2001 XKR

Consumer Reviews

2001 Jaguar XKR

$10,568 - $20,576  MSRP Range
2001 Jaguar XKR

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

7 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2001 Jaguar XKR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Impressive styling and nice lines

by Jaglover from Watertown, NY on Mon Oct 04 2010

I've been dreaming of owning a Jaguar since I was a young boy. Finally after many, many years I was able to afford a used one. Although I was looking for a 2003-2005 model XKR, I found a 2001 XKR that was immaculate and in MINT condition with very LOW mileage. It was a dream come true and I grabbed it right away for a very reasonable price. Now when I drive around town, I notice many a head turn my way. The throaty growl from under her hood and the acceleration from the 370 supercharged horses is as impressive as her sleek styling from behind. She's a beauty for an old gal!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

"Muskel-Kater" - or my muscle cat

by Senator1962 from Frankfurt, Germany on Sat May 05 2007

Having bought a pre-owned 2002 model in September 2006 I am now a happy Jag-owner: it is always a surprise to Porsche drivers when the Cat will beat them: 397 horse powers make the XKR not only an attractive alternative but also oe of the fastest runners on German Autobahns. Despite that the seat distance is a little too short for my size, this is a beautifull example of craftmanship: excellent interior, nice exterior style and endless power under the hood. I have spent some additional money to get the car now to MY 2005 (Celebration style) incl 20" Detroit wheels and the quad-pipe exhaust. Whenever you think buying a serious sports car, don't forget the XKR: compared to rivals such as Porsche, Maserati, Aston or others, the Jag seems almost a bargain buy since Jaguar has brought out the new style XK/XKR in 2006.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Eighty year old teen

by Big Don from Chowchilla on Fri Mar 24 2017

I am 80yrs and just bought this xkr convertable and feel like a young man again I only take her out when I can drive with her top down, I LOVE IT

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Head turner

by jagman from Dallas, Texas on Wed Nov 08 2006

This car gets more "that's a beautiful car" comments than any other i've owned. My wife loved having a car that nobody else on the road has. We are selling it for something more comfortable for longer trips for a 6'2",220lb. man. The acceleration pins you in the seat getting on the freeway, and the car corners like it was on rails. It won't keep up with a carrera, but you don't have to crawl over railroad tracks, either. The visibility is a bit poor with the top up. Knock on wood, we have had very few problems. Thermostat stuck on the radiator, which was easily fixed. Great car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best running cars I've owned!

by sparky from Charlotte, nc on Mon Sep 04 2017

This is a fun car to drive and very reliable. Great power! This car gets so many compliments and is one of the best cars I've owned as far as reliability and features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2001 Jag XKR ages like a fine wine.

by JagSeaFrost from New Hope, MN on Fri May 04 2018

I bought this car in 2006 when it was 5 yrs old, with yearly maintenance at the dealership service department & with low miles for its age, since this car is never driven in the winter, I have driven this car for 12 years and it is currently running as well as it probably did when it was new, a cool sea frost exterior color with absolutely no rust, chrome door handles and trim, a convertible with wood & leather interior, a sleek sports car design with dual hood vents, which underneath lies a super charged 399 hp V8 engine. The age of this car has passed from depreciation value into rare collector value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by adamcohentoday from CA on Wed Dec 13 2017

Lots of fun to drive. Great weekend road trip car. Very fast. Smooth ride. Catches everyone’s attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1