Model Details

2001 Jaguar XK8 Consumer Reviews

4.9
Average based on 8 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-8 of 8 reviews

Head turner

by from Prescott valley, AZ. on August 24, 2011

Fun to drive in town and highway. Night time driving with the top down is unbelievable. Put on 6500 miles in 2 months no problems
Fun to drive in town and highway. Night time driving with the top down is unbelievable. Put on 6500 miles in 2 months no problems
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Nothing sexier!

by from Columbia, SC on December 21, 2012

Absolutely the best drop-top bargain ride - a beautiful car that runs great! Get one while the prices are depressed. Cheaper than a convertible Mustang Gt but WAY cooler!
Absolutely the best drop-top bargain ride - a beautiful car that runs great! Get one while the prices are depressed. Cheaper than a convertible Mustang Gt but WAY cooler!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

First convertible for me

by from Appleton, WI on December 3, 2012

My wife and I bought our '01 XK8 in 2008 with 29,000 miles on it. We needed a second car for fun weekend getaways. What other convertible can give you room for two sets of golf clubs and two weekend b...
My wife and I bought our '01 XK8 in 2008 with 29,000 miles on it. We needed a second car for fun weekend getaways. What other convertible can give you room for two sets of golf clubs and two weekend bags? It has a smooth ride, good fuel economy (27 Hwy), and outstanding looks. It is not a car you see every day, and we frequently get comments from passers-by saying how great it looks. Mechanically, the only problem has been the fuel pump. We replaced the tires a couple of years ago because the rubber dried out and began to crack on the sidewalls.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

love it best jag

by from on June 1, 2012

VERY FUN CAR TO DRIVE FAST TOO IT TURNS HEADS : ) it will be just as fun to drive long trips people are jealous hahaha
VERY FUN CAR TO DRIVE FAST TOO IT TURNS HEADS : ) it will be just as fun to drive long trips people are jealous hahaha
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Fastest classiest car

by from Indian Rocks Beach, FL on August 19, 2013

Great car. Had over $98,000 miles on it. NO problems whatsoever. Beautiful inside and out. Great gas mileage. A little uncomfortable on long trips though.
Great car. Had over $98,000 miles on it. NO problems whatsoever. Beautiful inside and out. Great gas mileage. A little uncomfortable on long trips though.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

music in motion

by from califon nj on July 25, 2013

this car is like no other car ever made.the exterior lines are so smooth and flowing that it makes the chopped off cars of today look like mistakes.I own a 2000 XK8 also and I was so pleased to find t...
this car is like no other car ever made.the exterior lines are so smooth and flowing that it makes the chopped off cars of today look like mistakes.I own a 2000 XK8 also and I was so pleased to find this car with only 3000 miles on it.I was also pleased with the dealer I purchased it from.It was perfectly detailed in every aspect.I also own a mercedes 500SL which has had many problems and I much prefer the XK8 to it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Best performance vehicle ever owned

by from Florida on November 30, 2007

A sheer delight to drive, the comfort of a large car with the performance and handling of a true sportscar.
A sheer delight to drive, the comfort of a large car with the performance and handling of a true sportscar.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Just drive one for a week

by from Valley Ranch Texas on January 23, 2009

The finest (and I've had Porsche 356, 912 & 914/6cyl, BMW7,2 Vettes, 3 Caddies, Mustangs and nothing compares to this overall. Superb reliability (better than the 96 Vette) and the compliments are unr...
The finest (and I've had Porsche 356, 912 & 914/6cyl, BMW7,2 Vettes, 3 Caddies, Mustangs and nothing compares to this overall. Superb reliability (better than the 96 Vette) and the compliments are unreal. Exceptional performance, but civilized. The seats could hug better on hard corners, but if that's the only complaint...well just look at it.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?