1994 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

1994 Jeep Wrangler

$3,382 - $9,062  MSRP Range
1994 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
2.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great off road vehicle right out of the box

by Tinman from colorado on Sat Mar 06 2010

Very good vehicle right out of the box. Add a few upgrades and you have yourself a good offroader as well. Not much for comfort as far as smooth driving but the handling, power, and all the available upgrades makes this a worth wile purchase.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car

by drod from Ca on Sun Dec 09 2012

best general purpose car ever, it is safe and reliable, gets average milage and is capable of getting up and goeing if need be, plus ive do extensive off roading and this is the only model jeep that ive never gotten stuck even on stock parts.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Miss My Wrangler!

by Trailwaif from Lake Hughes on Mon Feb 27 2012

It had pelnty of drawbacks but is easily the most fun I have had in a car period. They are just a blast to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Jeep

by JedsJeep from Pawtucket ri on Mon Apr 09 2018

I love jeeps... Always have. I bought this one around six years ago and it has been virtually trouble free. I Hope the next owner enjoys it as much as I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

94 4cyl. wrangler

by Mr. Dad from Rivrside , Ca on Tue Dec 15 2009

Great 4x4, not to good if you need cargo space.The 2.5L will make you wish you would of gotten the 4.0L, But still the funnest car I ever had. If you do a lot of city driving get a hard top trust me.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Teenager's Dream Car

by Jeep4Life on Sun Jul 16 2017

The 1994 Jeep Wrangler YJ is one of the best vehicles from the 90's you can buy. Sure, the leaf spring suspension doesn't give it the best ride on the planet. But honestly if you're buying this vehicle you're not buying it for the comfort. My YJ has been so reliable, the only thing that's not original on it is the clutch. My only complaint with it is that the 2.5 liter 4 cylinder engine doesn't have enough power. But at the end of the day the jeep wrangler yj is a 5 star vehicle in my book.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great jeep

by Mooredrum84 from Clearfield PA on Mon Jun 11 2018

This Jeep will go anywhere you want it too. Runs solid, shifts beautiful, and rides nice. For being a lifted up wrangler with oversized tires it has pretty good gas mileage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No snow or rain can keep me away from work - thank

by Pirate Girl from Patersaon, NJ on Tue Apr 24 2018

it was alot if fun then I started buying the half doors and the tube doors - sorry I totled it lookimg to replace it now

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun and reliable

by Gopackers from Colorado Springs, CO on Sun Aug 20 2017

This vehicle was something I always wanted. Jeep wranglers are fun to own, because obviously You can off road and take the top off on a beautiful day. I loved riding around and waving to all the other Jeep lovers everyday.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It is an experience that you love or hate!

by Hop from Phoenix on Wed Dec 27 2017

I wanted to be able to work on a car and trust it as a daily driver. Had the chance to buy my YJ and have been hooked since day one! It is a fun ride and I love how easily it parks and bebops around in traffic. I can work on it, parts are readily available and inexpensive unless you want to just build and build and build on it. It looks like it is it's age, yet people love it and compliment it all the time. You just have to let it be what it is, a Jeep, a rides rough, lousy MPG Jeep that will win your heart over like nothing else.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2