2005 XKR

Consumer Reviews

2005 Jaguar XKR

$5,967 - $22,947  MSRP Range
2005 Jaguar XKR

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Jaguar XKR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My XKR, a good review!

by Vintage Car Enthusiast from Los Angeles, CA on Thu Apr 15 2010

I'll keep this car forever, really. Old school styling cues, but classic, modern and still turns heads, will never go out of style. Back seat is NOT. Handles very well, more than enough power, not Porche style, more elegant! Great ride, even though most reviews say, tight interior, I say, just perfect, Jaguar-esque. I have the Recaro seats, very comfortable on long freeway or travel driving. The best combo of elegance and sport, and, in Los Angeles, not one on every block...especially in my rare Jag Racing Green with tan interior, pure classic. and yes, I will keep it forever even if I eventually purchase another new car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turns heads everywhere

by Tombo from Hubertus, WI on Tue Oct 04 2011

Being in Wisconsin, you rarely, if ever see a Jaguar XKR on the road. This thing turns lots f heads, whetehr the convertible top is up or down. I purchased this over the Maserati and/or Benx SL series because it has a back seat. Althjough small, it is big enough for my 6 and 7 year-old kids to cram in. They aren;t real comfortable back there, but the fun of being in the Jag makes it worth it. As for performance, this thing speaks for itself. 0 - 110mph happens rather quickly. I commute 40 miles each day, and this makes my commute fun. I bought with 25K miles, and I just passed 32K and have yet to have any mechanical issues. My only disappointment is that I will soon be putting it in storage for the winter.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great reliability

by deny from N.Ca. on Fri May 28 2010

A real gentlemans sports car and cruise without shifting if you like.Yet has the power to keep up with some of the fastest on the road. Just love driving, admiring,and polishing this baby!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A must see eye turner

by JAGMAN from Norfolk, Virginia on Fri Oct 27 2017

My 2005 XKR convertible has 31,000 miles... Beautiful, elegant and will move down the road. I have had sports cars and luxury cars but, this is the best of both worlds...Overall the best car I ever owned. You will not be dis appointed owning this gem....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a head turner a true classic old school

by Dave from Longboat Key on Mon Sep 09 2013

Love this car....drives great has terrific control and speed and everyone stops and comments how beautiful it is. The front hood with scoops makes it a classic

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

xkr

by worley from on Tue Jun 05 2012

have owned every jag from 1967 e-type up this is the best in all catagories all the power a mid-life crisis man would want

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funnest Car I've Owned

by DonLafferty from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Apr 23 2018

I bought this as a weekend car for taking on drives up the coast or over to Phoenix. Last weekend my wife and I drove it to Las Vegas. I have never owned such a beautiful car nor one with as much power. I have loved Jags since the E-Type in the 60s. The XK is a throwback to that model. The XKR has a supercharger and 400HP.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My car is like my heart beat....Valuable!!!!

by 'Jazzy' from Houston on Mon Jul 23 2018

It is beautiful, fun and so relaxing. I can ride all day and listen to this awesome sound system. I love Jazzy. I could not have asked for a better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1