2007 Grand Cherokee

Consumer Reviews

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$1,011 - $14,975  MSRP Range
2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

100 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 100 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by texas guy from San Antonio, TX on Mon Dec 01 2008

I aquired my GC used in Oct. of 2007 as a 2007 model. It had approximately 17, 900 miles on the odometer. I can honestly say that this is the best vehicle i have ever owned. I have 53km on it to date and have enjoyed every one of them. It rides and drives like a dream. I just took it on a 1600 mile round trip and it didn't so much as hiccup while getting 23+ mpg on the highway. I intend on keeping it for a really long time and its certainly making a convincing case for itself. I would recommend buying one to anybody!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the absolute best truck there is

by 02man from ny on Sun Oct 15 2017

reliable everything works after 10 years,great in the snow would buy another. truck still exites me everytime i drive it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First G.C. 07 3.7L

by The Snake from Wisconsin on Tue Jul 17 2007

The CG is a very comfortable, quiet ride great value for the money. Gas mileage is on par for an SUV. Interior is nice but average, compared with other SUV's. Price for mid-size was awesome. Backseat room is perfect for kids upto teen years. Safety features are standard such as ESP, side curtain air bags w/ rollover detection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish and reliable

by AmyIL from Downs, IL on Sun Jun 25 2017

I like the Jeep Grand Cherokee for its style and reliability. It is a very safe vehicle. However we did grow out of it as it doesn't have a huge backseat and little leg room for taller people. For a family of 5 it's a little cramped inside. The jeep grand Cherokee does have a large cargo area and the backseat folds completely down for hauling things. I have been able to fit quite a lot in the back including furniture, extra groceries etc. Parts are easy to get and replace at lower cost. With regular maintenance Jeeps hold their value and last a really long time even with high mileage. This is the best vehicle I have owned so far. Overall the Jeep Grand Cherokee is a good choice, reliable and will last you a long time.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car for beaching and off-roading

by mmbielbs from on Mon Jun 05 2017

This Jeep has some spectacular features. It has a passing signal, an always-on charging port (so you can leave your phone plugged in and it will charge when the car is off), if you leave lights on they automatically turn off after 20 minutes, and the option to flip the back storage to have a plastic lining is great for muddy shoes or toting plants. This is one of the last Jeeps to actually be made by Jeep with actual Jeep materials (aka this car is mostly metal and not plastic, on a truck chassis instead of a car chassis, with a true 4 wheel drive). For those reasons alone I would suggest true Jeep lovers to buy this Grand Cherokee but steer clear of the new body style.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by runco from Pittsburgh PA on Tue Oct 23 2018

Love my Jeep. 120000 problem free miles. It has more useable cargo space than the newer ones. It could have a another ride but that is a sacrifice I am willing to make for being able to go anywhere I want to go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best Grand Cherokee yet

by Jeepjeep from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Aug 01 2007

This is the third Grand Cherokee I have owned and it rides so much better than the others. It is like riding in a luxury car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proud Owner - Grand Cherokee Limited 5.7

by Shishir from Fairfax, VA on Thu Nov 29 2007

I feel important to share my thoughts on this vehicle since I read several Owner reviews before I actually purchased this vehicle. Now, I am six months into owning my 2005 Grand Cherokee Limited with HEMI engine and it has been well worth the money. The performance has been great and the vehicle has given me no issues. It is always fun to drive and on highways it is more fun. The MDS system on HEMI seems to work on highway driving and I get good mileage on long trips. In city it has been heavy on gas but the fun to drive aspect makes it well worth it. I already have put in 10,000 miles on the vehicle since I bought in June 2007. I also like the fact that MOPAR accessories can be easily added to it if your vehicle dosent come with a lot of factory installed options. For anyone considering this vehicle, I will highly recommend it. If you have the extra money, go for the HEMI since they usually come with all options loaded. Good Luck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A definite move forward

by Phatdad from Grafton, WI on Fri Apr 26 2019

This purchase was a great leap forward in vehicle comfort. we've never had the comfort, space, or safety in a previous vehicle. The engineering, well appointed interior, and smooth performance eclipse our former vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

10th Jeep Purchase

by Long time Jeep owner from Cape Cod Massachusetts on Tue Jan 02 2007

Superior exterior and interior styling--best seats in its class with multiple adjustment features--Model has Hemi which is smooth, fast with great towing power--NAV Sirrius rear back up safety feature-adjustable pedals and super information center make this a pleasure to drive-The NAV is superior to others I tested and the ride and handling are much better than average--Overall a classy and yet practical vehicle-Jeep continues to refine the Grand Cherokee Limited and this year's is a tribute to their engineering skill-would gladly recommend it for all these reasons and its great safety amenities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee


Here’s a simple lesson in physics. The bigger and heavier the vehicle, the more fuel it takes to move it even if you choose a smaller, more fuel-efficient engine. I’m not sure how a physicist might write the formula. Maybe something like: mass plus wind resistance times the weight of your right foot equals an empty wallet at the speed of light squared. My recent experiences with a Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo illustrated this lesson. Last year, I drove the revamped Grand Cherokee powered by a 4.7-liter V-8, the smaller of two V-8s offered. Gas prices already had reached $3, so I was sensitive to what this midsize SUV was guzzling. According to the EPA, the mileage rating for this vehicle... Read More