1993 Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

1993 Jeep Cherokee

$472 - $5,976  MSRP Range

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Jeep Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great vehicle

by tennessee jeep from Lawrence, KS on Sun Jul 25 2010

I got this car from my folks who bought it new in 1993. They had some brake work done on it, I've replaced the water pump, other regular things like hoses and what not. Shocks and springs could use some replacing, but it's not surprising since they're 17 years old. Overall this has been an excellent car to drive. Mine is the country model, inline 6 two-wheel drive and has survived many road trips, two winters in Minnesota and one in Kansas, handles just fine in the snow despite being only a rear wheel drive vehicle. I have loaded this car down mercilessly and then stuck and trailer on it and traveled 900 miles twice and 600 miles once. I have also hauled obscene amounts of wood in the back. I keep up with the routine maintenance myself and at 225,000 miles it runs great. In my opinion this is a vehicle worth a little leg work for its reward. I plan on putting as many miles on it as it will take, and when that day comes I will not hesitate to purchase another Jeep. I consider this manufacturer to produce some of the most robust and reliable vehicles that can be bought.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best off road car I've ever owned!

by Off road master from on Sun Mar 08 2009

This is a great off road car. It has 129.000 miles and is still running perfect. The only problem I ever had was with the breaks. Great car and would recomend it to anyone who loves off road cars!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

got it as a "beater"

by jeep and saab guy from merrill wisconsin on Sat Oct 17 2009

i put about 30 man hours into it and now its my daily runner i love it i just wish it was better on gas

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by jeep guy from Mustang,Oklahoma on Tue Nov 30 2010

My 1993 Jeep Cherokee has a 4.0 with over 200,000 miles and it still runs great after all the years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this old car

by JustPaul from Bella Vista, AR on Sat Oct 21 2017

It serves as my 'beater' and does a great job. Dependable, easy for DYI repairs, and effective in all types of weather.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good square deals

by jeepers creepers from roselle,il on Tue Jul 10 2012

Friendly honest no pressure salesman(thanks Terence), friendly sales manager, easy bottomline bargaining with him. The only thing negative was dealership was a little busy and had only one finance guy. It created a little slower process than I would have liked. I would definately do business with them again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bad boy go every where any time

by Sal Jeep from Houston on Mon Nov 20 2017

I own the Cherokee Country high out put 5 speeds manual y can bit any regular car in the 250 it’s light and strong engine, it can go all terrain with the off-road tires even tho is rear wheel drive. It has quiet engine and well my is almos 25 years old original engine and original transmission.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car Ever

by Jeep guy from Lincoln, NE on Wed Jan 05 2011

The Jeep Cherokee Country is an amazing vehicle. We bought ours new in 1994 and put 260k miles on it. The engine never had any problems, never burned oil and the trans always ran smooth in 2 or 4 wd. We just got rid of it last year (so sad) and i'm looking at buying another one because i miss it so much. Jeep's biggest mistake is getting rid of the Cherokee. If you treat them well, they'll run forever. I have no doubt in my mind that that car would have made it to 500k if we kept it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

335,000 and still going

by DavidFreyDesign on Wed Aug 09 2017

This little gem has been through a lot Just had to replace the brake lines to the rear. Normal wear and tare. Love the 93 2dr 4x4

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1