertible. Rides and handles as a sports car should.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest Car I have ever own

by jag enthusiest from chicago on Fri May 11 2007

Great car to buy used, cuz the depretiation on jags is so high. It will cost quite a bit to maintain, so hopefully get an extended warranty, but driving these cars is so fun. Nice sounding engine that can fly. great all around vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

jag

by mycar from NC on Sun Aug 21 2011

Great car. If you ever own a jag XK8 you got to drive it some and take care of it. An the number one thing. Always no matter buy orginal jag parts. I learned the hard way.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

This will be your money pit

by RJ's money pit from North Richland Hills, TX on Mon Oct 11 2010

I bought my dream car, a 2000 Jag XK8 convertible about 2 years ago and so far had to have a new engine...8500.00 and new hydro for the convertible top 1500.00 then recently the mainline for the convertible top popped again and another 1300.00. Lets just say be prepared to get a second job just to keep this Jag on the road!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good little car

by Car Guy from Sacramento, CA on Tue Dec 28 2010

I would highly recommend this car for the money. Great looks and drives like a sedan and performs like a race car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ian Callum, you've designed another Beauty!!!

by hnbunte from Upland, CA on Mon Jan 22 2018

Love it... Purchased it Nov. 2015 at 73,000miles... Clean Carfax.. w/rebuilt transmission. Car is 'good to go' anytime. Have done routine maintenance items (spark plugs, seals, boots on steering tie rods... changed brake fluid. Formerly an Austin Healey 3000 driver, love this car! Sound system is outstanding/yes, cassette tape player in dash, Disc in trunk--ok. STILL worth its original price and I got it for 1/8 that. No rattles/ tight convert.body. Amazing. as a pilot/know that one must KEEP UP the maintenance...and it will fly/run forever. HNB

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Ugliest Jag I've seen

by Freddie from Boston, Ma. on Sun Oct 28 2012

This particular Jag looks terrible with the gold/black paint job! ...what were they thinking by taking a beautiful car & making it look junky

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1