1992 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

1992 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

7 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1992 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle no major problem

by Niceyman from CA on Mon Oct 30 2006

driving this car is nice and gives you a different feel than a standard four door car. Pros: Small, Good turning base, powerful engine. Con: Exterior shell top take to long to remove. I think this has been fixed in newer models.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle

by jeep owner from Arizona on Mon Feb 19 2007

comfort is great for an older jeep, but it's not the greatest for highway driving. Fantastic offroad! Get the 4.0 Ltr. 6 cylinders.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Put the top down on sunny days

by jake bratwurst from Arizona on Thu Aug 13 2009

I the top took my top off and the hardware off my JEEP 5 years ago and have never put it on since then. I hate to see JEEPS with the top on on sunny days. Even if it rains the seats are waterproof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beast

by AddictedJeeper from Syracuse, NY on Sat Feb 23 2013

The ol' Jeep is 21 and has 163000 original miles. The four "angry squirrels" (2.5L 4Cyl.) have never let me down. I only get 12mpg, but then again it may be my big tires. Awesome off-road!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Joe Blow from on Fri Dec 14 2012

Great car. Lots of fun. Taken it off-road and used the four wheel drive. Child enjoys very much. Great mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it, but it costs be a nickel and some dimes

by SantaMoon from San Antonio on Sun Apr 16 2017

Great little jeep. Has many different mods to it, inclusing a 4' lift, 33' tires, new console, hood mods, and quite a bit more. Love the way it looks with mods, but stock looks bland and very low. Highway driving is a pain (cant go above 75 really) and if you're on an upward slope, you might even lose speed. great off road, but sucks gas like a mf. A lot of mods (check out Extreme Terrain for great mods) but little problems will plague you, like leaks and the occasional broken part. Many small fixes and payments, but it's worth it. Not too comfortable, but it does the job. Extremely fun to drive. Note that i am 17, and this was my first vehicle that my dad and I fixed up. It's great and fun to work on. Overall, the most fun car I think I'll ever own (really don't plan on ever selling it). PS: Get the 6 cyl 4.0, you won't regret it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeep runs very well

by Pepsi on Mon Jul 03 2017

This Jeep is awesome. Runs like a top, would be perfect for that hunter at their deer lease or just having fun

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1