1995 Wrangler

Consumer Reviews

1995 Jeep Wrangler

$47 - $15,507  MSRP Range
1995 Jeep Wrangler

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

22 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1995 Jeep Wrangler?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

95 Jeep Wrangler

by Snowbird6 from Rural north central Texas on Sun May 19 2013

This vehicle excels in categories that aren't listed above in your standard review. It will go almost anywhere, when you really need to. It's highly versatile, back seat is removable allowing it to carry a fair amount of cargo. And for these reasons and others harder to explain, it's great fun to drive!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

175,000 miles and still going strong!!!!!

by JeeP LuveR from Los Angeles on Fri Jun 16 2006

Exceptionally reliable and very well built. Body style and popularity is timeless. Purchased with under 30k miles and still going strong. More reliable than my 2002 model car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart Purchase

by Hav from Monroe, Wa on Sat Oct 18 2014

Finally decided to trade in newer WRX for the 95 Wrangler S.E. The jeep has been very reliable as we are now over 175xxx miles. They are fun to drive very easy to park or turn around in tight spaces. The Jeeps are great value for the money and when they are older that is about as cheep as they will get. Anything more than a six hour drive and you are going to want to break it up with an hour long stop, other than that there is no downside to getting a Jeep Wrangler. Also there is a huge aftermarket support, so parts for repairs or modifications are going to be very reasonably priced. The 4 wheal drive works very well in mud and snow. This would also be great for a first time driver as it is fun safe and NOT fast.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dr. Driver

by Dr. Driver from Port Clinton, Oh on Tue Jun 20 2006

The Wrangler is a classic. Why else do most Wrangler drivers recognize the other with a wave or nod? It's a great car in the summer. And it's a wonderful car in the winter......the more snow the better especially with the winch! You can easily rescue your neighbors. My other car is a Mini Cooper S.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little tank.

by Jeff C. from Dayton, Ohio on Thu Dec 07 2017

This Jeep was just what I was looking for. I got lucky and bought an unmolested, rust free YJ, with tons of fun left in it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my sweet 1995 yj

by jeeper from on Wed Oct 08 2014

this was my dream car ever since i came to this earth. its the funnest thing to drive. does great in the mud, even 80 mph. i fill save in it. id rather drive it than a new jk. i dont see the why a wrangler needs heated seats, or curse control. bad thing is the 2.5 litter in mine only thing i dont like.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little tank.

by Jeff C. from Dayton, Ohio on Thu Dec 07 2017

This Jeep was just what I was looking for. I got lucky and bought an unmolested, rust free YJ, with tons of fun left in it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic vehicle

by JHK from shamokin dam on Thu Apr 26 2018

I had my Jeep Wrangler for 18 years and it was 5 years old when I bought it. Never in 18 years did it let me sit. Hardly had to spend any money on repairs. Absolutely the best vehicle I ever owned in 50 years of owning cars.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great power and fun to drive!

by Topflitegirl from Phoenix AZ on Sat Jun 30 2018

The 1995 Jeep Wrangler is great! 6 cylinder gives great power off a stop and having a manual is super fun to drive. The Jeep rides high off the ground which is great in AZ when there is a flash rain during the summer. The Jeep also turns on a dime and can be parked anywhere! I have really appreciated the hard top which I use to beat the crazy AZ triple digit heat with good AC. I take the top off in winter for that great convertible feeling. After 1996, Jeep introduced "car like" suspension which is counter to the Jeep concept, so buying a classic has its advantages! Post 96 just feels like a regular car to me. My jeep was always reliable with routine repairs over the years. I love my Jeep, and I definitely get the slogan. It's a Jeep thing.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best suv 174000 and still running great

by willjeep from Shelby, MT on Thu Aug 12 2010

A Wrangler is not the best family car unless your on your way to the outdoors. Its relability is more than I expected when I bought it used 9 years ago. I would recomend not using a 95 jeep wrangler for a long road trip the seats are ok for about 4-6 hours at most.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3